All Reviews

  
     16th October, 2018
Not bad for a collapsible
"I've owned the fusion LED staff and the fusion contact fire staff for a while now. The LED ends had major problems that were compensated for by the manufacturer, but it was still a bummer when they started falling apart. The fire contact staff has been great, although it's pretty heavy and should have the weight more distributed at the ends. But that's just me. As for the middle piece, this is my second one as I got more into contact staff and realized how much easier it would be with a grippy middle section as opposed to the hard rubber one that comes with the LED version. It works great, but be aware to treat the staff with care when assembling, because I started catching the edge of the rubber near the mid grip, which made it harder and harder to put together."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2013

  
     16th October, 2018
Great for beginners
"To be honest, I expected beginner pois to be a bit softer and not as hard as stones, but in the end it's actually easier to train with them then with lighter pois. The occasional head ache can be managed ;)"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2018

  
     16th October, 2018
Great poi, heads a little hard
"Great poi, weight feel, tether thickness etc. only drawback is the heads are a little bit tough and can be a bit of a pain when you hit yourself"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2017

  
     14th October, 2018
really good
"this dragon staff is easy to use, really good made. Strong! I rate with 4 stars because hop made an other one I really consider to order now becouse it is more easy to travel with. More easy to take apart than this one!"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2018

  
     12th October, 2018
Clubs
"Good clubs to learn with. Pretty, more durable than I thought they would be."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2018

  
     11th October, 2018
Good for the $$
"The torches are okay. For the money they a really good. Not as fancy or as well built as Dube's top of the line or Henry's torches."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2018

  
     11th October, 2018
great fans! hard to sew
"the fans are great quality for any spinner wanting to play with fans and not break the bank, but they do take alot of time to sew the wicks, if you want to save yourself the couple hours of hassle, spend the extra $20 and buy them with the wicks on! altogether, awesome fans."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2017

  
     11th October, 2018
Beautiful
"I was super grateful for this DIY kit because it was much more cost effective. A labor of love though! Sewing the wicks on isn't as easy as they make it look if it's your first time, but by the third wick I had it down! Highly recommend using a thimble because your thumb will go raw trying to push the needle through the kevlar so many times. The fans themselves are heavy and take some getting used to, but they're super beautiful and I love them! Sewed my own covers for them too!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2018

  
     11th October, 2018
A decent pair of Pois
"Completely alright Pois to start with. The fabric is a bit stretchy, this can be a bit annoying for some and not a problem for others. Works for me for now!"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2018

  
     11th October, 2018
Fun fans
"Sadly for these fans you cant search youtube on how to grip them but,it leaves a window for creativity ."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2018

  
     11th October, 2018
They are Ninjas!
"I want to say that I went into my purchase knowing full well the difference(s) between these and the other top-selling LED POI on this site, PodPoi. In terms of style of the case, weight for spinning, and mode range+color+brightness, I definitely prefer my Ninjas! However, the build quality is what you expect from Ninjas as well; while the cord attachment on the case is fixed (V4s), the circuit board is very fragile. Maybe some rubber or foam around the edge of the board where it might hit the case is in order for V5 or a redesigned chipset for the cases they are producing now? HOP has great customer service though, and the warranty is a nice 12 months!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2018

  
     10th October, 2018
Does the job
"Does the job, though I wish it had pockets/sections and the ability to shorten it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2010

  
     10th October, 2018
Good Product
"My favorite thing about these are the texture, nice and soft. Wish there was a larger color selection but would still recommend."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2014

  
     10th October, 2018
Solid Rings!
"These rings are really solid for the price. They re durable, well balanced, and lots of fun! I ve never juggled rings, but they do feel a little thin. Could be standard, but again I don t have much exposure on rings. I definitely recommend these if you re a juggler and you ve always wanted to play with other tools!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2018

  
     10th October, 2018
Replacement fits perfect
"These are fantastic whips with about a minutes worth of burn time with white gas, while not being as easy to wield as a braided whip. The only BIG draw back is they will fall apart in about a year with regular use. The design flaw I see is how the thong connects to the fall. It s not really a fixable design flaw given these aren t traditionally designed & braided whips so energy doesn t move through the whip as elegantly as say a braided Kevlar whip would (braided will have a MUCH less intense burn & burn time). Given that, it puts more stress than it should into that key point. For the price however? I m happy to replace the thong once a year. Will likely just make my next thong based off these given the Karaka design is far simpler than a braided whip. Fire whips are NOT a cheap fire toy no matter what you try to do. From the fuel, storage, to keeping your equipment in good repair. Still, I wouldn t have it any other way."
Replacement fits perfect
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2016

  
     10th October, 2018
Great beater whip
"These are fantastic whips with about a minutes worth of burn time with white gas, while not being as easy to wield as a braided whip. The only BIG draw back is they will fall apart in about a year with regular use. The design flaw I see is how the thong connects to the fall. It s not really a fixable design flaw given these aren t traditionally designed & braided whips so energy doesn t move through the whip as elegantly as say a braided Kevlar whip would (braided will have a MUCH less intense burn & burn time). Given that, it puts more stress than it should into that key point. For the price however? I m happy to replace the thong once a year. Will likely just make my next thong based off these given the Karaka design is far simpler than a braided whip. Fire whips are NOT a cheap fire toy no matter what you try to do. From the fuel, storage, to keeping your equipment in good repair. Still, I wouldn t have it any other way."
Great beater whip
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2016

  
     10th October, 2018
Useful and works as advertised
"Works as it should, the only minus is the seam where both halves are merged seems a bit rough."
, China  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2018

  
     10th October, 2018
Cool gadget
"I love those pois! They have many features and they are fun to play with. There are some really awesome traces you can make with these. Even though there are many also which aren't that special or are to similar to others. The pois are really handy to be held and fun to play with. It's good if you are already a bit experienced since they hurt, if they hit you. I ordered a second pair of them for a dance show and people freaked out from the cool patterns."
Cool gadget
, Switzerland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2018

  
     10th October, 2018
Great, but could very easily be better
"The quality of the balls is awesome. Bright light, great selection of light modes and easy to switch between them by quickly turning them off and on again by switching the cap which holds the batteries inside. The only thing I didn't like: the handle on the cap protrudes quite a bit from the surface of the ball and are made of solid plastic. Using this handle you can twist the cap to turn on / off the balls and change colors. It may hurt your hands when catching wrong and it may damage when falling on the ground on this handle. To fix this: I took a vile and shaved off 2mm which made them not protruding anymore. And still it's easy for me to turn on / off the balls. Maybe if you have really big fingers, it would be more difficult. So it's an easy fix, but it would have been great is this was done by design. But very happy overall!"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2018

  
     10th October, 2018
Birthday gift
"I bought poi for my daughter's birthday and she was very happy to get them. Shipping time took a couple of weeks but nothing extreme. I have nothing bad to say about the product or company. I would purchase from them again."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2018

  
     21st September, 2018
beautiful poi
"I really enjoy these poi already, my only problem is the knobs are kind of hard to grip and hold onto. Good for tosses though."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2017

  
     8th September, 2018
Sweet
"Had an issue with my last pair, and they shipped me new ones free of charge almost immediately. Great customer service! Happy with my new ones, thank you home of poi"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2018

  
     2nd July, 2018
Perfect for making your own fire tools
"Try to use the needle with ease otherwise it can easily break."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2017

  
     18th June, 2018
Fiery and fluffy
"Looks amazing, and adds a nice bit of weight and air resistance - so it feels and seems quite like fire poi :) (Just has a bit of hair loss.)"
, Austria  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2009

  
     8th May, 2018
Very nice!
"Well made. Excited to use."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2018

  
     7th May, 2018
The ball itself is good.
"The contact ball is great, it has a good weight but is soft enough to feel comfortable practicing with. As a newbie to contact poi I feel like the size is perfect and it's not to light to just accidentlly toss around with no control. The only reason I gave it four stars out of five was because I ordered the green ball and ended up getting a black one. It's not the worse because those were the two colors I was stuck between, plus it's a great product."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

  
     1st May, 2018
Good Budget Ball
"These are great for smaller hands or learning to hold multiple balls in one hand."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2014

  
     30th April, 2018
Great but not perfect
"For the most part I am so happy with these! The design is amazing, balance and weight is really ideal and everything seems really high quality so far, the spider fans are a joy to spin. The value is also amazing and I feel a little more connected to my fans after stitching the wicks on myself. However, one of the needles was broken when I received it and there wasn't enough thread in the kit to stitch everything as thoroughly as I would have liked so I would suggest HoP to include at least another meter of thread on the spool :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

  
     30th April, 2018
Juggles
"Brought for a friend and they seem of good quality"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2018

  
     30th April, 2018
Important to get as part of your kit
"I recommend getting these little batteries for future use. I still haven't used them, but It's always better to have reserved batteries, especially if use your Poi a lot (as it should be ;) )"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2018