All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
HoP 2 Piece Phantom Fire Staff  
19th January, 2018
Good
"Shipping time was reasonable, the weight on these are quite light, I prefer more weight for more control but the price was great"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2017

Pro Knob Twista Fire Poi Large  
4th January, 2018
Great product, not so fond of the chains
"The poi heads them selves are awesome! They stay lit for a long while and don't char up right away, the handles are awesome too they are not slippery and have good grip! The chains on the other hand are bigger links and are kind of bulky. Definitely can't do orbitals with them. Over all I like the product but will be switching chains asap"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2016

3 1/3 inch Acrylic Glow  
1st January, 2018
85mm glow juggling ball
"Ball is well made and nice to look at but it fails to absorb light uniformly and glow is very short lived. Am disappointed and item is not what I expected but not a total loss of enthusiasm for the company."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2017

Flowlight FS  
29th December, 2017
Wish that they did not need batteries.
"Lights are nice, have interesting functions and look very pretty with very vivid in colors. All in all the lights work well and look really nice."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Flowlight FS LED Poi  
25th December, 2017
Beautiful but light
"I love the colours, patterns, and options on these flowlights. They are durable and the batteries will last. The main disadvantage is that these lights are light. I use 72mm wrapsta poi (https://www.homeofpoi.com/us/shop/productDetails/Pair-of-Wrapsta-2-7-8-Inch-72mm-Poi1) for training and these significantly heavier compared to the flowlights. Every time I use the flowlights I have to 're-train' the moves to get them right and feel were the poi are. Other than that, they are wonderfull and leave very nice lighttrails when it is dark."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Flowlight FS LED Poi  
20th December, 2017
Tight
"This is my first LED Poi that i have since I practiced with a socks.Everything is fantastic for this product, i love those colorful and bright of it. BUT a bit unsatisfy with the difficulty of battery doors remove. It EXTREMELY tight for remove it with finger, i have to push it with something HARD to open it. Also the gill inside the battery doors can scratch the battery s skin. Battery socket is tight too even it have a removal tag but it s still hard to remove it."
, Thailand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2017

HoP 2 Piece Phantom Fire Staff  
5th December, 2017
It's a gift - so we'll see
"I bought this as a gift. It arrived just a couple days after the anticipated arrival date. I haven't actually opened the box yet, because I purchased this as a Christmas gift. It is well-packaged, so I anticipate that everything will be fine inside. I will plan to update this review after the recipient has had a chance to inspect it and give it a try!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

C5 LED unit  
5th December, 2017
Many colors but have flaws
"On one hand the c5 is easy to use as it have ready and very cool mods, and they're versatile. But they don't match in rythem thus make switching akward. The save option is really cool as you can make patterns of your own, but the unit can only remember a few and delets the last if you exceed. And another weird problem was that in cold temperatures the unit flickers and stops working. Real bummer..."
, Israel  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2017

Lotus Petal Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
19th October, 2017
Nice product overall
"The fire fans are very durable and have a nice weight to them. They flow very well. Sewing on the wicks however has proven to be difficult. It only comes with two needles and one broke on the first wick. I have sewing experience and it's still overly difficult."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

2 Panel Sand Poi Weight  
4th October, 2017
A Bit Heavy...for my taste
"I purchased a set of these out to test out what makes a good set of practice poi. Personally, I've worked with several types of poi: led, flag, streamer, fire, etc. and various materials (tennis ball, rice sewn into a bag, etc) and these are not what I would call 'beginner friendly'. If they hit you in the face or 'tenders' they will hurt! These are heavier than a tennis ball and if you are looking for something to make learning orbitals easier, the sand poi weights do well. If, however, you're looking for something forgiving, I think there are better options out there. I wish HoP made a softer silicone ball weight for the beginner. (Are you listening out there, Hop?) Otherwise - well made and works well with the sock poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

4 inch Pendulum PX3 Color  
7th September, 2017
Meh
"The rope is too thick and there is not enough counter-weight in the knobs."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Sock poi  
1st September, 2017
Strech
"Way too strechy, but good quality"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

2 3/4 inch LED Lighted Ball  
24th August, 2017
One of the balls stopped working
"One of the balls stopped working and started glitching after only a month of incredibly light use. Have bought new batteries, cleaned the battery contacts and everything to no avail. Would recommend but be cautious."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Reply from Home of Poi: "Have message the customer with trouble shooting if this does not work a replacement will be shipped for free."
Service & support  
25th July, 2017
Monkey fist fire poi
"First off I'd like to state that my set of monkey fist fire poi came in the mail on time, so no problems there. Also, the materials for the poi heads and chains seem to be of fairly high quality. However, since I have started to spin them they seem to be off balance. The centripetal force does not feel right. Maybe it is because the chains are too heavy and the heads are too light to be put together. Not really sure what it is, but it seems off."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Striped Sock Sand Poi  
20th July, 2017
More vibrant than picture
"My first foray into Poi so I got them as I've heard sock poi being recommended by many for beginners and old hands alike. I got a pair in Psychadelic, the colour is more vibrant than shown in the product listing. Very stretchy. I made myself a pair of non-stretchy poi from cloth and I find stretchy poi is less stressful to handle. The sewing was not as good as I had expected for the price and good reviews I've read."
, Singapore  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2017

Valo LED Hula Hoop  
18th July, 2017
Valo hoop
"I love the led flow and many settings on this hoop, especially for the price. That said, it is *way* heavier than I expected, even at just 30 inches - I wish there was a smaller tubing option than 3/4 inch. I did notice an issue with the remote too (green and red settings do not correspond to actual green and red buttons) and the hoop will randomly pop on when just sitting in the corner, to the point that I now leave it unconnected so it won't waste the charge. The connection buttons are also really difficult to push in enough to secure the hoop with bare hands (which is not the case on an older led that I have). All in all 3/5."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2017

Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
8th July, 2017
Super
"wundersch ne F cher sehn wirklich richtig klasse au liegen gut in der Hand. das selbst n hen w rde ich aber nicht noch mal machen..."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Pair of Silk Folding Fans  
5th July, 2017
Good
"This product is really pretty and looks amazing I just wish it came with a case of some kind."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

2 7/8 inch HoP Juggling Color  
22nd June, 2017
Nice Balls
"Nice balls. Good weight and size for my hands. Not much bounce. Would be nice if more sizes were available."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2017

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
17th May, 2017
good for starting
"the cathedrals burn bright and for quite a long time , i have them for 2 years now and they still go for like 3 minutes and i think they will last this year also the leds are good too , not too bright , batteries are a minus , and quite durable , overall good quality/price"
, Romania  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Hoopnotic Hoop Tote Bag  
14th April, 2017
Hoopbag
"Hoopbag is just fine, nothing more nothing less. I doubt the material but it seens okay now :)"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Service & support  
13th January, 2017
Diabolo
"Great products. My boys have loved their triple-bearing diabolos and have got lots of use out of them. They are learning new tricks every day. Better than playing on the Ipad that's for sure!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2016

Fusion LED Contact Staff  
17th December, 2016
Good for spinning, hard for contact
"The staff seems to be very durable and has a jedi-staff appearance. It's easy to take apart for travelling. The downside is that the outer parts are kind of wobbly and that the ends are very lightweight. One might geht used to it, but it still looks great and might be awesome for spinning as well :)"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2011

Glue 50ml  
13th December, 2016
It's glue
"It's regular white PVA glue. Glued things well."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

HoP Starter Juggling Club  
1st December, 2016
Good for beginners
"You get what you pay for with these clubs. They are very light, plastic clubs that have a lot of flip to them. I like using them for indoor practice, but I will be ordering a different set for outdoors. These would not work well if there's any wind. Would be good for younger jugglers or those just learning clubs."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Fire Nunchaku 2.5 inch wicks  
25th November, 2016
2 Nunchakus
"I got 2 of those, since years I used to make my own from wooden ones. But the screws were breaking after few drops.. those one from HOP are pretty strong, but the metallic parts (handels) are getting hot very quickly and make it hard to hold it for long... Specially with 2 of them at same time. Also the thickness is a bit small and the weight is to light. I thing some silicone could fix the problems."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2012

Service & support  
1st November, 2016
Postage
"Order showed up a few days after the latest time quoted which meant I didn t have it for the event I bought the flow crystals for."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2011

Single Poi Knob Silicone  
22nd October, 2016
Silicone knob
"I like these a lot there by for my favorite handle since spinning with heavier set ups they have helped with a lot of aspects of control over my poi. Only problem is the shape, in my personal opinion it could be changed to be more ergonomic but it does work well regardless of the shape."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2015

ColeCord cords Silicone  
16th September, 2016
Good quality, too expensive
"This product I great with one exception, the hook was too small to fit through the attachment point of my poi. The swivel being so close to your hands is also slightly uncomfortable."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Striped Sock Sand Poi  
11th August, 2016
est n bien, pero demasiado ligeras
"Adem s de un poco m s de peso me hubieran gustado menos el sticas, pero por el precio que tienen, la verdad que est n muy bien"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016