Reviews on Striped Sock Sand Poi

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
7th January, 2018
Best poi for learning
"As most of us, i started spinning home made poi made with socks and balloons filled with rice. Make no mistake: nothing can compare with an actual prop made for spinning. The fabric is stretchy enough that if you spin them really fast, and they get quite long, but it always returns to its original size. The counterweight inside can leave a mark if you are spinning them fast, but you're not supposed to play with them like this :). Thanks to these poi, i got way better plane control and just learned how to make orbitals. And considering the price it's an insta-buy. Enjoy the flow!"
, Romania  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
4th January, 2018
Wonderful!
"Just got these in the mail and I can already tell they're of very good quality. The soft ball inserts are of a good weight. The fabric is a little stretchy, so I assume there will be some stretching over time. But they roll up in your hand easily so the length can be adjusted."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
30th December, 2017
Back at it.
"Feels good to be back spinning some poi again and these sock poi are what I initially started with years ago. Like, a decade now that I think about it. Thanks for a cheap but more than sufficient set of poi to keep my mind and body feeling great."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2008

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
23rd December, 2017
Awesome Christmas idea!
"I did not expect my order to arrive as early as they did. Now I have gifts for the entire family. Thank you!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2014

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
5th December, 2017
Great product
"These are very well made and ideal for a beginner. Light weight and easily held for optimal use."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2015

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
2nd December, 2017
Good if you like them stretchy
"These are very colourful and are probably really good but I find I can't get on with the stretchy ones!"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2009

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
1st November, 2017
Striped Poi
"Excellent value for money, and very fun to use!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
15th October, 2017
Great Poi Set
"I love this sock style! It's great for practicing finger and body wraps. They do stretch out fairly quickly but they are also very inexpensive. Great for beginners."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
4th October, 2017
Beautiful and Fun!
"I love these for my first pair. Great for learning and are bright and beautiful! They are pretty stretchy, so that is the only thing that I wasn't prepared for when I bought them but I just hold them lower on sock. Regardless I love them!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
25th September, 2017
Sock poi
"Very well designed. They stretch out after several hours use. I recommend putting a small ball in the handle section. Very well designed, as there's a way to do just that."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
19th September, 2017
Excelent
"I bought the pois because in the Netherlands i could only find pois with strings. Although the socks are a little stretchy they feel very fine to do tricks with. Tricks i couldn't do or only with great luck suddenly became easy to do. Soo very glad i bought them :) I live in the Netherlands but i got the pois within a week, soo thats very fast i think. All together i am very very satified."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
18th September, 2017
Sock Poi
"Item is as described, shipping was very fast! Still learning how to use it but I am sure it will be fun!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
29th August, 2017
love love love these
"These are perfect for beginners. My students at school are thoroughly enjoying these and have developed some great skills/techniques. Highly recommend as beginner poi."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
28th August, 2017
sock poi
"I thought I would love the sand bags but to my surprise, I actually really like the tennis balls. Very different from a non-stretch fabric which I am more used to, but am getting used to them now. Great service too, thank you!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
15th August, 2017
Perfect practice poi
"Great weight. Easy to carry with you. No tangles or knots!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
11th August, 2017
Big improvement
"Bought these for my friend, who had some budget poi socks from another company that weren't up to par. The quality of the material and the nice heft of the sandbags that come with these new ones really make a difference for her, she loves them!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2011

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
10th August, 2017
Foxy sock poi
"Really nice poi, good amount of stretch but not too much. The recommended weights are maybe a bit heavy for beginners, I've been dealing them out with bean bags for my students. But otherwise really lovely poi!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
21st July, 2017
1st Poi set
"Great value. Perfect for the beginner. Colorful, well made and durable. Good choice."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
20th July, 2017
More vibrant than picture
"My first foray into Poi so I got them as I've heard sock poi being recommended by many for beginners and old hands alike. I got a pair in Psychadelic, the colour is more vibrant than shown in the product listing. Very stretchy. I made myself a pair of non-stretchy poi from cloth and I find stretchy poi is less stressful to handle. The sewing was not as good as I had expected for the price and good reviews I've read."
, Singapore  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
4th July, 2017
just great
"It has a nice feel to it. The psychedelic has sweet colors. This is the way to go if ur a beginner."
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
3rd July, 2017
Nice poi, suitable for beginners.
"Probably advanced jugglers will enjoy itas well. Very nice item."
, Israel  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
28th June, 2017
Great learner pois
"Fun coloured pois for the kids to use, they can adjust the length easily. Fun for all!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
20th June, 2017
Wonderful!
"Ordered a pair of sock poi and I am in love. Shipping was quick, customer service is great, and the product itself is worth the $ spent. Thank You Home of Poi for providing me with my first pair I am beyond stoked to begin my poi journey. Summer of Poi :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
9th June, 2017
Perfect gift for friends.
"These are ideal presents for anyone new to poi! I got multiple sets of these for friends and their children! Flow arts is a way of life! Share the love!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2013

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
19th May, 2017
As good as ever!
"I bought my first sock poi from HoP in 2014 and after years of spinning they, unfortunately, have lost some of their elasticity. So I knew I had to get another pair :). Here we come, hyperloops!!!"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2013

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
10th May, 2017
Good place to start
"I started poi spinning with pod poi and contact poi a little over a year ago, but found it was really frustrating to practice tangles with either. Having recently invested in a pair of sock poi (and fire poi for later!) really makes a difference learning tricks like hyper-loops where you have to keep tangling and untangling because the tissue is a lot more forgiving. The softer balls and easily adjustable length are great bonuses as well; moreso than I would have thought. I would suggest to anyone learning poi to start off with some sock poi like these; and even if you've been spinning for a while but don't have tissue poi, it's worth exploring the different action they have on familiar tricks. I for one was happily surprised."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
3rd May, 2017
Awesome
"The Sock Poi with Sand Bags are very well suited for beginners as well as for advanced poi spinners. They have a nice flex and you can also fill the poi with LED-balls for example. I'm very happy with this product :-)"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
14th April, 2017
Fun!
"This is really fun to play! The sand bags have a good weight, and the sock fabric is nice and soft :) It's good to practice, too. You can also change the sand bags to LED/glow pois at night if you have them."
, Japan  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
12th April, 2017
So good
"Really nice colours and quality ;) love it"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
10th April, 2017
Sick poi
"As always the sock poi are perfect !!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2016