Reviews on Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
17th November, 2017
Perfect fire fans
"Comfortable, easy to use, good fire, perfect for performances."
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
14th July, 2016
Great Product at a Great Price!
"The fire fans are excellent quality work with already attached wicks. Great light weight fans for beginners, that won't break the bank and are easy to handle. The fans are versatile due to the finger hole above the grip and are spinning easily and even as the spokes seem to be spaced apart just right for a perfect balance."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2016

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
24th November, 2015
pretty
"Timely delivery, pretty look. But funny that a few of the ends where the wicks are, are slightly bent. I haven't lit the fans yet, but I don't think that will be a big deal."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2015

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
4th September, 2015
Great fans
"Great fans"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
19th January, 2015
Thrilled
"my order was shipped quickly and made it across the globe as fast as can be expected. So happy with these fans. They are my first fans and I think they are great. I'm very happy with the style of handle and they are solid without being heavy. Perfect for a beginner. Good product at a great price which is important when starting a new skill. Enabled me to try something new without dropping a crazy bit of cash. Once again HOP didn't dissapoint."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2012

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
14th December, 2014
Fire Fans
"Really thrilled with this purchase! They arrived quickly in excellent condition. They're sturdy well-made yet lightweight. The wicks are all perfect and firmly attached. The hand holds are perfectly rounded and smooth and very easy to work with. Great value product great service."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2014

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
30th October, 2014
fire fan
"good fans nice spinning and allow a wide variety of figures"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2013

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
21st June, 2011
review of firefans
"these items arrived today securely packed for shipping across the Tasman. the quality of the firefans looks to be excellent and large enough yet light enough to handle with ease. the real test will be when they are lit but I don't see any likely problems. The main use of these fans will be photographic shoots at twilight and will look spectacular!! Thanks for your service and ease of transaction I would recommend your products to other fire artists without hesitation Peter Kelly"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2011

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
6th May, 2010
Review
"I am only use to poi and I decided to take these up and they use alot of the same concepts of poi. I like them; I feel like they release the inner sex goddess in me."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2006

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
11th August, 2009
All that can be expected
"I ordered the fans because of the description presented I got everything I thought I'd get. Perfect balance nice swing and seriously one helle of a workout. Combining these fans with your dance/martial arts-routine adds another layer to your workout. I have yet to light them up but so far I'm thrilled with them. Go HOP!!!"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2009

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
25th May, 2009
FANtastic
"I've always been fascinated with the concept of fire fans. I saw a clip on youtube of someone performing with fire fans and my immediate reaction was I HAVE to have some of those. I am pleased with the way these are designed it is clear that much thought has been put into them. Most of all they are extremely easy to get used to and are fun to play with (check out the tutorials on HOP). Get some you definitely won't be disappointed!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2008

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
16th May, 2009
:)
"Really impressed with the shipping time frame. Fans arrived and are beautiful to hold. Have not burned them yet but anticipating."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2008

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
29th March, 2009
My Fire Fans
"I've had my fire fans for about three months and I am completely satisfied with my purchase. The metal smaller spinning hole is a little rough on the fingers after spinning awhile but if it was padded or something else i don't think it would spin as well..something you have to sacrifice. The weight of them are also pretty good. They may seem heavy at first if you don't really use the muscles in your arms because you actually have to do all the lifting. The wicks are also a good size and distance from the holding spot. It can get a little hot if your not constantly moving... but that's fire for you. Overall i love my fans and glad i purchased them from HOP. I looked at many other sites to see options on price and style and hop's fans were by far the best choice for me. I can incorporate staff and poi moves easily with these fans and they are TONS better than collapsible fans so much variety with moves. ThAnKs HOP :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2007

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
16th November, 2008
much cooler then expected
"This is the first time i have ever even seen fire fans in person...and let me tell ya...there alot bigger then i thought they would be...Looks like i have a lot to learn...Or alot to BURN...If your just learning i'd go with the three head type...But if your like me and you like the go big or go home...Way in this kinda stuff...Very good choice...Strong And BIG!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2008

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
1st November, 2008
Fire Fan Review
"These are my first pair of fire fans. I am learning with a more experienced fire dancer. She says that they will work as I am learning but that she wished they were a bit lighter and that the weight was distributed a little more disproportionately in order to help with some of the moves."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2008

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
22nd October, 2008
These rock!
"These are my second set of fire fans and I love them. They're awesome. they're great for speed spinning and big enough that they're great for slower movements."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2008

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
8th October, 2008
Gorgeous
"The picture here simply does not do these fans justice!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2008

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
1st June, 2008
whoooo !!
"well i got my 5 head fire fans !! and i have to say a huge thanks to the guy's at HOP they arrived really well packaged and on time ! fab. They are so well made and easy to use if you are used to poi then you really have to try these fans. I spoke to chris about them befor buying and he was really helpfull and was spot on with his advice ! thanks chris. Even if you don't do poi or staff trust me you will soon pick this up just start with slow gracefull movements and go from there. they are fan....tastic iv alredy posted some picks of me useing them on my myspace. www.myspace.com/hexenflame . Pixie x"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2008

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
21st May, 2008
Fire fans
"Great product fabulous service!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2008

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
12th May, 2008
very good
"very good"
, Taiwan  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2006

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
6th December, 2007
Fire Fans
"Gorgeous. Very well made. Looking forward to working with them."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
21st November, 2007
:D
"The picture doesn't do these justice! You can't see how well crafted and finished they are to give the most comfortable smooth grip possible. I'm very very happy indeed!"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
29th October, 2007
Beautiful fans
"These are amazing!! They look fantastic and are easy to hold and use (even for a beginner like me). Everyone was mesmorised :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2007

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
19th September, 2007
Different to everything you've tried before
"The fans (which of course arrived very quickly and well packaged!) are of really good quality. I was slightly concerned about how heavy they were going to be but actually they're not that bad I've got fairly good upper body strength and haven't had too much trouble with them. They definately give you a good work out. I'm really enjoying the freedom the fans give to dance more so than any other props I've used. I'm definately discovering that a lot of skill is involved when using fire fans if you want to look impressive it is a (good!) challenge to learn how to use them effectively. If you use other skill toys and are considering fans I'd definately recommend them I just wish I'd got some sooner!"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2005

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
28th July, 2007
fire fans
"These were exactly what I expected as per the picture online. They are made from top quality materials and I cant wait to use them. Also my mother was very pleased with the saftey video LOL"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2007

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
21st March, 2007
fan the fire
"The fact you can spin these firefans makes them a bit different to the other firefans on the market. they're pretty cool but also easy to burn yourself with and pretty easily bent too so try not to drop them too much the trick with these is body movement you have to dance or they just seem to lack something and be careful where you throw them as there is a fairly large firespan there. But hey we like lots of fire right?"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Oct 2006

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
20th February, 2007
Amazing
"when i ordered them i i had been looking around for a pair of fans a long time and when i got them i noticed that they felt/looked better than any of those i had been trying before. that and to a lesser price than those i had been seeing before. Thanks HOP :)"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2006

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
2nd February, 2007
Ooooh pretty
"These are an amazing purchase. I bought mine just a couple of weeks ago and since then fire twirling has become amazingly more fun. They are wonderfully made well weighted for rotations (I was able to pick that up in a matter of minutes and I had never touched fans before). If you are more on the petite side they may be a little heavy but they are well worth the extra effort as they look amazing :D"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2007

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
25th November, 2006
A credit to HomeofPoi
"These arrived just under a week from ordering - an excellent turnaround time from NZ to Australia. Fan is of solid construction and the large fire fans will be quite heavy for most users the first time they are wielded but after two weeks I've begun to acclimatize quite well to them. Spinning hoop is large enough for most fingers - most hand sizes will be able to do spinning moves such as buzzsaws with ease. Upon using these for the first time in public I got many where did you get those from? remarks :) Overall a highly recommended fire toy for those wishing to pursue a slower and more graceful fire art."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Jun 2004

Purchase Large Fire Fans 2inch Wicks  
3rd October, 2006
beautifull!
"I got my fans yesterday and tried them out last night. they are gorgeous! the flames are perfect and I have a firm grip. which is ideal. they are a bit on the heavy side for me but that's sort of ok since I have an excuse to work out a bit more. thanks HOP!"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2006