Reviews on 3/8 inch Rope x Length

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
6th August, 2010
Very nice flags..
"I ordered these flags in purple they are very nice the perfect size I love that they have their own storage bag too! Shipping was fast thanx HOP!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2009

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
3rd July, 2010
Beautiful
"I first wish to express my amazement with the service accorded by Home of Poi. I was extremely appreciative of the shipping and order information that was sent to me. But what truly impressed me was the speed with which my order was processed and shipped. I believe I placed my order on a Wednesday afternoon. Later the same evening I received and E-mail telling me that my order had shipped! I about fell out of my chair! I absolutely love my new flags. They are beautiful to look at and a joy to work with. I love the weight of the chains. It turns a fun past time into a fun work out. It also makes it very easy to keep the flags moving. Wonderfully made. Altogether I was thoroughly pleased with my experience at Home of Poi. I will most definitely be ordering from you again in the future. Thank you for everything. Heaven Bless."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2010

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
11th June, 2010
SWINGING FLAG POIS
"Absolutely awesome to twirl with! Very light and easy to twirl I bought white and they look incredible under UV light! Used them at River Sessions Festival 2010 on the techno stage and blew people away!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2010

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
4th May, 2010
Very Pretty GIANT
"I've just started learning poi so I didn't realize that these would be SO BIG! They are beautiful though and fly really well. I haven't used them much since I'm still in the head-bonking phase of learning and these are weighted with chain rather than a tennis ball. My only complaint is that sometimes the flag gets wrapped around itself. Nothing can be done about that I guess except learn to spin better. ;) I'm really happy with these though and I'm looking forward to using them more as I'm able."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2010

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
10th February, 2010
Great rope to knot
"Great rope to work with knots rather well into turks heads though I was unimpressed with monkey fists... but that's more to do with the number of turns than anything"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2010

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
3rd February, 2010
Great flags
"Easy to use fairly light weight and easy to pick up for anyone with some experience with poi. Had a lot of fun with these little darlings but not so much in the wind! :)"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
12th January, 2010
awsome
"only one word: AWSOME!!!!! well ok three words: AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME!!!!!"
, Lithuania  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
10th December, 2009
Flags
"Not too bad but could probably be made out of lighter material? They dont seem to glide as much as I'd like still a good change from regular poi though"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Feb 2006

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
1st November, 2009
long lasting kevlar rope
"high quality kevlar rope fantastic burn time and life. perfect for commercial use :)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Oct 2006

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
26th October, 2009
Great Flags
"The flags work great and have been very helpful in performing and practicing. Would be helpful if they came in a pair of red ones though"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
5th October, 2009
I Love You Guys.
"Everything was impeccable quality shipped promptly and it even arrived 4 days ahead of schedule! I have used Home of Poi in the past and will continue to do so in the future."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2009

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
15th September, 2009
Swinging Flags
"I have never used this apparatus before so am just learning but I think they will create the effect I want for display purposes."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
13th August, 2009
awesome!
"Great flags totally fun and something new to learn once you've mastered poi. These might do slightly better with a greater weight in the flags so that they would fly out further however I'm quite happy with them as they are."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2009

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
17th June, 2009
Very good gift for girlfriend
"I bought one pair of theese flags as a gift for my girlfriend and i hit it. The flags are very nice and made very nice effect and sound."
, Slovakia  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Nov 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
30th May, 2009
the flags are so cool
"I had no idea how big the flags were they look so cool even with the few basic tricks i know. I was also amazed at how fast they got to my house Home of Poi is efficient and offers great products"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2009

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
28th April, 2009
awsome
"so far no complaints with the product but i would of been nice to no how much the product was in american dollars. so i quessed and ended up paying more than i wanted. other than that great product."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
12th March, 2009
Good Kevlar Rope
"Made a Nice King Kong Fist 4 Meters For one King Kong Fist Turned Out Great"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
11th March, 2009
flags
"These flags are lighter than i expected; they are a bit hard to keep in motion. If you are a poi spinner heavier flags might be more your style."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2006

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
6th March, 2009
beautiful!
"I got my purple flag poi really quickly... i love the way they fly through the air and the sound the make is pretty cool too :D"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2006

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
1st March, 2009
Love the feel
"Most relaxing poi I've owned and thats what I love about all poi; Can be very playful with these. Purple & Yellow combo is amazing. And those are my 2 favorite colors so it's a good thing I got em in that =P"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
28th January, 2009
Perfect For Bellydancers
"These flags are perfect for belly dancing with. They are an elegant and graceful companion to nearly every movement you can come up with. The Swinging Flags are also great for just noodling around!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
11th January, 2009
Love on a chain
"I am in love with these flags. I seriously considered making my own since I sew quite a lot but for the price HOP was offering these at I couldn't say no. I got two of the bright green flags and I love them SO much! They seem to be well made the weight is nice and the shape is fantastic! Swinging these is a lot different than the other poi I've swung but getting used to new props is so fun _ The flags are very expressive and suit my dance style to a T. Thanks HOP! I only wish I'd known about these sooner!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
9th January, 2009
Flags are fun!
"The white flags I bought are fantastic. Everyone loves them. They look really cool when spinning near a fire the way they seem to flicker in the light is really cool! They are lots of fun."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2007

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
24th November, 2008
flags
"HOP got these flags to me in record time. theyr huge. great for spinning with a really nice feel the weight makes it difficult to do any sort of fast stuff. but they are lush if your looking for a more graceful style of spinning would recomend getting them in two colours. great addition to poi bag though thanks HOP"
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
30th September, 2008
nice
"i could not wait till i got these. They are light to twirl though :("
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2006

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
15th September, 2008
cool
"I am having so much fun with these visually very fulfilling to the audience I have uv colours and their just great under uv light looks a bit like fire. So many other poiers wanted to have a go and commented on how good they looked in action."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
12th September, 2008
Flag Gasmic.
"Instant Joy upon tearing open the package. Well weighted visually stunning and they just sound cool! Very glad I purchased these the slight differences in what's necessary to make them spin to full effect has had a flow on effect to my other areas of spinning. Great gear."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
3rd September, 2008
Great item
"these flags are all i hoped and much more! the fabric is very light and the colors are great and they have a great flow perfect for those times you want to focus on the moves and catch the attention of people watching."
, Portugal  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2006

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
15th August, 2008
Fun well made great workout too
"I waited a while to buy flags and my only regret is that I didn't buy them sooner. They are very colorful and swing easily when used. I don't have any issues with tangling and I get a great upper body workout with them. They are just a lot of fun to use."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2008

Purchase 3/8 inch Rope x Length  
31st July, 2008
beautiful flags
"Received my flags. Used them in a show for the first time and it was great. Everyone loved them. I hadn't even tried them before the show so they are very easy to use. I love them."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2006