All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Service & support  
26th October, 2011
Great Shipping
"I ordered my set of fire poi with the most basic shipping option and the delivery time was up to two weeks but I got my poi delivered in just over one week which was exceptionally fast getting to Illinois."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2011

Purchase 14 Panel Sand Footbag  
25th October, 2011
great hack!
"This has got to be one of the best sacks I have ever played with- nice weight stalls perfect BRIGHT colors so when it goes astray in the grass it's easy to find. Cannot see stitching at all. I hate those sacks that have openings for the inside to escape & mess up the weight & balance of your play. Would recommend this to everyone looking for a good hack sack!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2010

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
25th October, 2011
great beginner poi
"I purchased a set (with DVD) of these earlier in the year for my hubby. He really likes that they are adjustable. I just recently tried them out & liked borrowing his so much I had to get a set of my own! The colors are practically glowing in the sun- real eye catchers. My fave feature is that the cover & tails can be removed separately to just have the covered balls/ or plain ball ends for practice. Plus they are a good weight but not so hard on the body or face when beginners like myself collide with the poi. I highly recommend them as they are inexpensive versatile and seem to be great for beginner & more experienced spinners."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2010

Purchase 3 inch Acrylic Clear  
25th October, 2011
Fast Shipping to USA
"This is the second order I placed for an item to be shipped to the Midwest (in North America) and the order delivered faster than my previous order. In less than a week I had the item I ordered and it arrived in perfect condition. Also - the price of each item I've purchased was far below our local supply store even with shipping included. This is my one stop for all my juggling needs going forward."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2011

Service & support  
25th October, 2011
Customer Service
"Had the most amazing customer service experience with HOP! Thank you Tom!!! :) Sincerely a lifetime happy customer!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2011

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
24th October, 2011
65mm monkey fist poi
"Back again to buy the best poi out there. Have tried others but nothing comes close. The extra cost is well worth it. Thanks H.O.P."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2006

Service & support  
24th October, 2011
Much faster than announced
"Thank you very much for the beautiful blue poi which arrived just yesterday. I still can't believe they went half around the world in only 11 days! (New Zealand - Germany) You announced them to be here by November 22th and they actually arrived a month earlier. Thanks again!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2011

Purchase 4 inch Stage Soft Color  
22nd October, 2011
Love love love this ball!
"As a beginner into the world of contact juggling trying to learn with my heavy acrylic balls is just not practical (or good for my floors toes and breakables) This stage ball is amazing for trying new moves I'm not scared to drop it as it wont dent my floor or wake up the neighbors. Although it's lighter than I'm used to I feel the weight is sufficient enough to remain stable. My favorite part about this ball is the texture. I love the rubber (almost sticky) feeling to it. It's great for learning new tricks especially rolls. And once you have it down with this ball it's a really easy transition over to an acrylic. I highly recommend this to beginners it's a great tool. I've learned more in my one week of having it than I have in almost 4 months attempting acrylics because I was too scared to try the moves."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Pendulum PX3 Color  
22nd October, 2011
Great Product!
"These pendulum poi are great to use for beginners intermediate and advanced spinners. The weight is just right and matches that of a lot of more common fire poi. (getting used to the weight is key) They don't hurt when they hit you which is definitely a bonus :P and the knob handles are great for tosses. I don't contact poi myself but if that's what you're into these are the only poi you should ever use. Overall I recommend them to all spinners :)"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Empty Cone Double  
22nd October, 2011
Great Product!
"These poi are great to spin and very comfortable to use. Thankyou HoP will definately be back :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2011

Purchase Sock poi  
22nd October, 2011
Great Product!
"These poi are really fun and easy to work with :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2011

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
22nd October, 2011
Awesome!
"I love the chains. They're light and the leather handles are incredibly comfortable whilst twirling either the glow ball or the fire poi. My boyfriend even prefers the chain to the sock poi we have so I guess I'll be ordering him his own pair! H.O.P. delivers fast and gives great customer support. I'll definitely be a repeat customer!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2011

Service & support  
22nd October, 2011
Fantasic friendly and prompt service!
"First off I received a loyalty discount which I didn't even know I was eligible for or even available for that matter. So that was a really nice surprise :) Second the shipping was faster than expected which is awesome! And Third When I had a question for support and sent it in I received a knowledgeable reply with the hour! Overall Home of Poi is by far the best place to buy your performing practice and play needs. Thumbs up on their customer service for all my previous orders :) Thanks guys!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Pair Ninja V4 LED Poi  
21st October, 2011
AMAZING
"This is by far the best led poi I have purchased. Seven colors 64 modes varying between color combinations strobe and fade effects and patterns all integrating those seven original colors.Great weight seems durable easy two button layout to go through all modes. These and my flowlights produce about the same level of brightness and in comparison to the great flowlight i would say the ninja poi are far better just because there is so many options to chose from to switch up the way your performance looks. I have no complaints about these overall they are a brilliant design"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
21st October, 2011
wow
"ridiculously fast delivery to the uk ordered on a thursday got them by tuesday great product"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2007

Service & support  
20th October, 2011
Great Site and Service
"Of all the years I have bought items across the Internet I have never been as impressed with the service from HoP. The level of detail showing order status is impressive as well as the turn around time from placing the order to getting the goods. And needless to say the quality of the purchased items is fantastic. Thank you HoP!"
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2011

Purchase Critti Wrist Bracelet  
19th October, 2011
Love 'em.
"I absolutely love these. I have all three colours and rarely take them off. Definitely a great accessory that is a must-have for all poi spinners."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2011

Purchase Stealth Ninja V4 LED Poi  
19th October, 2011
totally ninja
"I've tried a bunch of different LED poi and these are the brightest I've seen. There are some really cool patterns. I almost feel like there are too many to choose from. They can take knocks. I've hit them a bunch of times now with no issues. Quite possibly the best value for money LED poi on the market. Definitely worth buying."
, South Africa  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2010

Service & support  
19th October, 2011
Good!
"I'm really happy with the service of homeofpoi! They send you usefull information about the status of your package on the mail. I also loved these poi's. Good quality and nice grip."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2011

Purchase Pair Ninja V4 LED Poi  
18th October, 2011
Versatility
"So I got these 3 days ago and have fallen in love so far. There are so many modes and color choices these LED Poi give you a variety of options for different events and costumes. The different patterns(like stars or red crosses) these can make are truly unique for Poi in this price range. The brightness is good almost hurts my eyes after awhile!!! I would recommend these for intermediate and advanced spinners. The cords and handles are of great quality and so are the double swivels. I haven't experienced them shutting off even once. Battery life seems pretty long as well. You should buy these you won't regret it and if you do HOP has a great return policy. (But you won't be able to put them down)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2011

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
18th October, 2011
Wowza
"Possibly the best poi cord ever so so so soft!! If the poi tangel it's so easy to get them apart and the designs are amazing a little Colecord some pro handles and the poi of your choice is a wicked competition order more than you will need its worth having around just be sure to burn the ends after every cut you make. Thanks for supplying this HOP! Ben"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2011

Purchase 3 1/3 inch Acrylic Clear  
17th October, 2011
It's great!
"The ball is completely flawless. I couldn't be happier and would not hesitate to order another!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2011

Purchase 3 inch Acrylic Clear  
17th October, 2011
Inexpensive courteous high quality
"Not only did my acrylic ball ship very quickly it was really nice to have courteous service and extra touches such as the Thank You envelope with company stickers and a discount code as well as a greeting from the company president. Things you don't really find here in North America! The ball itself is very high quality and I'm very happy with the pricing: CAN$20 including shipping. Thanks again! My only suggestion would be to possibly provide a 'suggestive sell' right before check out to add a protective cloth bag specifically for the ball because I forgot to order one...."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2011

Purchase Pair Ninja V4 LED Poi  
17th October, 2011
Very Pleased
"I ordered this as my first LED poi. I couldn't have made a better choice! It's a little heavier than my sock poi (that's good) and it has multiple choices for the light effects. We took photos at night and they were fantastic! Thanks to Home of Poi for great products!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2010

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
17th October, 2011
Good for day use
"These were a good addition to our poi collection and the grand kids love them. Thanks!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2010

Service & support  
17th October, 2011
Canada loves POI!!!!
"I'm so impressed with the speed of delivery to our far away country. It never takes as long as predicted which is a good thing because I can hardly wait til my order comes. Have to try out my new toys before the snow comes."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2011

Purchase Crystal Case  
16th October, 2011
great product
"definetly a must if ur buyin the lights"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2007

Purchase Flowlight FS  
16th October, 2011
brilliant
"very durable with case three different lights = very bright"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2007

Purchase Flowlight FS LED Poi  
15th October, 2011
Fast shipping like always.
"I got these for my bf for his birthday and he loves using them. He got the fire version and in very dark lighting it does look like fire. Very cool! Thanks a bunch!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2010

Purchase Sock poi  
14th October, 2011
Faster delivery than expected
"I received my order just as I expected except the delivery was faster than anticipated. Thank you HOP! And I appreciate the loyalty discount I will receive on all future orders!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2007