Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.

5 Star Reviews for Monkeyfist Meteor

Currently only showing 5 Star reviews
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Purchase Monkeyfist Meteor  
     29th October, 2016

Great learning tool
"Great for learning. Difficult at first due to the weight of the ends and moderate thickness of the rope, but it makes you pick up the feeling for it much quicker. Be wary of hitting yourself, the ends are dense and pick up a lot of speed."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Monkeyfist Meteor  
     9th April, 2010

The challenge
"To some people the meteor would look intimidating but after practice bruises and The Meteor Book Meteor is really fun to learn I spun poi for awhile and after I saw meteor I immediately knew I had to do it. The quality is very good and they are extremely durable I've been really rough with them while learning and they held up perfectly I really love meteor once you start it it'll be really hard to turn back that's my warning."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2007

Purchase Monkeyfist Meteor  
     25th September, 2008

Big heavy awesome
"I'm loving learning the meteor... and I have the bruises on my calves to prove it! (better than the face) A cool thing about the yellow meteor is that it is *extremely* blacklight sensitive."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2008

Purchase Monkeyfist Meteor  
     11th February, 2008

Way too cool
"I just started spinning Poi and figured Meteor would be cool too. I'm still learning to tie Monkey Fists so I bought this. Oh man these Monkey Fists are so freakin' tight and the rope seems almost too perfect a couple of knots according to the Meteor book and I couldn't believe how awesome it was to spin this. And I'm forever 5 minutes away from unwrapping the Monkey Fists just to see how you did it."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2008

Purchase Monkeyfist Meteor  
     15th November, 2007

Fantastic product
"The craftsmanship on these is superb. I am just learning the spinning arts and it helps tremendously when you have excellent tools to work with!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2007

Purchase Monkeyfist Meteor  
     12th September, 2007

Meteor Madness
"These are incredibly awesome! The knots at the end are somewhat heavy which means you don't have to put in as much energy to get them going at a decent speed. They are really well tied you'll only have to tighten them slightly every now and then. The rope itself it incredibly durable after being dropped - sometimes quite forcefully - on grass dirt concrete and other surfaces it's still in very good condition. It isn't too slippery making it great for keeping a hold on it. I would suggest getting some sort of bag for protection - a pen leaked in my bag and I now have a tiny dot of blue on one of the ends. Other than that kudos to the HoP team for producing my favorite toy to date!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2007

Purchase Monkeyfist Meteor  
     11th August, 2006

The Monkeys Nuts
"These are the monkeys nuts big chunky knots and good quality rope - your certainly knot gonna be able to break them; well worth finding an open area to practise in as when you get it up to speed its got some serious power behind it! To all the dudes out their would recommend some kind of testicle protection unless you are the monkeyfist master or have balls of steel - i've smacked myself a few times and lets just say the thought still brings tears to my eyes - past that stage now and loving every minute would highly recommend!"
, Wales (UK).   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2006

Purchase Monkeyfist Meteor  
     7th June, 2006

Amazing quality
"The pictures do not do these things justice! The rope is of excellent quality (really vivd colours as well) and the knots are perfectly tied and HUGE. These are wonderful practice meteors and a great way to get into this variation of spinning."
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2006