All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
12th June, 2017
Lights
"It is a great product but no instructions of how to put the batteries in. For a normal person that would be ok, but for me, I broke everything trying to put the batteries in and spent 30 minutes putting it back together. Please put in some kind of 'insert batteries' instructions."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase 3 3/4 inch Acrylic Clear  
12th June, 2017
Perfect
"Exactly what is described. Lovely quality. Arrived the next day after ordering packaged really well. Thank you very much!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2017

Service & support  
12th June, 2017
Excellent Care for thier Clientele
"I can personally say that i have ordered numerous parts, lights, gloves, ect from numerous companies. Home of Poi is the first company to consistently update me on my orders and provide a great level of care and love for even the smallest of orders. Although merch comes from New Zealand they ship rather fast to the States too! Always will there be promotional toys and discounts. The website is stacked full of contents such as sets, parts, and even tutorial based videos to influence the client to learn with thier products. Contents always include business cards, promo info, and any/all info for me, the customer. There is a high level of care and love that can be deduced from the contents of my packages. What i like most about HOP is that it is designed for customer. HOP is definitely going to be my go to for anything i need! Review of my latest order will definitely be posted."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2017

Service & support  
11th June, 2017
Home of poi
"Very satisfied with my pair of poi the best price in town made from great quality"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Pro Cathedral Fire Poi Medium  
11th June, 2017
Excellent starter fire poi!
"These are an excellent poi for a first set of fire poi. I got them as a birthday gift for my girlfriend after consulting several friends who swing poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase 2.6 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
11th June, 2017
High quality, takes some getting used to
"I can only compare these to my home-made balloon covered russian balls which I've been using for years, which I am constantly repairing/replacing as they wear out quickly. In comparison, the SIL-Xs are smooth and not as grippy as I'd hoped, and they are relatively rigid which makes it hard for me to catch 3 in one hand compared to the russians. They also tend to bounce off each other in the air and roll away a bit more on the ground. However the SIL-Xs are obviously far more durable and robust, and for that reason I'll be sticking with them from now on."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2017

Purchase Single Knob with Swivel  
10th June, 2017
Great
"Just what I needed! Thanks"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Ultra Tailed Poi  
10th June, 2017
Great for starting and perfecting the art of poi
"Got a pair of rainbow-colored poi and the material reminds me of a parachute. Very smooth movement and makes a ruffling sound as the poi moves around you. Watching the tailed poi helps visualize its movement and figure out routes while throwing them. The beanbag material ensures a light rig and minimal damage if you hit yourself with it. The adjustable sliders are great for those who want to share the poi set with children. The sliders occasionally catch and tangle the poi during certain tricks, it's possible to remove the sliders and set a permanent length on the poi set. Overall, worth the value and it is a great set of poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
9th June, 2017
Perfect gift for friends.
"These are ideal presents for anyone new to poi! I got multiple sets of these for friends and their children! Flow arts is a way of life! Share the love!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2013

Purchase Pro Glow Knob Twista Poi Medium  
9th June, 2017
Super dope! Couldn't be happier.
"These poi are sweet. Stop looking, if your reading this you've already found what your looking for!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase PX3 Knob  
9th June, 2017
PX3
"Fast shipping! Great quality. Live the knobs thank you"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Small Lotus Fire Fan Kit.  
9th June, 2017
Small fire fans kit
"Delivered very quickly, great product."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
9th June, 2017
Kevlar thread
"Prompt delivery, happy with product!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

Service & support  
9th June, 2017
Top notch!
"Home of Poi is an excellent place to get anything you need to get started, all the way to the advanced stuff. They are also very helpful in the process of learning poi as well as making sure you have all the resources needed to keep flowing!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2017

Purchase 4 x 1/8 inch x Length  
9th June, 2017
good
, Taiwan  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2015

Service & support  
8th June, 2017
The best
"Always the best service from Home of Poi. Couldn't find items I wanted from a UK supplier but Home of Poi had what I wanted and it was cheaper (even after postage) than a similar product from the UK. How do they do it!!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2015

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
8th June, 2017
Fire POI Order
"Shipping time was good; product is excellent! I look forward to burnin' it up this summer :-)"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2014

Service & support  
8th June, 2017
Just awesome
"Nothing but love for this company !! I love all my flow toys and will continue to purchase more. Cannot wait till the day i can go to New Zealand and go to them in person."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
8th June, 2017
Spider fans
"I absolutely love my fans!!! They came in a really timely manner for being shipped internationally :) .Sewing on the wicks was a bit of a task but completely worth it for the money that was saved and it allowed me to bond with my fans _ ! Thank you Home of poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
8th June, 2017
Poi set
"Very fast shipping. Very pleased with the high quality of the product. Thanks HOP"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Flower Devil Sticks  
7th June, 2017
Awesome!
"I'm thinking about getting another one! Very well balanced. Very easy to control. Arrived on time which is a plus! I plan getting all my props from this site from now on."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase SINGLE HoP Spider Fire Fan Frame  
7th June, 2017
Smooth finish!
"This is very nicely balanced, and the smooth finish allows for comfortable spins. Pro tip: when sewing wicks, use pliers to push and pull the needle. This will save your fingers!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2017

Purchase 2 inch (50mm) Fire Fan Wick Kit  
7th June, 2017
As advertised
"Pro tip: when sewing wicks, use pliers to push and pull the needle. This will save your fingers!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2017

Purchase 3 inch Acrylic Clear  
7th June, 2017
Trustworthy website with affordable shipping charges
"Well I received the ball a day late than what was expected. However was very happy to see the product. Clear ball, worth the price. Shipping at affordable price as compared to other sites, quite happy with the service. However there is no tracking facility on order for the one with low charges, so cannot enquire. If the delivery process can be faster and with tracking like amazon, what more can I ask for?"
, India  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Glow  
7th June, 2017
Fading quickly
"Nice shape and weight :) The adjustable cord is held very tight, I first had to use pliers to shrink it. About the glowing version of those poi, I personally find that they fade a bit too quickly for my taste. However, they emit enough light for a use in penumbra. Oh... And one thing worth mentioning in the description of all pois : they all come with a bag ! I missed that and order another separately... :("
, France  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase PodPoi with Knob Handles USB cords  
7th June, 2017
Parfait
"Juste parfait !!! Une commande arriv e en 7jours sans faute ! Pour un produit de grande qualit je n'en attendais pas moins !! De nombreux modes, une qualit de lumi re magique, r sistante au choc . . . R ellement pas d u et m me tr s heureux de ces Poi ;D ! N'h sitez plus et acheter les sans plus attendre ;) Un grand merci a Home of Poi et toutes son equipe et tr s bient t ;)"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
6th June, 2017
Great Purchase!
"Exactly what I hoped for, and quick delivery!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2015

Purchase Euro Classic Juggling Club  
6th June, 2017
Great club
"As someone who has been juggling for years I can proudly say that this is by far the best juggling club out there for beginners and even for more advanced people considering the price. I walked into my juggling club and started passing with someone and they stopped to asked what clubs I was using because they liked them a lot. Being that this person uses delphins, it's safe to say that these are well worth the price."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
6th June, 2017
Can't think of anything to complain about.
"Broke one of my poi, ordered this replacement after failing to solder the old one. Came super fast and everything is all good now! Would be nice if you could just buy the electronic bits and save some materials and money."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
6th June, 2017
Pleasantly Surprised
"I spent about 2 months researching different poi and after deciding to go with HoPs jailhouse sock poi pack I could not be happier. The price was fantastic and the shipping was fast (about a week 1/2 to west coast usa). As soon as I got them I popped the batteries in and started spinning. The LED have a nice soft yet bright glow that look great in and out of the striped sock. As a beginner the socks were a little too elastic and hard to control but after about a week of practice using different strings I was able to switch to the socks. I am thoroughly impressed with the durability. I've read so many complaints about different led poi breaking within the first couple uses but I've smacked these poi against almost ever surface in my house and they still work."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017