Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.

Latest Reviews for Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 50mm Wick Kit - Make Your Own page 1

Ordered by Newest First
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
18th October, 2019

Beautiful fire fans
"Perfect fire fans. The shipping was on time."
Florasazul, Portugal.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
10th October, 2019

Very nice lotus fire fans
"finally my lotus fan came after more than a month of waiting for my friend to bring from Malaysia to Indonesia. So i'm very happy,its a greats fire fans, can't wait to play with it soon Malang city, indonesia"
Very nice lotus fire fans
Antispin, Indonesia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
2nd October, 2019

Fantastic!
"Fantastic fire fans! The fracturing is perfect, very resistant and so easy to use!!!! I love it!"
Fantastic!
Giorgia, Italy.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
29th September, 2019

Fabulous fans!
"Absolutely love these! Really well made, lovely shape and I enjoyed wicking them myself. It will make it so much easier when it comes to replacing the wicks in future. Really nice to spin and dance with and they have a good burn time. Definitely recommend!"
Anonymous, United Kingdom.   [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
27th September, 2019

Love the tutorial/great quality product
"First off the Russian Grip Fans lessons with Robin McPlurry (you can access the tutorials after you purchase the fans) are AMAZING. This man is so full of life and just looks like he's having FUN. He also explains things several different ways and it's accompanied by visuals. Love you Robin McPlurry, never change dude. *Also if you get the DIY kit it took me 3+ hours to put all of them on but the instructional video helped. Fans overall are great quality and were undamaged when arriving (which is impressive considering it came from New Zealand and I'm in California)"
Hugefan, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
24th September, 2019

Medium lotus fire fan kit
"I'm really pleased with my fans!!! I expected the grips to be a little smaller but it doesn't matter. I'm already practicing lots and can't wait to start playing with actual fire!!"
Emilie, Spain.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
22nd September, 2019

Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit
"The kit is very intuitive, sewing on kevlar strips is easy (if you use the tutorial from website sewing is trivial). Fans are so light and handy. I have learned a lot of tricks thanks to the size of fans. I highly recommend."
Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit
Magdalenas, Poland.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
20th September, 2019

I love my Lotus fire fans
"I'm extremely happy my fans arrived in excellent condition and with the easy instructions I built my wicks. I was so happy to be able to get fans at an excellent price! Happy spinning!"
Worldpeace, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
9th September, 2019

Love my new lotus fans
"I LOVE my Lotus fans, this kit was extremely easy to use and they are the perfect weight."
Jordanremi, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
9th September, 2019

FANtastic
"These fans I received are amazing! Thank you for making such durable products because I have dropped these babies so many times and they're still strong as ever! It does take a lot of work putting in the wicks yourself but it's so rewarding to look back and say I put those on! Word of advice keep the wick tight so it doesn't soak up too much gas. Amazing product and amazing price. Don't be afraid to invest in something amazing :)"
FANtastic
Czerrh, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
1st September, 2019

Fan
"Love this so much took a lol bit to make but so much fun."
Lnverrall, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
28th August, 2019

Thinner needles?
"I am SO excited to try out my new fire fans. I wanted to save money so I got the fans that needed to be assembled at home. The video on the HOP website looked very straight forward, and I love sewing, so I didn't think it would be so hard. When I got the fans and started sewing the wicks on, it took FOREVER. I think the needles provided were much larger and thicker than the ones in the video. They did not go through the wicks easily and I had to REALLY PUSH AND TUG on them to get the needle through. Because of this, I have only sewn on 2 of the 10 wicks. :( I'll get there eventually.... I'm still excited."
Sara, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2019

Reply from Home of Poi: "Support provided: The needles we send with the parcels are thinner than the needles we use as the thinner ones are more comfortable to push through. We do use rubber Thimbles in-store due to having to stitch so many this does help grip the needle. Also if your wicks are wrapped to tight this also makes them solid and hard to stitch through. You could try loosening them off a bit and once you have finished stitching them twist bit tighter."

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
13th August, 2019

Simple Awesome
"Fire fans are just Perfect. Just fun fact. I am from Chzech republic. it takes about 60 USD to ship it to me, it's ok. After HOP send it, it traveled 18000 Kilometres in 4 days. After that package was 8 f****g days stucked in our customs office and takes another 45 USD to get package on last 180 kilometres distance :D"
Michal, Czech. Republic.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
3rd August, 2019

Love LOVE Love my Fire Fans!
"I was so excited to start this fire fan journey! When they arrived they were better than I expected. I ended up sewing the wicks on myself, boy that was an experience in itself. It took some extra time but knowing I sewed them made me love them even more because I did it! They are beautiful! I can't wait to burn!! Thank you so much :)"
Katelynh, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
30th July, 2019

AMAZING
"I love my lotus fans so much and seeing the wicks myself was a little tough but it really had me connect to them and now I use them all the time! Home of poi is super fast and great customer service! Super quality products as well"
Parisbrigh, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
24th July, 2019

Maybe not a great purchase for your first fans
"These puppies burn HOT. Like... knuckles are burning for the first minute of burn time. I bought them for my girlfriend and she's not to keen for them. I will say for the price, they are worth it... but if you're serious about getting into fans and fire, just spend the money on something a little better. Sewing the wicks on was a breeze, I suggest using something to dry your hands out to handle the needle work. I used chalk for rock climbing."
Kunkel, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2015

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
25th April, 2019

Wonderful!
"I am in love with these fans. It took a while to sew the wicks on... and it definitely doesn't look perfect... but they spin like a dream and I'm already learning so much. Best purchase I've made in a long time. Absolutely worth it."
Khatcher, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
6th April, 2019

Would not recommend
"Russian grips are generally pretty huge, but these are especially large. There isn't a hope in hell of being able to transition to the finger loop because it is beyond the extent of the reach of my finger when I have the grip in hand. The grip is also so large that it's tough to do finger spins with the main grip. I think if the grips were an inch smaller they would be far less unwieldy. The black powder coating makes generates a bit of friction, too. It's smooth but not metal smooth. Above all else though, these are ridiculously imbalanced. They are so frustrating. I feel like trying to use these set me back a bit. I don't think these would be particularly good for anything other than belly dancing/slow movement/non-spinning."
Andersen, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
19th March, 2019

Gorgeous fans
"This fans are very pretty and very light. It was really easy to sew the kevlar strips. Shipping took about two weeks to France. I will buy more from Home of Poi."
Sambarosin, France.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
16th February, 2019

New fans
"I love the shape and weight of my fans, I picked the white knowing I would constantly be cleaning them, but loved the color. I was slightly disappointed that on the 1st burn the paint began to blister and flake, but that's an easy fix."
Bettydcowg, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
15th February, 2019

Tr s bien
"Les ventails sont tr s bien. La vid o est tr s bien faite. Je l'ai mont sans probl me. Petit soucis sur la livraison mais vite r solu."
Tr s bien
Kosctifani, France.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
4th February, 2019

Very satified
"Kit was easy to put together and now I know how to put wicks on my props when they need changing. Love the size of the fans burn time is nice and long. Overall terrific price for the value of the product!"
Very satified
Stephybeth, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
2nd February, 2019

Firetastic
"My fire fans arrived quickly and I am in LOVE with them. Can't put them down. The wick stitching instructional video is easy to follow and I got the hang of it quickly despite having nae seamstress skills. I've been using the tutorials which are great, can't wait to learn more. Thanks!!"
Louisebain, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
29th January, 2019

So happy!
"Quality is awesome and I am beyond excited about the amount of information and tutorial videos available. Truly encouraging company and I will be purchasing from here as often as I need anything!"
Amiestar, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
25th January, 2019

Fire fans-you add wicks
"I have places several orders form Home of Poi, and am always perfectly happy when my items arrive! Great costumer service, amazing products this fire fans have a great weight, and are not hard to put the wicks on, plus they provide a wonderful video to teach you how!!! then you have a new skill!!!! :) Highly recommended!"
Pinktigerf, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
17th January, 2019

Fire fans
"Received the fire fans promptly, and my roommate ia in love with them. Easy to construct, and helpful instructional videos were sent as well!"
Megpancoas, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
16th January, 2019

Fantastic Lotus Fire Fans
"I love that there's the option to sew the wicks on yourself, to save money. The fans are a good weight and size and can't wait to test them out!"
Eliseselle, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
5th January, 2019

Re-purchase :)
"I really like these fans. I wish HoP made doodle grip fans, but these are some beautiful Russian grips, and the price can t be beaten, even considering shipping from NZ to the US. I m re-purchasing because the frames of my old pair (purchased in April as a total beginner) have bent seriously out of shape, and I m worried that with all the bending, metal fatigue will lead to the loss of a wick. I blame all the bending on the fact that I was a total beginner when I began (and I dropped them all the time), but it s worth noting that the metal isn t very hard to bend. I d also recommend purchasing in black not white, bc they get quickly discolored by soot. Nonetheless, I really do love these fans, and I plan to use my old pair until they break for good."
Re-purchase :)
Amanita, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
4th January, 2019

Great!
"I love these fans! I honestly think it's worth it to just go ahead and buy the ones with wicks already done, but it was a good learning experience (but hard on the fingers)."
Saramwatso, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2018

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
29th December, 2018

Lotus Fire Fans
"Again delivery 10 days later than than expected But really Impressed with the Quality Can't wait to play with them"
Rachel, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2018