All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
17th May, 2017
good for starting
"the cathedrals burn bright and for quite a long time , i have them for 2 years now and they still go for like 3 minutes and i think they will last this year also the leds are good too , not too bright , batteries are a minus , and quite durable , overall good quality/price"
, Romania  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Hoopnotic Hoop Tote Bag  
14th April, 2017
Hoopbag
"Hoopbag is just fine, nothing more nothing less. I doubt the material but it seens okay now :)"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Service & support  
13th January, 2017
Diabolo
"Great products. My boys have loved their triple-bearing diabolos and have got lots of use out of them. They are learning new tricks every day. Better than playing on the Ipad that's for sure!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2016

Fusion LED Contact Staff  
17th December, 2016
Good for spinning, hard for contact
"The staff seems to be very durable and has a jedi-staff appearance. It's easy to take apart for travelling. The downside is that the outer parts are kind of wobbly and that the ends are very lightweight. One might geht used to it, but it still looks great and might be awesome for spinning as well :)"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2011

Glue 50ml  
13th December, 2016
It's glue
"It's regular white PVA glue. Glued things well."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

HoP Starter Juggling Club  
1st December, 2016
Good for beginners
"You get what you pay for with these clubs. They are very light, plastic clubs that have a lot of flip to them. I like using them for indoor practice, but I will be ordering a different set for outdoors. These would not work well if there's any wind. Would be good for younger jugglers or those just learning clubs."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Fire Nunchaku 2.5 inch wicks  
25th November, 2016
2 Nunchakus
"I got 2 of those, since years I used to make my own from wooden ones. But the screws were breaking after few drops.. those one from HOP are pretty strong, but the metallic parts (handels) are getting hot very quickly and make it hard to hold it for long... Specially with 2 of them at same time. Also the thickness is a bit small and the weight is to light. I thing some silicone could fix the problems."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2012

Service & support  
1st November, 2016
Postage
"Order showed up a few days after the latest time quoted which meant I didn t have it for the event I bought the flow crystals for."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2011

Single Poi Knob Silicone  
22nd October, 2016
Silicone knob
"I like these a lot there by for my favorite handle since spinning with heavier set ups they have helped with a lot of aspects of control over my poi. Only problem is the shape, in my personal opinion it could be changed to be more ergonomic but it does work well regardless of the shape."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2015

ColeCord cords Silicone  
16th September, 2016
Good quality, too expensive
"This product I great with one exception, the hook was too small to fit through the attachment point of my poi. The swivel being so close to your hands is also slightly uncomfortable."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Striped Sock Sand Poi  
11th August, 2016
est n bien, pero demasiado ligeras
"Adem s de un poco m s de peso me hubieran gustado menos el sticas, pero por el precio que tienen, la verdad que est n muy bien"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
30th July, 2016
Review
"I own a pair of medium lotus fans but I decided to give these a try as well. They are much better for Russian style technical spinning compared to the lotuses. They are light and easy to spin, although they tend to bend if they are dropped. I don't really see the purpose of those small finger holes, especially if you're doing tech, but they don't get in the way either. All in all, a decent product, considering the price."
, Romania  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

LARGE Fluffy Fire Covers  
27th July, 2016
Nice fluffy
"Nice fluffy head for fire pois. They are a little big though for my tiny monkey fists. The good thing is that the velcro is ajustable just to fit any size."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2011

30ft of Proline Diabolo String  
25th July, 2016
Review
"This proline is good but a bit pricy and the minimum you can buy is a lot but looks good and gets the job done."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2015

HoP Starter Juggling Club  
13th July, 2016
Good for a toy,
"These are really light weight - and thus very safe to begin with for children, but adults will find them difficult to flip consistently. They are not well balanced. If you are a serious beginner, skip these and step up to a more quality club."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2014

Service & support  
10th July, 2016
Fire flow toys
"There isn't many products I have to go to other webpages to order what I need, levistick, and more I am always shopping on other webpages to get my fire needs"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Superglass Diabolo Handsticks  
6th July, 2016
Good quality product
"Very happy - good quality"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

Hurricane Triple Bearing Diabolo  
6th July, 2016
Review
"Good value for money -top quality product"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

Flower Devil Sticks  
25th June, 2016
Good, but not what I asked for
"I purchased the gold/yellow set above with black flowers on the end. What I was sent is not the same product. It is neon yellow with neon yellow flower ends. The sticks are also quite short compared to what I've had before, by 6 inches easily. Decent, but won't order again. The HOP green set was a nice length and size, but the plastic caps cracked quickly. Will take apart and combine the two to make something I like"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2014

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer has been emailed directly for a photo to show what has been received for our investigation. If incorrect product has been sent, correct product will be sent for free. Kind Regards Sam."
Superglass Diabolo Handsticks  
22nd May, 2016
Hi there. I really love
"Hi there. I really love the Diablo but the rubber came off the sticks after about 10 days which was a bit disappointing. I have had to put medical tape on the ends so my hands don't slip. I have had hours of fun with it though! Didn't realise I would wear the sticks out so quickly!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2016

Service & support  
7th May, 2016
Packaging was great and it
"Packaging was great and it arrived on a timely fashion but the string snapped the first time I used it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2016

3 1/8 inch Pendulum PX3 Color  
5th May, 2016
not bad
"These poi arent bad, definitely on the cheaper side of quality. You can throw em around and play with them just fine, i do like to play with the rope and on these sets i noticed after several minutes my hands will start to burn which is a bit unpleasant. The weight is on the lighter side of things aswell. Id reccomended having these as an extra set perhaps, main set however i advice investing in higher quality"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2014

Ultimate Exercise Hula Hoop Set  
28th April, 2016
Pretty But...
"The hoop itself is very pretty, and fits together very nicely - snug and firm. Although the quality of the construction could have been better. The item arrived with scuffs in some parts of the gold 'foil' of the hoop, and the pink tape has already started to lift after one use. I would not recommend this hoop for the amount it costs. Happy with the shipping process and it arrived in a protected package, though! I will order from HoP again for sure."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2017

Lotus Fire Fan Kit with 2.5inch wicks  
27th April, 2016
They are nice...but not for begginers
"Pros: The distribution of the weight the effect when on fire the delivery was sooo fast :) cons: the grip can be tricky espacially when you are a begginer and you want to do spinning there's not a lot of tutorials with thoses specific fans and the tutorials I found couldn't be used with those fans, with is sad a bit because they are BEAUTIFUL *I would've given 4 and a half but I couldn't*"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2015

12 LED Headlamp  
12th April, 2016
Contact Paradise
"Only took a week and a half to ship all the way from Australia!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2016

Monkeyfist Rope Dart  
9th April, 2016
Discoloration
"i order the single poi pop because I lost one of mine at the previous EDC. The one they sent me has a lighter tent than the one i previously had. So the colors are constantly slightly off. But they work all the same."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2015

Pro Cathedral Fire Poi Medium  
29th March, 2016
Mixed feelings
"The chain measurement does not include the poi or the handle in the length, which made my poi a little too long. Also, if a man, I would recommend a cup.. these hurt to get hit with. Also the double leather loops are not the best, a description of the different types of handles would have been nice. Other than that, the poi are great though!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2016

3 Poi with 2 7/8 Inch (72mm) Balls  
27th February, 2016
Trop courte
"La longueur proposé est très courte, ne pas hésité à prendre 1 voire 2 taille au dessus. Sinon plutôt bon produit"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2014

4 inch HoP Juggling Color  
23rd January, 2016
Same size as my acrylic
"Same size as my acrylic ball but way lighter which makes it hard to use."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2016

Service & support  
16th January, 2016
Love these! But the video said swivels are sent on every set.
"I absolutely love these poi. My first contact set ever. Only thing is I thought I was getting a set with swivels in the ball handle as shown in the video. It forced me to learn tangles which feel way better. Also these poi feel SOLID while spinning. If you maintain momentum they feel like clubs. Tosses feel good."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015