All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase 2.6 inch Implosion Silicone Color  
28th October, 2016
Visually and functionally phenomenal
"Feels amazing to toss and throw. All the colors are vivid and clean. Looks great in black light. Even though Russian balks are supposed to be better for contact juggling I've found these balls arent bad for arm/hand rolls either. They don't bounce too much off the ground which is nice but they will still give a nice bounce off your knee or elbow or head. The weight feels really good and the material is soft with a little give but not too squishy. If you think this concept sounds visually pleasing to you I highly recommend them. I enjoy their look and feel all around. Really have fun practicing with these."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2012

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
28th October, 2016
Great stuff
"Showed up little earlier than it said. Great product for a great price. Tons of fun."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Service & support  
28th October, 2016
Friendly and prompt
"All my interactions with home of poi have been easy and stress free. Their customer service is quick and friendly with great communication skills. Shipping always seems to come quicker than I expect even though it's over seas! Really appreciate you guys and all your hard work helping people flow and dance!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2012

Purchase HoP Starter Juggling Club  
28th October, 2016
Great for beginners!
"These are without a doubt one of the best options for beginner juggling clubs anywhere, both quality and affordability. If you really enjoy juggling clubs and continue to progress you will want to buy something different later on. But these clubs will always come in handy for practicing even as you progress. Because they are light they can always be useful for trying out new patterns you havnt got the hang out yet without hurting yourself too much. They are a great balance of being heavy enough to juggle but light enough to not have too much risk involved for beginners. Really enjoy practicing with these all the time."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2012

Purchase Large Staff Covers  
28th October, 2016
Contact staff buffer , with small problem countered
"Very gandy, the air drag and Moment of inertia added equipping the cover instantly grants a buff like +25 contact skill greatly increased the success and feeling when contacting my friends even claimed the cover as cheating , rofl. nice, fluffy head also protects against hurt when hitting yourself, which is, not quite often in staff. But poi heads hurt more, the buffering effect will be obvious. the small problem, is that there's no detail telling about the diameter of the cover, and the cover is not elastic, making it hard for fat staff fireheads, or non-mainstream staff wicks to equip. I need efforts,much to plug the wicks in the cover"
, Taiwan  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2015

Purchase LARGE Fluffy Fire Covers  
28th October, 2016
Nice impact buffering
"Very handy, the air drag and Moment added, makes it better to stall and flower nice, fluffy head also protects against hurt when hitting yourself, the buffering effect will be obvious if your heads were heavy and hard. the small problem, is that there's no detail telling about the diameter of the cover, and the cover is not elastic, its suitable for mege monkey fists, but need little more efforts to plug. please, add the diameter details for those who else would like to try the covers (for their different, bigger wick heads)"
, Taiwan  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2015

Purchase 1/20 inch Diabolo Cord 82ft  
27th October, 2016
Quality string good for diabolos
"It's a little hard to make a knot on my diabolo with this string but it's still possible and it works well for other things"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase 4 inch Stage Soft Glow  
27th October, 2016
Well Made
"Nice ball for beginners. It glows super bright once you hold up to some light before heading out. Love it!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Purchase Fire Fan Bag  
27th October, 2016
great roomy poi bag
"Perfectly fits my lotus fire fans, with room for other smaller poi. Front pocket fits my Trick Concepts safety blanket perfectly. Got a lot of compliments on it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase 5 Finger Fan Kit with 2 inch wicks  
27th October, 2016
Perfect for beginners!
"I bought these as my first set of fire fans after learning on a friend's pair. The balance is great, and the smaller rings make learning tricks much easier. Sewing on the wicks was tricky, but not too difficult. I definitely recommend these, as the price point was perfect."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase PodPoi and USB cords  
27th October, 2016
USB POI YESSSSSSSSSSSS
"I am just thrilled to throw away batteries!!!!! All poi should come with USB options! Thanks guys, ordering more fire poi very soon. Love my pods!!!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Flowlight FS  
27th October, 2016
Crystal poi
"I like the lightness of them, and I love the colors. Definitely didn't know I needed to buy cases seperate (oops!) I only give it 4 stars because I just can't love anything as much as my ninja poi!!!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2015

Service & support  
27th October, 2016
5 stars always!!!!!
"I've never had a single problem. I love the 15 customer discount, and I'll ALWAYS buy my poi from you guys!!!! Tried other companies and won't make the mistake again! I do make my own wicks, but I purchase it all from HOP!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Superglass Diabolo Handsticks  
27th October, 2016
Juggle Dream Superglass Diabolo Handsticks
"The order arrived in great time and was what we were expecting in terms of quality. Excellent product and service. One very happy 10 year old!."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase 2.66 inch Fire Balls Set  
27th October, 2016
So excited!
"These just came today, and I'm already stoked!! I haven't lit them yet, but the instructions seem clear. They are springy, and easy to juggle. I can't wait to light them up!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
27th October, 2016
A wonderful addition to my clowning.
"These are going to be a great addition to my clowning. I went to clown college at Children's Hospital in Birmingham. I wanted something that I could entertain the kids with. I am hoping this will set my clown apart. Thank you. They arrived quickly and are very high quality."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Purchase PodPoi with Knob Handles USB cords  
27th October, 2016
Awesome!
"These are by far my favorite poi to play with! They are very durable and bright, everyone enjoys a good show with these!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2015

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
27th October, 2016
Awesome for beginner
"I love this poi. Its perfect for beginners. The size and weight are perfect. The delivery was fast!"
, Philippines  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Service & support  
27th October, 2016
Ninja awesomeness!
"The product is so awesome! The feel, weight, lenght and handle are perfect. The lights are great! Delivery was nice too. Arrived 2 days prior the deadline"
, Philippines  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Flex Pendulum Poi PX3  
26th October, 2016
Awesome Poi!
"I felt in love with them when i just got them. Everything was the same as it was written. Poi were in a little cute bag wich was a surprise! My first and not the last purchase. Really like them."
, Lithuania  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Corded Fluffy Poi  
26th October, 2016
Thanks for nice products
"A bit too light but very nice"
, Japan  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2014

Purchase Ultra Tailed Poi  
26th October, 2016
Great product on time
"I'm pretty happy with my new poi. I used to have ones, but these are great and the quality is VERY GOOD !!! And the deliver was very good too, the poi arrived very soon !!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Service & support  
26th October, 2016
Pod Poi
"So happy with my Pod Poi. Awesome colour range and much softer to play with. Not so many bruises!! Very prompt delivery, exactly in the time frame suggested. Great to charge with USB chord instead of batteries. Still getting the hang of setting the different colour choices. Thanks House of Poi another happy customer, with a fun toy."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Fluro Flower Devil Sticks  
26th October, 2016
Fun & easy
"These devil sticks are so much fun, very sticky so easy to learn with, and really lightweight to carry around!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase PodPoi and USB cords  
26th October, 2016
Amazing
"By far the best set of glow poi I've ever owned."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2016

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
26th October, 2016
HOP quality best in the fire spinning industry.
"I looked all around online at prices for components to make my own poi and this little kit is worth it for the price. I found that HOP is the best place for the specialized type of Kevlar wick and hardware needed for high quality, safe fire spinning gear. I researched websites for Kevlar wick but most that sell it are for other specialized industries and the variances in quality and grade listed seemed like too much of a risk to me to try and purchase for fire spinning use. Let's not even get into the fact that some businesses wouldn't sell it unless you were a business owner yourself or if you weren't buying a large amount. This is definitely the best route to go. Trust HOP. New Zealand is the home of poi so who better to trust as a provider of fire poi?"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2014

Purchase Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
25th October, 2016
Great set for starting out
"This is a great set for anyone starting out. Using the LEDs to learn to moves and then tranfering it to fire is great. Both are good quality, the wicks on the fire poi burn great and for a decently long time. A little hard to put out, probably would want to have a wet towel near by just in case, but honestly this set is awesome and I'm in love with them! Definitely going to be making more purchases for Home of Poi in the future!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase HoP Short Fire Baton  
25th October, 2016
Just be aware of the size
"The actual baton is just that a baton! So make sure you are thinking of something like a majorette stick vs a full length staff! But it's still FIRE!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase 4 inch Stage Soft Glow  
25th October, 2016
No disappointment
"I've been wanting to dabble with a contact ball for awhile. This is perfect for practice AND fun to pull out at a party. Glows in the dark well! I'll be purchasing another color soon. :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Purchase 2 9/16 inch Acrylic Clear  
25th October, 2016
Overall greatness
"I've always received great products from Home of Poi. This last order continues the trend. Flawless acrylic. Packaging that withstood the carriers abuses."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2002