All Reviews

  • You must now select Courier Delivery if you wish to receive items before Christmas.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Stealth Ninja V4 LED Poi  
8th October, 2017
highly recommend
"this is an amazing product and i recommend it to any one who already knows poi basics."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2017

Purchase 5/16 inch Polyester Rope  
8th October, 2017
Perfect
"It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect thickness and the rope is in excellent condition. Would definitely order again"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Pendulum PX3 Color  
7th October, 2017
My go to contact poi!
"I recently bought a pair of purple pendulum contact poi at 22 inches, and I must say this is the the combinations I was able to perform immediately with this poi said it all. It has a good weight to it and perfect for tosses. I highly recommend. I have tried many other brands of contact poi but this exceeded my expectations. They are crafted beautifuly."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2015

Purchase 4 inch Stage Soft Glow  
7th October, 2017
Best glow in the dark stage ball
"I bought one off Amazon and a local vendor and neither of them were nearly as good as this one. This one glows a LOT which is what I wanted. 100mm is great for learning contact too."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Pair of Scarf Poi  
6th October, 2017
Orange silks
"I absolutely love these. They are so beautiful and fun to play with"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Purchase 3 inch Acrylic Clear  
6th October, 2017
Shiny!
"I ordered this to work on balance. It is beautiful and I love it, however I'm not used to the weight. I also ordered a HOP contact juggling ball and the weight is a little easier for me as a beginner, personally. I can't wait to get better and start using this beautiful sphere."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Purchase UltraKnob LED Handle  
5th October, 2017
Ultra-LED Magic!!
"I had previously modded my flowmoja contact poi to have the Lanternsmith UV pom handles. I was actually pretty disappointed with the performance of those poms. They only stayed charged for at best an hour of night use, even when sat in full sun for hours. Then came along the Ultra Knobs! Essentially all my issues with not being able to have eyes on tosses at night have been solved. Admittedly I haven't played around extensively with the different modes, but even still just with the pre-programmed modes I'm very happy! I would highly recommend leveling up with the Ultra Knobs for your light poi set up!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
4th October, 2017
Beautiful and Fun!
"I love these for my first pair. Great for learning and are bright and beautiful! They are pretty stretchy, so that is the only thing that I wasn't prepared for when I bought them but I just hold them lower on sock. Regardless I love them!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Monkey Fist kit with chains  
4th October, 2017
Happy spinner
"The poi feel balanced and spin very nicely. The smooth swivels and the small size of the chain links make orbitals surprisingly easy with this pair. Over all the quality seems excellent. A joy to spin. Making the knots was definitely not as easy as the video guide makes it look, but totally doable and kind of rewarding as well. The trickiest part was getting the rope to stay in the channels of the core. Only minor complaint is that I would prefer to have slightly larger loops in the handles. An extra thumbs-up for the customer service, as I did have an issue with the delivery (due to no fault on the part of HoP), which was promptly solved by the HoP staff."
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Service & support  
4th October, 2017
Exemplary customer service
"All communication with the staff has been swift and easy. My package was lost in the mail, but customer service was quick to fix the situation. Truly an example of dedication."
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Flex Pendulum PX3 Color  
4th October, 2017
Love These!
"I've been spinning poi since 2004 and have tried everything from homemade sock poi, fire poi, flag poi, streamer poi, led poi, and I love these as my new practice poi. A note to beginners - these are pretty forgiving, however, they still hurt if toss one into your face or 'tenders'. My opinion is that tennis ball poi work better for brand new beginners. For those who have the basic moves, straight planes, and good muscle memory, these are a great weight, length (come in three sizes) and durability. Great for picking up new moves!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

2 Panel Sand Poi Weight  
4th October, 2017
A Bit Heavy...for my taste
"I purchased a set of these out to test out what makes a good set of practice poi. Personally, I've worked with several types of poi: led, flag, streamer, fire, etc. and various materials (tennis ball, rice sewn into a bag, etc) and these are not what I would call 'beginner friendly'. If they hit you in the face or 'tenders' they will hurt! These are heavier than a tennis ball and if you are looking for something to make learning orbitals easier, the sand poi weights do well. If, however, you're looking for something forgiving, I think there are better options out there. I wish HoP made a softer silicone ball weight for the beginner. (Are you listening out there, Hop?) Otherwise - well made and works well with the sock poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
4th October, 2017
Good...but watch the stitching
"I purchased two sets of sock poi - the green and the rainbow striped. The green set had stitching that was coming undone. The rainbow set did not. Don't know if it was the luck of the draw on color or what and it's a simple fix, however, that was my only gripe. I purchased a set of 2-panel sand poi weights, separately, as it actually gives you a slightly better deal that buying the set. The socks can easily interchange with weights of your choosing - sand poi weights, tennis balls, etc. That part I really like. The material seems pretty durable. Depending on the weight of the poi inserts, the poi sock will stretch a bit. It's simple to wind up the length a bit. I found that I can create an easy finger loop just by creating a slipknot."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Single Flow Cap  
4th October, 2017
WOOHOO
"Was just expected and arrived on time!!! Loved it!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
4th October, 2017
Very Cheap
"These are good fans to get if you don't have much money but be aware that they are cheap for a reason. If you drop them they will bend and become unbalanced."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase 4 inch HoP Juggling Color  
3rd October, 2017
Love em!
"These are awesome!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase 1 inch Rope x Length  
3rd October, 2017
Perfect
"As usual Home of Poi sent me high quality materials that were perfect for my needs. Good job guys."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2006

Service & support  
3rd October, 2017
Top Notch
"Always a pleasure doing business with the folks at Home of Poi. You guys always work hard to take care of my needs and customer service is very easy to work with."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2006

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
3rd October, 2017
Gold stars all round!
"Great service, awesome product and better than average delivery time to Australia. Couldn't ask for more really, thanks HOP team, gold star!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
3rd October, 2017
Reliable store
"Everything went pretty smooth, the delivery was fast, the item was in a perfect condition."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 5 Finger Fan Kit with 2 inch wicks  
3rd October, 2017
Speedy shipping
"I am based in England and they arrived within 7 days of ordering. Perfect condition and included all the resources I needed to make them and learn tricks. Excellent service."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Pro Cathedral Fire Poi Medium  
2nd October, 2017
Excellent, as always!
"Great quality, not that I expect anything less from HOP!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2015

Purchase Levi Stick  
2nd October, 2017
Levi Stick
"Arrived quickly. Works great. Lots of fun. Love it!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2017

Purchase 2.5 x 1/8 inch x Length  
2nd October, 2017
Exactly what I was after.
"Cheapest place I could find, fast shipping, easy to use. Absolutely no negatives."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 3 1/8  inch Stage Soft Color  
2nd October, 2017
Ballz of my dreamz
"These balls are great, the weighting is good and colours are very bright. Would recommend to anyone :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Service & support  
2nd October, 2017
My first and favorite.
"I first ordered a pair of sock POI from home of poi back in 2008. They're superb with communication back and forth via email and it makes me feel comfortable knowing when my package ships. Their prices are great and the benefits are amazing. I just thought tonight about how awesome it is that they include batteries whenever you buy poi off them. Keep being incredible. Thank you so much!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2016

Purchase Tumbler Juggling Hat  
2nd October, 2017
Good juggling hats
"Hats work well -- well designed -- seem durable. The appearance is not perfect for the costuming I have -- but I think there is probably no other appearance that would give the juggling function. So: The hats are great."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
2nd October, 2017
easy ordering process - fast shipping
"Easy ordering and fast shipping - I am very pleased with the service of HOP"
, Austria  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 16mm Fire Hoop Spoke Attachment  
2nd October, 2017
Light weight and easy to use
"The delivery is so fast. I have received my wicks in 2 weeks. The wicks look awesome. I am ready for the burn soon!"
, Thailand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2013

Purchase Replacement Capsule Light  
2nd October, 2017
Good as always
"I have been ordered Pod poi from Home of Poi for many times already. They are for myself and friends. I love Podpoi. It is still one of my favorite poi ever."
, Thailand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2013