All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Monkey Fist kit with chains  
4th October, 2017
Happy spinner
"The poi feel balanced and spin very nicely. The smooth swivels and the small size of the chain links make orbitals surprisingly easy with this pair. Over all the quality seems excellent. A joy to spin. Making the knots was definitely not as easy as the video guide makes it look, but totally doable and kind of rewarding as well. The trickiest part was getting the rope to stay in the channels of the core. Only minor complaint is that I would prefer to have slightly larger loops in the handles. An extra thumbs-up for the customer service, as I did have an issue with the delivery (due to no fault on the part of HoP), which was promptly solved by the HoP staff."
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Service & support  
4th October, 2017
Exemplary customer service
"All communication with the staff has been swift and easy. My package was lost in the mail, but customer service was quick to fix the situation. Truly an example of dedication."
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Flex Pendulum PX3 Color  
4th October, 2017
Love These!
"I've been spinning poi since 2004 and have tried everything from homemade sock poi, fire poi, flag poi, streamer poi, led poi, and I love these as my new practice poi. A note to beginners - these are pretty forgiving, however, they still hurt if toss one into your face or 'tenders'. My opinion is that tennis ball poi work better for brand new beginners. For those who have the basic moves, straight planes, and good muscle memory, these are a great weight, length (come in three sizes) and durability. Great for picking up new moves!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

2 Panel Sand Poi Weight  
4th October, 2017
A Bit Heavy...for my taste
"I purchased a set of these out to test out what makes a good set of practice poi. Personally, I've worked with several types of poi: led, flag, streamer, fire, etc. and various materials (tennis ball, rice sewn into a bag, etc) and these are not what I would call 'beginner friendly'. If they hit you in the face or 'tenders' they will hurt! These are heavier than a tennis ball and if you are looking for something to make learning orbitals easier, the sand poi weights do well. If, however, you're looking for something forgiving, I think there are better options out there. I wish HoP made a softer silicone ball weight for the beginner. (Are you listening out there, Hop?) Otherwise - well made and works well with the sock poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
4th October, 2017
Good...but watch the stitching
"I purchased two sets of sock poi - the green and the rainbow striped. The green set had stitching that was coming undone. The rainbow set did not. Don't know if it was the luck of the draw on color or what and it's a simple fix, however, that was my only gripe. I purchased a set of 2-panel sand poi weights, separately, as it actually gives you a slightly better deal that buying the set. The socks can easily interchange with weights of your choosing - sand poi weights, tennis balls, etc. That part I really like. The material seems pretty durable. Depending on the weight of the poi inserts, the poi sock will stretch a bit. It's simple to wind up the length a bit. I found that I can create an easy finger loop just by creating a slipknot."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Single Flow Cap  
4th October, 2017
WOOHOO
"Was just expected and arrived on time!!! Loved it!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
4th October, 2017
Very Cheap
"These are good fans to get if you don't have much money but be aware that they are cheap for a reason. If you drop them they will bend and become unbalanced."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase 4 inch HoP Juggling Color  
3rd October, 2017
Love em!
"These are awesome!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase 1 inch Rope x Length  
3rd October, 2017
Perfect
"As usual Home of Poi sent me high quality materials that were perfect for my needs. Good job guys."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2006

Service & support  
3rd October, 2017
Top Notch
"Always a pleasure doing business with the folks at Home of Poi. You guys always work hard to take care of my needs and customer service is very easy to work with."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2006

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
3rd October, 2017
Gold stars all round!
"Great service, awesome product and better than average delivery time to Australia. Couldn't ask for more really, thanks HOP team, gold star!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
3rd October, 2017
Reliable store
"Everything went pretty smooth, the delivery was fast, the item was in a perfect condition."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 5 Finger Fan Kit with 2 inch wicks  
3rd October, 2017
Speedy shipping
"I am based in England and they arrived within 7 days of ordering. Perfect condition and included all the resources I needed to make them and learn tricks. Excellent service."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Pro Cathedral Fire Poi Medium  
2nd October, 2017
Excellent, as always!
"Great quality, not that I expect anything less from HOP!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2015

Purchase Levi Stick  
2nd October, 2017
Levi Stick
"Arrived quickly. Works great. Lots of fun. Love it!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2017

Purchase 2.5 x 1/8 inch x Length  
2nd October, 2017
Exactly what I was after.
"Cheapest place I could find, fast shipping, easy to use. Absolutely no negatives."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 3 1/8  inch Stage Soft Color  
2nd October, 2017
Ballz of my dreamz
"These balls are great, the weighting is good and colours are very bright. Would recommend to anyone :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Service & support  
2nd October, 2017
My first and favorite.
"I first ordered a pair of sock POI from home of poi back in 2008. They're superb with communication back and forth via email and it makes me feel comfortable knowing when my package ships. Their prices are great and the benefits are amazing. I just thought tonight about how awesome it is that they include batteries whenever you buy poi off them. Keep being incredible. Thank you so much!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2016

Purchase Tumbler Juggling Hat  
2nd October, 2017
Good juggling hats
"Hats work well -- well designed -- seem durable. The appearance is not perfect for the costuming I have -- but I think there is probably no other appearance that would give the juggling function. So: The hats are great."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
2nd October, 2017
easy ordering process - fast shipping
"Easy ordering and fast shipping - I am very pleased with the service of HOP"
, Austria  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 16mm Fire Hoop Spoke Attachment  
2nd October, 2017
Light weight and easy to use
"The delivery is so fast. I have received my wicks in 2 weeks. The wicks look awesome. I am ready for the burn soon!"
, Thailand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2013

Purchase Replacement Capsule Light  
2nd October, 2017
Good as always
"I have been ordered Pod poi from Home of Poi for many times already. They are for myself and friends. I love Podpoi. It is still one of my favorite poi ever."
, Thailand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2013

Service & support  
2nd October, 2017
Fast and Furious
"Love to order flow gears from Home of Poi. One of the best service and delivery so far."
, Thailand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2013

Purchase PodPoi and USB cords  
30th September, 2017
good choice for all poi spinner
"if u are a beginer of poi please buy.if u are a master of poi please buy!"
, China  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Apr 2015

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
29th September, 2017
great
"great sock poi, the fabric is sift to your hands and a bit stretchy. this makes it so the poi are very comfortable to use. also the stripe pattern gives it a nice effect when spinning. overall a very good quality for the price you're paying"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Pro Glow Knob Cathedral Poi Large  
29th September, 2017
A title
"The poi are magnificent. I love the glowing knobs. The kevlar is assembled perfectly. The only minor detail is the connectors that join the chain and the poi/handles. They tend to open up a little bit and if not cautious could send the poihead flying away. As this is a serious fire hazard I would suggest paying attention to that."
, Portugal  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Service & support  
29th September, 2017
super fast delivery to UK
"Fantastic service to UK, arrived when expected and within 10 days of ordering, Would not hesitate to buy from Home of Poi again."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Edge Lit Acrylic S-Staff  
29th September, 2017
Fabulous light weight, great size for child
"Ordered for my son's birthday as mine is just too long to go comfortably under his arm. This one is just right and he loves the extension/shaper bits that he can add. Got ine in green and one in orange and he loves to interchange the colours. Really pleased with it and the speed of service and delivery. Thank you"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
29th September, 2017
Fantastic
"Fast delivery to Belgium! Beautiful fans! Exceptional communication and info about my order and the fire fans I ordered! Super happy, keep it up!"
, Belgium  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 2 7/8 inch HoP Juggling Color  
29th September, 2017
It's a ball
"I got the4 to begin with, and it's just too big to handle, so I got this smaller one instead to try. It's nice. I love the red."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016