Reviews on Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.

Reviews on Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.

Currently only showing 4 Star reviews
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
11th October, 2018
great fans! hard to sew
"the fans are great quality for any spinner wanting to play with fans and not break the bank, but they do take alot of time to sew the wicks, if you want to save yourself the couple hours of hassle, spend the extra $20 and buy them with the wicks on! altogether, awesome fans."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
11th October, 2018
Beautiful
"I was super grateful for this DIY kit because it was much more cost effective. A labor of love though! Sewing the wicks on isn't as easy as they make it look if it's your first time, but by the third wick I had it down! Highly recommend using a thimble because your thumb will go raw trying to push the needle through the kevlar so many times. The fans themselves are heavy and take some getting used to, but they're super beautiful and I love them! Sewed my own covers for them too!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2018

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
16th April, 2018
Beautiful. And easy to attach wicks!
"I opted for buying these fans without the wick sewn and ready to save the extra dough. Easy to follow tutorial, and tools are provided! These are my first pair of fans and I love the size and weight. I highly recommend."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2018

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
18th May, 2017
So fun!
"I had a tough time sewing the wicks on. I broke my needles and had to go buy more. (my own fault) The burn is nice. You can tell that they are handmade because the bends in the lotus vary ever so slightly. They are beautiful. Great first fan purchase!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
22nd December, 2016
Beautiful fans
"Getting the kit was a great way to save money on my first set of fans. The sewing took some time, and I broke one of the needles but luckily was sent two, with the helpful turotial I got the hang of sewing the wicks after a few. I wanted russian grip fans for spinning, and these are a bit heavier than I was expecting, but I can do lots of moves that I do with my hoops and poi with them. Haven't lit them up yet, but tonight will be the first burn, so I can't comment on the flames yet. Overall I am satisfied with these as my first pair, and shipping was pretty fast too"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
12th December, 2016
Absolutely great for beginners!
"If you do t mind the work of assembling yourself, they are great quality. Very impressed for the price!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
2nd January, 2016
quite satisfying
"awesome kit. the large ring allows you to spin Russian style tech, the fans are light and the price is good. they only downside is that they tend to bend pretty hard if you drop them "
, Romania  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015