Reviews on LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball

  • You must now select Courier Delivery if you wish to receive items before Christmas.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
9th December, 2017
Fun, great to juggle, and looks awesome
"This ball has a great balance and heft to it. I unpacked this last night and immediately started juggling with it -- I couldn't put it down, it was so much fun. The only thing is that I would get caught up watching the ball that I wasn't catching the ball! The selectable function is easy to use, but you definitely need to prepare before you perform. If you want to be on a specific setting, I'd recommend doing so first, then going to perform. (You'll want a heavy, dark pocket or bag if you want to surprise your audience.)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
8th December, 2017
Good texture & solid weight
"The texture on the ball has just the right amount of friction to hold all 3 easily in 1 hand. The rubber exterior construction with what feels like beads inside gives it a great landing in my hands. My only complaint would be that there is no control on the light style, just turn it off and turn it on repeatedly until you get the color function you want. I wish there was a button on the battery cover that made color selection easier, even if it just allowed turning the balls off while retaining the current color setting."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
20th October, 2017
Amaizing!
"High quality LED balls with many cool modes! Just bought it for my little brother and he is happy with it"
, Israel  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2016

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
19th September, 2017
Received my delivery with juggling-balls
"Yesterday the delivery arrived here. The different light-functions and colors are amazing and a plus against the old LED-Balls with only one fix color, which I already have. Only 4 of 5 stars, because the handle of the switch-cap sits higher than the on in the old balls - I can feel the handle in my hands while juggling, but it is not that disturbing that I won't get used to it."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
13th September, 2017
soft, nice, balanced
"I ordered 3 of this ball. Strongly recommend you to choose homeofpoi led balls. They are perfect for juggling and have a nice price also! One of them missed the led color, but 5 star for the support also because they shipped a new one in the next workday after I submitted my problem."
, Hungary  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
31st August, 2017
nice in dark Sweden!
"working super good so far, bright and strong light. Looking forward to play with them in the dark winter. not super fast to change mode but its alright."
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2013

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
18th August, 2017
Very happy with my order
"When an old ball stopped working after about 8 months, Home of Poi was quick to help me replace it. The other balls have all been very durable, bright, and easy to clean (they do get dirty). My friends who have the same ones have had no problems in durability. Recommend to anyone who wants a ball to last even when dropped often. Because let's face it, they're gonna drop. The multiple functions keep things interesting to match any mood and are definitely crowd pleasers. I highly recommend these to all of my friends and honestly anyone. Thanks again to the Home of Poi team for answering quickly and helping me every step of the way."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
31st July, 2017
Nice Balls!
"These balls glow super bright and are easier to use and maintain then some other sets of LED balls I've used. The feel and weight are also exactly what I was looking for."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
12th July, 2017
Beautiful and perfect size/weight
"I've tried other led balls, but this is by far my favorite so far. They're the perfect size and weight. They are not squishy or bean bag like and they don't make noises when you toss them. My only complaint is that I've been hit with the battery compartment plastic in the hand or if you drop the ball and it lands on it the battery compartment can become stuck in the threads, but they've been basically indestructible. The colors are gorgeous and bright."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
2nd June, 2017
Fast delivery
"Got my mail less than 2 weeks , was unexpected"
, Singapore  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
24th May, 2017
Couldn't be happier
"I ordered five of these balls to perform at a music in the park event at dusk then a dark lit bar/pizzaria that was hosting an LED after party. I couldn't be happier with what I received. Little children would pick up the balls and stare at them as if they were magic and their parents would look at them the same. They were dropped on concrete and paved roads with minimal damage that is invisible when lit. They are honestly the best juggling balls I could hope for amazing to young children and adults alikeZ"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
18th May, 2017
Bright, robust balls at a great price, shipped fast
"I shopped around a lot before placing an order for these LED balls, and after juggling with them for a week I feel confident I made the right decision. The color is bright and even on all of the balls, and the color options are fantastic. Besides the solid colors, I also like the three effect options: fade between colors, blink between colors, and multicolor strobe. I'm still a fairly beginner juggler so these have taken a couple pretty hard falls already, but there was no damage to the LED module, leaking beads, chips in the exterior, etc. The switches seem to be sturdy enough not to turn off when juggling, and have enough room in the off position that I don't worry about them turning on in my bag or coming unscrewed all the way and releasing the batteries. The only downside: these apparently look very suspicious under the TSA X-ray machine, according to the agent who pulled my bag to check that I wasn't smuggling grenades. Just be aware if you fly with them in your carry-on."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
11th May, 2017
These balls are great!!
"Will be back for a couple more"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
7th April, 2017
Love these
"After playing around for a few hours I can feel massive improvements already. These are amazing, can't put them down."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
28th February, 2017
Amazing!!
"I bought my boyfriend 4 of these juggling balls and he absolutely loves them! They are very bright and display beautiful colors. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend this juggling balls to everyone that ask!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
21st February, 2017
Amazing
"I love these juggling balls! Perfect size, weight, and so fun to be able to play with what ever color combo you want!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2016

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
16th February, 2017
Glow Juggling Balls
"Have not been able to put them down. They work every time and make my mediocre juggling look fantastic, quality product and a great purchase :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
13th February, 2017
Pleasure to upgrade from awesome to also awesome!!
"The lights are bright enough to see on a cloudy day. These work for toss and contact juggling, well balanced. A little heavier than my sil-x balls I also got from HoP, takes some moderate practice to get up to strength. With a little effort you can get all 3 (I have 3) to sync color changes and the timing works with most music I juggle to, it's a neat effect. I only use the strobe a few minutes at a time, it's intense, especially in the dark. With some black gloves, a sweatshirt, and the lights out, my friends swear I have extra arms :) Unless 50$ is easy for you, I'd rate this as a great uprgrade for intermediate/advanced jugglers, too heavy and nice for a beginner. Haven't scuffed them yet after many drops outside. I have yellow sil-x and they still look almost new, great in daytime or dim lighting. So glad to have a set of each now! Delivery was under a week to Seattle, WA, USA. Ty home of poi!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
3rd February, 2017
Excellent LED Balls
"These balls are great! I love the multivariable functions that can be chosen and with three balls there can be a lot of fun combinations. They seem sturdy and well made. Had them for two weeks and haven't found any issues yet. Battery life is at least 5 hours. I used them in show the other night and the looked great and didn't fail me. Best glow balls on the market, in my opinion."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
11th January, 2017
very good value
"good weight / size ratio; really nice surface texture: smooth, neither too slippery nor too sticky; nice and bright colors; seem reasonably robust, although I'd definitely try not to drop them too often on the hard plastic bit that sticks out a tiny bit where you turn them on and off (wouldn't it make more sense to have that slightly recessed instead of sticking out?); overall very good value for money"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2015

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
8th January, 2017
so sweet
"very nice"
, Belgium  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2014

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
28th December, 2016
Quality LED juggling balls
"Got these juggling balls for Christmas. They feel great and look amazing. Definitely worth it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
20th December, 2016
Awesome!!
"These are great!!! Wasn't sure what to expect but definitely above and beyond what I was. So many settings, easy to use and people young and old love them. Already taught a few kids how to juggle with them. Very durable"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2016

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
9th December, 2016
LED JUGGLING BALLS
"These balls are super fun, multi functional and feel great. For the price you can't beat it. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the control switch sticks out slightly above the balls. Sometimes when the ball drops they hit the switch and the light goes out. Other than that I love them."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
6th December, 2016
Great feel; nice and bright!
"They're heavier than most standard juggling balls I've used, but after using them for a while you get used to the extra weight. They have a matte finish rather than a glossy one. It's easy to change between the different modes. The one problem I have with these balls is that the switch that you turn (to turn the ball on/change modes) sticks out a noticeable amount from the surface of the ball. When jugging the balls, you definitely feel the plastic knob sticking out. Also, it's possible for the balls to turn off if you're juggling and you drop one -- if the switch hits the ground and gets rotated enough to turn the ball off. I remedied this problem by removing the battery/light assembly from each juggling ball and using an electric grinder to grind off 4 or 5 mm from the top of the switch, then screwing the assembly back into the ball. Here are some before and after pics: https://flic.kr/p/P2EToZ and https://flic.kr/p/NYrRs9"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2014

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
30th November, 2016
Great product and service!
"These juggling balls are the coolest!!! They are gorgeous! Lots of communication from the company and quick delivery to the US. Thanks so much!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
8th November, 2016
Quality budget nighttime juggles
"For the price point you really can't beat home of poi selectable mode balls. With 8 bright pretty solid color options and 3 color changing modes, I'm able to choose color combos that go well and I enjoy. They are pretty durable and have a long battery life. The batteries can easily be obtained cheaply in bulk on amazon as well. They are fairly comfortable to juggle with a slight squish. They feel like firm Russians but they do roll when dropped."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2014

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
1st November, 2016
Perfect!!
"Amazing colors, perfect size and weight, average shipping time and great customer service! Do not recommend for beginners though"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
12th October, 2016
LED Juggling Balls are bad ass
"I have only just started juggling, Im still not that good yet. But I bought 4 of these juggling balls and so far they have been really fun. They have a bunch of cool setting that make them really sweet for juggling at night. Pretty soft, easy to throw around and get hit with. Id recomend these, even for just their coolness factor"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
9th September, 2016
I love my balls!
"I've gone through a couple sets of Glofx balls and they always seemed to eventually break. After a juggler let me use his balls at a festival I knew there had to be better ones out there. I found home of poi and bought these, and they are amazing! Super bright (even red, but not too bright) and they have a great feel to them. Perfect size. Super trippy settings. The first time I brought these to a night event I had people in awe. The twisting of the knob in order to change the colors takes a little bit of getting used to, but once you mess with it for a while it actually becomes really easy to change colors quickly and even match color fades. I highly recommend these balls; they're super fun even if you can't juggle! I can use them in my tent while camping to cast some sweet ambient light. They can even light up a room! Awesome."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2016