Reviews on 3/8 inch Rope x Length

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
28th July, 2008
Beautiful!
"These are so easy to use and they look amazing zooming through the air! Superb!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
28th July, 2008
It Fan-Tastic!
"I love the flags. I can't wait to start working up a routine. I am doing an International Conference in Austin Texas the First Weekend in August. Wish me luck"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
23rd July, 2008
Real Nice!!!
"They arrived so quick. The flags are amazing for spinning. Now I want to order some of the other flags with different fabric. The flags are mesmerizing."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
8th July, 2008
Swift and Substantial
"The flags are on pleasantly beefy chains and the fluttering fabric sounds like you mean business. They're just plain fun to swing around! I wouldn't recommend them for a *crowded* dance floor as they need some space but if you can find yourself a quiet pocket have a go! They pack small so they can go anywhere. There's also room in the pouch for glowsticks LED jewelry or other small shinies you might want to bring with you. I placed my order on a Thursday night and was informed that it would arrive within 15 days -- three days into a trip I'd wanted to bring the flags to. Oh well my bad I had thought to myself. Actually they arrived the following Tuesday. That's five days including a weekend! By the way I live outside New York City...ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE PLANET!!! You may have heard of a New York Minute but now there's also a New Zealand Fortnight! Malcolm and crew keep up the good work!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
20th June, 2008
No wind please
"i haven't been able to have a good go on these yet for it has been too windy for me to use them however the colours are great and makes a lovely noise. only problem i've been having is that the ends of them keep hitting me in the face. i think it will take some time to get used to them."
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
5th June, 2008
Awesome flags.
"I'm really happy with the white flags I ordered. They spin well and are well made."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
4th June, 2008
Been mentioned before...
"but the processing and shipping speed of HoP were extremely fast. I agree with some of the other reviews of the nylon flags that the leading edges are a bit on the long side but I'm very pleased with them. The noise from them isn't as imposing as I was expecting from nylon and the weight though lighter than I expected is good for the size of the flags. I saw the organza flags that HoP has and I'm considering getting a set of those next."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
6th May, 2008
Spectacular!
"Stunning large nice weight and the swivels let me do all the (so far not many) poi moves I've learned. Best of all they're PURPLE. Ok that's not what's best but it makes me happy."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
5th May, 2008
First Flags
"I received these flags in record time. Very graceful flowing fabric attract a great deal of attention and look fabulous under a black light. Very light in comparison to the fire poi that I'm used to spinning but very versatile! Many thanks to the wonderful team at HoP."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
4th May, 2008
New way of spinning
"These flags are great. Very visual and brightly coloured. However dont expect these to feel like normal poi when you first pick them up as they are a lot lighter quite noicy and easy to lose momentum. Don't let that put you off though they look amazing when you have practiced for a bit and you can alway add more weight if needed. Home of poi you never seaze to amaze me :)"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
25th April, 2008
Amazing poi
"I bought my first ever pair of flag poi through HOP and I have to admit I instantly fell in love with them. They are a lot bigger than I was expecting but they are magnificent! Time to wow everyone at parties!"
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
24th April, 2008
not so good for beginners but they are fun...
"these flags are good for people that know more about them and how to move with them. i recived them in the mail yesterday and started spinning right away! they are really light and i hit them together A LOT...WAY different from poi. the orange are SUPER bright under the black light the pink looks nice too but it not near as bright as the orange. over all they are a cool new toy to add to my collection maybe i will get the hang of them soon!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
1st April, 2008
Simply amazing.... Sacramento CA (USA)
"I purchased these flags because of their unique design and uv abilities. (pink and white). I've had little time to put them cause they are so great. They weigh perfectly for maneuvering in any which way you could possibly think of. They're very resistant to bumps (abuse basically). Love taking them to dark light clubs bars or house parties and just letting my inner spinner let loose. Thank a lot guys! Much love from Cali. =-)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
21st March, 2008
Love it
"I wanted these flags for a long time and I am really glad I finaly bought them They are easy to play with and beautiful to watch it. And the sound which they make if you're swinging them is really relaxing"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
19th March, 2008
fun fun
"Very noisey but the cheapest flag poi s around. Very spectacularly visual. I bought the red ones and are very flashy"
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
18th March, 2008
Flags FTW!
"This are my 1st flags ever! I love them so much eventho' I'm very small and this flags cover me a lot I don't mind. Great for practice!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
3rd March, 2008
nice
"great for making your own fire snakes!!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
4th January, 2008
great for beginners
"these flags are alot of fun. The noise that they make when you are spinning is oddly relaxing. Also it does not hurt when you hit yourself in the head (I am a beginner and I do this often)."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
2nd January, 2008
Speedy delivery perfect condition.
"Got them as an Xmas present for my girlfriend who absolutely loves them. They look great got here real fast considering the time of year and in perfect nick. The discount system is a great touch also. Very very pleased."
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
2nd January, 2008
Poi Flags vs. Regular Flags
"Poi flags - speed and poi tricks with elegance and ease (dancer techies and beginner dancers) Regular flags - pure elegance flow and non-poi skill (skilled dancers) Poi flags: * Made with handles with swivels and ball chain sewn into the leading edge. This allows versatile rotation and techier moves (i.e. 5-beat weave). * Water/weather resistant material is nice for durability but sacrifices grace and elegance. Regular flags: * Made with silks and small twist link sewn into the leading edge of the flags. Flags held directly by hands. This causes tangling if the dancer doesn't alternate rotation enough. New technique must be learned beyond poi knowledge. Techier poi moves can't be done with these. However the flags in motion flow from the arm for a beautiful winglike dance effect that can't be matched by poi flags. * Silk fabric is more elegant and flowy and the flags can be much larger. Blacklight reactive silks can sometimes be more difficult to find as well as expensive."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2006

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
15th November, 2007
swinging flags-curved design
"I love these flags ! the straps at the corner with the rotating connection make it possible for new moves not available with the hand-held styles. Full 360 degree rotation without a figure 8 twist. They look great-can't wait to get them in a black light dance environment. Even my partner who has arm neuropathy could handle them so we ordered a second pair. Thanks to whoever came up with these flags. Lee"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
23rd October, 2007
beautiful flags
"These are so bright! amazing like previous comments the pictures don't do justice to how bright they are. Aside from the wonderful color they spin so nice! Though learning a little differently now because the different shape of the poi I LOVE IT! they are perfect. Thank you"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
20th October, 2007
colours
"I just received my set of these flagpoi I ordered the green and lime one. The colours somewhat differ from those you see on the screen. The green is really neon and lime is actually just neon yellow still nice just different. I'm still getting used to flag poi myself but I find these a bit light I think I'll make them somewhat heavier. They make a great 'woosh' sound though and they look beautiful"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2005

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
16th October, 2007
Flags
"Quality and use of flags is superb. Just the time you get used to them since they are lighter on the edge then regular poi's.. Colours are also much brighter and nicer then on the pictures.. the orange i got lights up in blacklight. thanks H.O.P"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2006

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
13th September, 2007
nice
"i can't decide whether to give 3 or 4 stars for this. i was expecting something a little bit heavier other flags i used before had a little sand pocket in the corner making them heavier and thus easier for me to spin. but these flags actually are very comfortable once i got used to the lightness. the sound they make is a little frightening but that's a problem with all flags :) other than the lightness i think these are very nice."
, Turkey  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
18th August, 2007
flags
"HI once again. THis equipment is so amazing that give us a great sense of freedom of movement in the country side!"
, Portugal  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2006

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
18th July, 2007
UV Orange Poi Flags
"These Flags are great extremely bright and great in the UK summer sun and in any UV environment. They have a great wooshing sound as you swing them as well which adds to the joy. They arrived within a week aswell which was perfect for a festival I was attending. Another flawless order and product."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2006

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
12th July, 2007
Flags
"they're fun and i love playing with them. highly recommended"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
22nd May, 2007
Good quality
"Perfect for making your owne fire products"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2006

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
28th March, 2007
Not bad - a bit light..
"Flags are nice - big and colourful - But I couldn't help but feel weighting the ends a bit would have been a good idea. But hey this is my first try at flags maybe they're all like that. Still maybe something to look at? The parts are otherwise all great quality- Same parts as fire poi by the looks of things so that's awesome. Overall I'm happy with them but I'll need to weight them since I'm used to spinning fire."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2006