Reviews on Striped Sock Sand Poi

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
25th September, 2017
Sock poi
"Very well designed. They stretch out after several hours use. I recommend putting a small ball in the handle section. Very well designed, as there's a way to do just that."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
19th September, 2017
Excelent
"I bought the pois because in the Netherlands i could only find pois with strings. Although the socks are a little stretchy they feel very fine to do tricks with. Tricks i couldn't do or only with great luck suddenly became easy to do. Soo very glad i bought them :) I live in the Netherlands but i got the pois within a week, soo thats very fast i think. All together i am very very satified."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
18th September, 2017
Sock Poi
"Item is as described, shipping was very fast! Still learning how to use it but I am sure it will be fun!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
29th August, 2017
love love love these
"These are perfect for beginners. My students at school are thoroughly enjoying these and have developed some great skills/techniques. Highly recommend as beginner poi."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
28th August, 2017
sock poi
"I thought I would love the sand bags but to my surprise, I actually really like the tennis balls. Very different from a non-stretch fabric which I am more used to, but am getting used to them now. Great service too, thank you!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
15th August, 2017
Perfect practice poi
"Great weight. Easy to carry with you. No tangles or knots!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
11th August, 2017
Big improvement
"Bought these for my friend, who had some budget poi socks from another company that weren't up to par. The quality of the material and the nice heft of the sandbags that come with these new ones really make a difference for her, she loves them!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2011

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
10th August, 2017
Foxy sock poi
"Really nice poi, good amount of stretch but not too much. The recommended weights are maybe a bit heavy for beginners, I've been dealing them out with bean bags for my students. But otherwise really lovely poi!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
21st July, 2017
1st Poi set
"Great value. Perfect for the beginner. Colorful, well made and durable. Good choice."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
20th July, 2017
More vibrant than picture
"My first foray into Poi so I got them as I've heard sock poi being recommended by many for beginners and old hands alike. I got a pair in Psychadelic, the colour is more vibrant than shown in the product listing. Very stretchy. I made myself a pair of non-stretchy poi from cloth and I find stretchy poi is less stressful to handle. The sewing was not as good as I had expected for the price and good reviews I've read."
, Singapore  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
4th July, 2017
just great
"It has a nice feel to it. The psychedelic has sweet colors. This is the way to go if ur a beginner."
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
3rd July, 2017
Nice poi, suitable for beginners.
"Probably advanced jugglers will enjoy itas well. Very nice item."
, Israel  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
28th June, 2017
Great learner pois
"Fun coloured pois for the kids to use, they can adjust the length easily. Fun for all!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
20th June, 2017
Wonderful!
"Ordered a pair of sock poi and I am in love. Shipping was quick, customer service is great, and the product itself is worth the $ spent. Thank You Home of Poi for providing me with my first pair I am beyond stoked to begin my poi journey. Summer of Poi :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
9th June, 2017
Perfect gift for friends.
"These are ideal presents for anyone new to poi! I got multiple sets of these for friends and their children! Flow arts is a way of life! Share the love!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2013

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
19th May, 2017
As good as ever!
"I bought my first sock poi from HoP in 2014 and after years of spinning they, unfortunately, have lost some of their elasticity. So I knew I had to get another pair :). Here we come, hyperloops!!!"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2013

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
10th May, 2017
Good place to start
"I started poi spinning with pod poi and contact poi a little over a year ago, but found it was really frustrating to practice tangles with either. Having recently invested in a pair of sock poi (and fire poi for later!) really makes a difference learning tricks like hyper-loops where you have to keep tangling and untangling because the tissue is a lot more forgiving. The softer balls and easily adjustable length are great bonuses as well; moreso than I would have thought. I would suggest to anyone learning poi to start off with some sock poi like these; and even if you've been spinning for a while but don't have tissue poi, it's worth exploring the different action they have on familiar tricks. I for one was happily surprised."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
3rd May, 2017
Awesome
"The Sock Poi with Sand Bags are very well suited for beginners as well as for advanced poi spinners. They have a nice flex and you can also fill the poi with LED-balls for example. I'm very happy with this product :-)"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
14th April, 2017
Fun!
"This is really fun to play! The sand bags have a good weight, and the sock fabric is nice and soft :) It's good to practice, too. You can also change the sand bags to LED/glow pois at night if you have them."
, Japan  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
12th April, 2017
So good
"Really nice colours and quality ;) love it"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
10th April, 2017
Sick poi
"As always the sock poi are perfect !!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
7th February, 2017
Balanced and perfectly weighted
"I'm very impressed by the Striped Foxy Sock Poi with Sand Bags, the weight is perfect and easy to get them quite slow. The socks look great in daytime and actually pick up well under blacklight as well. I'm an intermediate spinner and love them, I gifted these to my friend just starting his flow journey and he also found them well balanced and easy to learn with. Definitely buying multiple sets to switch out, at this price, its a no brainer!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
30th January, 2017
Awesome
"Thanks again Home of poi! Been having fun with these. Thank you for making good quality, reasonably priced products"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
26th January, 2017
Sock Poi
"Great compact, portable poi to take and practice anywhere. The spring in the fabric is nice and makes a number of moves easier to work with."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2015

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
13th December, 2016
Super-duper Cool
"Those poi have just the right weight and elasticity. Combined with the glowing ball I make so many new adepts. Only one thing, my friend who ordered long before me received some HoP stickers with it, I didn't. sad"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
13th December, 2016
great for new starters
"Just started out and these have made the experience much less painful!"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
15th November, 2016
SO fun!
"These are ADORABLE! The flexible stretchy fabric really allows for some fun moves too. Again, CRAZY fast on the shipping; blows my mind. Love ya, once again!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
14th November, 2016
Affordable and great fun
"Good feel and easy to handle. Love the colours :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
11th November, 2016
poi
"I love my new poi and home of poi is the only place i would buy from as they offer quick fast reliable delivery. I'm currently practicing and when i get really good i will be purchasing the glow led poi. Thanks home of poi your products are awesome."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
9th November, 2016
Very nice
"I got the poi few day ago and i realy like them they feel good and and look very cool! Ty HOP"
, Israel  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2015