All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans  
11th October, 2017
Prompt delivery and quality fans!
"Ordered the medium lotus fire fans before burning seed in australia. Had them sent express post (which was such a reasonable price). Recieved them only days after! Perfect timing to take my new toys to BS! Thank you Home of Poi! love my new babies!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
11th October, 2017
Like magic
"Live in Aus. The delivery was quicker than i expected. The product its self... absalute bliss to work with and incredibly hipnotic. They even gave me a special dvd link thingy to help me learn quicker."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Pair of Scarf Poi  
10th October, 2017
Loving these!!
"First off, when I considered getting these, I didn't quite finish the purchase process at first, and home of poi sent me an email hoping I'd be able to try again with a link to 20 off! They are very reasonably priced anyway, so I had to go for it. And I am very satisfied - these are great for someone just starting out like me, and they arrived quickly. On top of that, home of poi has tons of great resources for learning and exploring flow art. These are good people, and I'm happy to support them! Thank you very much!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans  
10th October, 2017
So pleased with this purchase
"Gorgeous & came just on time. Can't wait to burn with my new babies!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
9th October, 2017
Fun, well made tailed poi, great for beginner or more advanced.
"Relative lightweight poi is so well made you will probably pass them to your kids. For beginners or children, the tails can be removed to prevent tangles. I use them every day for a quick, fun warm up."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
9th October, 2017
Buying experience
"My order came complete. They gave a few day longer window that they arrived in. Poi worked nice out of the box. The knobs are awesome as well. Great company to buy poi products from."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
9th October, 2017
Very satisfied
"Thank you for the new order I just got in the mail. It arrived faster than expected. I am so happy with the products I have bought from Home of Poi. Flow in delivery :-D"
, Norway  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Purchase 4 inch HoP Juggling Color  
9th October, 2017
What?!
"I absolutely love it. My boyfriend does too and picks it up to play every time he is over."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Purchase Curved sewing needle  
9th October, 2017
Nice and curvy
"It takes a while to get the feeling of the needle without breaking them.. But then they are quite nice to work with!"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2013

Purchase Stealth Ninja V4 LED Poi  
8th October, 2017
highly recommend
"this is an amazing product and i recommend it to any one who already knows poi basics."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2017

Purchase 5/16 inch Polyester Rope  
8th October, 2017
Perfect
"It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect thickness and the rope is in excellent condition. Would definitely order again"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Pendulum PX3 Color  
7th October, 2017
My go to contact poi!
"I recently bought a pair of purple pendulum contact poi at 22 inches, and I must say this is the the combinations I was able to perform immediately with this poi said it all. It has a good weight to it and perfect for tosses. I highly recommend. I have tried many other brands of contact poi but this exceeded my expectations. They are crafted beautifuly."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2015

Purchase 2 x 1/16 inch x Length  
7th October, 2017
Good quality wick
"Shipping was really fast to Finland and the product is of good quality. This Kevlar wick is much better than I was expecting and is working safely and firmly."
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Pair of Scarf Poi  
6th October, 2017
Orange silks
"I absolutely love these. They are so beautiful and fun to play with"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Purchase 3 inch Acrylic Clear  
6th October, 2017
Shiny!
"I ordered this to work on balance. It is beautiful and I love it, however I'm not used to the weight. I also ordered a HOP contact juggling ball and the weight is a little easier for me as a beginner, personally. I can't wait to get better and start using this beautiful sphere."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Purchase UltraKnob LED Handle  
5th October, 2017
Ultra-LED Magic!!
"I had previously modded my flowmoja contact poi to have the Lanternsmith UV pom handles. I was actually pretty disappointed with the performance of those poms. They only stayed charged for at best an hour of night use, even when sat in full sun for hours. Then came along the Ultra Knobs! Essentially all my issues with not being able to have eyes on tosses at night have been solved. Admittedly I haven't played around extensively with the different modes, but even still just with the pre-programmed modes I'm very happy! I would highly recommend leveling up with the Ultra Knobs for your light poi set up!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
4th October, 2017
Beautiful and Fun!
"I love these for my first pair. Great for learning and are bright and beautiful! They are pretty stretchy, so that is the only thing that I wasn't prepared for when I bought them but I just hold them lower on sock. Regardless I love them!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Monkey Fist kit with chains  
4th October, 2017
Happy spinner
"The poi feel balanced and spin very nicely. The smooth swivels and the small size of the chain links make orbitals surprisingly easy with this pair. Over all the quality seems excellent. A joy to spin. Making the knots was definitely not as easy as the video guide makes it look, but totally doable and kind of rewarding as well. The trickiest part was getting the rope to stay in the channels of the core. Only minor complaint is that I would prefer to have slightly larger loops in the handles. An extra thumbs-up for the customer service, as I did have an issue with the delivery (due to no fault on the part of HoP), which was promptly solved by the HoP staff."
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Service & support  
4th October, 2017
Exemplary customer service
"All communication with the staff has been swift and easy. My package was lost in the mail, but customer service was quick to fix the situation. Truly an example of dedication."
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Flex Pendulum PX3 Color  
4th October, 2017
Love These!
"I've been spinning poi since 2004 and have tried everything from homemade sock poi, fire poi, flag poi, streamer poi, led poi, and I love these as my new practice poi. A note to beginners - these are pretty forgiving, however, they still hurt if toss one into your face or 'tenders'. My opinion is that tennis ball poi work better for brand new beginners. For those who have the basic moves, straight planes, and good muscle memory, these are a great weight, length (come in three sizes) and durability. Great for picking up new moves!"
Love These!
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

2 Panel Sand Poi Weight  
4th October, 2017
A Bit Heavy...for my taste
"I purchased a set of these out to test out what makes a good set of practice poi. Personally, I've worked with several types of poi: led, flag, streamer, fire, etc. and various materials (tennis ball, rice sewn into a bag, etc) and these are not what I would call 'beginner friendly'. If they hit you in the face or 'tenders' they will hurt! These are heavier than a tennis ball and if you are looking for something to make learning orbitals easier, the sand poi weights do well. If, however, you're looking for something forgiving, I think there are better options out there. I wish HoP made a softer silicone ball weight for the beginner. (Are you listening out there, Hop?) Otherwise - well made and works well with the sock poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
4th October, 2017
Good...but watch the stitching
"I purchased two sets of sock poi - the green and the rainbow striped. The green set had stitching that was coming undone. The rainbow set did not. Don't know if it was the luck of the draw on color or what and it's a simple fix, however, that was my only gripe. I purchased a set of 2-panel sand poi weights, separately, as it actually gives you a slightly better deal that buying the set. The socks can easily interchange with weights of your choosing - sand poi weights, tennis balls, etc. That part I really like. The material seems pretty durable. Depending on the weight of the poi inserts, the poi sock will stretch a bit. It's simple to wind up the length a bit. I found that I can create an easy finger loop just by creating a slipknot."
Good...but watch the stitching
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Single Flow Cap  
4th October, 2017
WOOHOO
"Was just expected and arrived on time!!! Loved it!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
4th October, 2017
Very Cheap
"These are good fans to get if you don't have much money but be aware that they are cheap for a reason. If you drop them they will bend and become unbalanced."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase 4 inch HoP Juggling Color  
3rd October, 2017
Love em!
"These are awesome!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase 1 inch Rope x Length  
3rd October, 2017
Perfect
"As usual Home of Poi sent me high quality materials that were perfect for my needs. Good job guys."
Perfect
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2006

Service & support  
3rd October, 2017
Top Notch
"Always a pleasure doing business with the folks at Home of Poi. You guys always work hard to take care of my needs and customer service is very easy to work with."
Top Notch
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2006

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
3rd October, 2017
Gold stars all round!
"Great service, awesome product and better than average delivery time to Australia. Couldn't ask for more really, thanks HOP team, gold star!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
3rd October, 2017
Reliable store
"Everything went pretty smooth, the delivery was fast, the item was in a perfect condition."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 3 3/4 inch Acrylic Clear  
3rd October, 2017
Sizing
"Everything was great with the purchase, I just had trouble choosing a size for my hands. It would help if some kind of chart was available. I ordered the 100mm and its too big, even though this is the universal size. Otherwise good, I'll just have to order a smaller one."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017