All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Sock poi  
3rd November, 2017
Fantastic
"I picked up the tennis ball versions in pink and light green. I cut the tennis balls with a knife, added an elastic band down by the ball, added PX3 knobs, and these are perfect for learning new things. The person that mentioned the different colours stretch differently wasn't entirely wrong. This can be remedied by getting the loop or knob in the right spot on each, but I'm going to let both pairs stretch out fully before worry about that. Delivery was super fast to Canada, I'm super satisfied."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Selectable Colour LED Glow Sock Poi  
3rd November, 2017
Loving these
"Great product! The batteries last a long time and are readily available and cheap at Dollar stores. The colour modes are pretty good, esp the fade. A flashing mode would be great to add, but for the price, this product exceeds my expectations. They're also not too hard when they hit you. It's still plastic, but sort of soft. Delivery was super fast to Canada, I'm super satisfied."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Fire Flower Devil Sticks  
2nd November, 2017
Juggle dreams literally
"By far the best sticks I've ever spun fire with. They have so much bounce and excellent grip. They keep in tact to my hand sticks even when I know I've messed up and I mm expecting to pick it up off the ground. My friends love them and always want to use mine. I've been fire preforming at different shows every weekend of October and I've been so happy with this product. Home of of poi is awesome! Seriously. Even if you are a begginer or been doing it awhile it's a super good product at a really good price."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Lumina LED Hula Hoop  
2nd November, 2017
Awesome Hoop!
"This hoop is durable, and SO bright!! The only problem I had was with the remote, the red and green buttons are reversed. So if you hit the red button, your hoop turns green! Other than that, a really good hoop."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Wooden ball handle  
2nd November, 2017
amazing
"i love this new wooden ball handels they fit perfetly in the hand and the feeling is much smoother than the silicone ones. thank you"
, Italy  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2015

Service & support  
2nd November, 2017
EXCELLENT
"Excellent service and excellent product. Thank you Home of Poi"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
2nd November, 2017
Single Pixel of Static
"The rapid strobe of this ball gives it the effect of an electronic visual white noise. Movement creates a visual effect, regardless of speed or trajectory, due to the rapid nature of the strobe leaving after images in your retina."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase 5 Finger Fan Kit with 2 inch wicks  
2nd November, 2017
Just what I was looking for
"Great size, weight, and while the stitching was more difficult than I expected it's satisfying to do it yourself, and the wicks hold together nicely :)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
2nd November, 2017
Very good sock poi!
"I just recently started learning poi spinning and was using some homemade sock poi, but really wanted to try something with more length and weight. These are very affordable, so I decided to give them a try. I really enjoy spinning these and the only drawback I can think of is that there's no handles. This is only an incredibly small drawback though because these are incredibly versatile! For now, I tied some knots on the end, but later I may try purchasing some handles or even tie the ends into some loops for my fingers. Again, very very versatile! Even comes with a nice little pouch to carry them in. :) My first purchase through Home of Poi and it will not be the last!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2017

Service & support  
1st November, 2017
Striped Poi
"Excellent value for money, and very fun to use!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
1st November, 2017
Striped Poi
"Excellent value for money, and very fun to use!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
1st November, 2017
great
"pretty damn sturdy, burnin them for 2 years now and they still last for 4min. Big , round pretty flame .Only disatvange is the chain..if it's too long u're stuck with that length. There's no DIY way to make it shorter and then add back swivels , at least for me. Better be extra careful on that one."
, Romania  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Purchase PodPoi and USB cords  
1st November, 2017
Excellent Product
"My 1st. Podpoi... I bought it from HOP bc they know how to support and back their customers... Great packaging from Greatest company FOR everyone..."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2013

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
31st October, 2017
Fell In Love!
"These fans were gifted to me for my birthday & I instantly fell in love. If you have experience sewing, the wicks should not be difficult to attach. Otherwise it may be a little frustrating. The the weight is perfect for spinning. Very well balanced. I would definitely recommend these for a beginner."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Service & support  
31st October, 2017
Arrived in expected time
"Arrived in remote area in Peru, after almost a month, which is normal with the postal system here"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2015

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
31st October, 2017
Excellent poi
"These poi were recommend for the poi introduction course that I am following now. The quality of these poi are excellent. These poi are heavy enough to slow down your moves and practice. I have read some online reviews stating that these poi will not hurt when they hit you. I would say that they will not hurt much, but making a mistake and accidentally hitting yourself in your face or on your ear will hurt. There is no doubt about it. But ... that is all part of the learning process and the hurt is soon forgotten when you succeed in getting your moves right. The length adjustment is easy and can be done quickly. These are good quality poi for a fair price."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Service & support  
31st October, 2017
Very helpful
"Very helpful information packet and it arrived sooner than expected. Yay!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Large Fire Blanket  
31st October, 2017
New fire blanket
"My fire blanket arrived quickly and in pristine condition for me to get dirty! Can't wait to start the fire shows now that my safety equipment is here! Thank you home of poi for helping me warm up my winter without burning it down!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Service & support  
31st October, 2017
A+
"Fast delivery, great customer service and perfect product"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

Service & support  
30th October, 2017
simply the best
"great site always has what i need"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Discovery Fire Torch  
30th October, 2017
Great torches
"When I received my order there was a problem with it and they were very kind and helped me out and fixed the problem."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase 30ft of Proline Diabolo String  
30th October, 2017
Does exactly what it's supposed to
"I don't like the string that comes with most handles and I absolutely love this stuff"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Jester Diabolo with Handsticks  
30th October, 2017
Small
"It's smaller then I thought it would be but it works great."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
30th October, 2017
Excellent product!
"Professionally made and shipped out fast!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2013

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
30th October, 2017
Awesome poi
"Really good to deal with, fast delivery- exactly what I was expecting!!! Will def be oyrchasing through them again."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2015

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
29th October, 2017
Best out there.
"Tried others but Home of Poi has the best quality."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2006

Purchase 2.5 Inch Beginner Juggling Set  
29th October, 2017
Got Balls
"My partner and I decided to learn juggling. Went online, bought them and received them - exactly as planned."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Fire Whip 5ft  
28th October, 2017
Great value for a very good price
"This is my first firewhip, however i have several bull- and stockwhips in my collection, so throwing a whip in general is not new to me. Because it's not a plaited whip, it is a bit on the wobbly side, but after some adjustment it still handles beautifully. The handle itself is on the heavy side and does it's job together with the heatshield wonderfully. It asks for a more relaxed and elegant way of throwing it for a satisfying experience. I have only tried it for one evening, so i can't say anything about it long term, or how long it will last before the kevlar breaks. In short: great value, would or better will buy again."
, Austria  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
27th October, 2017
LOVE
"We love the poi that we got and the company helped us in so many ways could not be happier"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Fire Nunchaku 2.5 inch wicks  
27th October, 2017
Great shipping
"The shipping and ordering was very efficient and easy to receive. I'm looking forward to playing with the nunchucks for the first time!"
, Israel  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017