All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Pro Knob Twista Fire Poi Large  
2nd February, 2013
Best product on the market
"This is the real deal. High quality heavy duty swivels tightly braided kevlar and quadruple riveted so they won't come apart. Treat these heads properly and they will last years. I highly recommend these above all other products for spinning fire."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2013

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi Set  
1st February, 2013
Poi has changed my life!
"I have found poi spinning to be an excellent source of exercise and meditation. It teaches you range of motion provides a sense of body symmetry self control and helps with motor skills by improving accuracy. I am in the medical field and interested in being a part of a Poi Community where people from all over the world help to spread poi to people undergoing physical therapy such as paraplegics stroke/TIA victims and amputees. I believe poi spinning is a great activity for people of all ages. After doing a bit of research I found that spinning poi helps create neuro-pathways in the brain increasing the thinking process and focus. I want to share poi with everyone I know because I feel it would truly benefit each and every person in their own way! I am moving to San Diego California in a few months and CAN NOT wait to spin poi on the beach!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2012

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
31st January, 2013
GREAT
"These poi are amazing they have such a nice bounce feeling and are great for practice...i have spun flowlights for so lang that i forgot how great these are i have gotten so many tricks in the first night that i havent been able to get with flow...if you are looking for a great set of poi get these"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2010

Purchase Flowlight FS  
31st January, 2013
Amazing
"I started on glow sticks with hockey laces. Switching over to balls for many years until my last set burnt out. I wanted more balls but nothing caught my eye. So i ordered in some Nebulas with the cases. it's amazing how going back to the roots has made me feel at home."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2006

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
30th January, 2013
im very happy with home of poi
"im realy impressed with home of poi delever very fast and safe and all was very nice i will continue suport u guys"
, Greece  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2013

Purchase Monkey Fist Fire Meteor  
29th January, 2013
Great Product
"When i first bought this i was hesitant towards the type of head it uses as for my other items i own the monkey fist knots are generally very heavy. This was not the case and i'm surprised by how well this feels to spin. I got the 1.8 meter long version of this and i couldn't be happier. It feels like a perfect length to do all of what i want with it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2012

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
29th January, 2013
Love 'em.
"These poi are fabulous. I'm more given to slower weaves than tangles and wraps and these are beautifuly suited for them. I ordered the green with the white centers and they look great as a side note."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2012

Service & support  
29th January, 2013
Great service again.
"The HoP team did great again. Mailing to me takes a little extra TLC thanks to weird address circumstances but never been a problem ordering from Home of Poi. Great products and even better service. Order your gear here!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2012

Service & support  
26th January, 2013
HoP is my Home!
"I can't say enough great things about HoP! They provide me with the best quality gear and I don't even think about shopping elsewhere because I know what I'm getting from HoP. . . The best stuff on Earth!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2012

Purchase Flowlight FS LED Poi  
24th January, 2013
the best customer service ive ever encountered
"I had to wait a little bit for my lights and the support team took there time to answer my questions in full without added sarcasm or rudeness. The lights are better than videos and pictures combined and are awesome to look at. Im deffinately buying from this site again because of the great experiemce ive gotten so far and have yet to experience. Thank you again homeofpoi you guts have everything down pat."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2013

Purchase LARGE Fluffy Fire Covers  
23rd January, 2013
SSOOOO FFLLUFFFYYYYYYY!!!!!
"THEIR SO FLUFFY I'M GUNNA DIE! -DESPICABLE ME- the perfect cover for practicing because they add just enough weight to simulate a fully soaked fire poi with out the fire in the house. haha"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2010

Purchase Pro Knob Chain Cords  
23rd January, 2013
PERFECTION!
"this are the perfect handles and chains for any spinner. they are the perfect balance for isolation's and tosses with the added bonus of easy to do hyperloops and orbitals with their great swiveled handles. i practiced for hours and hours with my old chains and handles and could get a hyperloop maybe twice in fifty tries. when i put these on my poi head my first second third etc hyperloops were perfect! i recommend these to all spinners."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2010

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
22nd January, 2013
No problems quickly posted
"I had absolutely no problems with ordering the package came a week after ordering. The poi seem well made with no faults."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2013

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Ball with Swivel Color  
22nd January, 2013
Perfect
"well balanced super smooth swivels. Perfect for my new pendulum poi!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Single Poi Knob Silicone  
22nd January, 2013
Perfect
"Exactly what I love in a handle! Super comfy grip thats just a little squishy great weight for throws and they have the perfect sized holes to feed through a cole cord or flow leash and tie of the end then tuck it snugly into the handle for a super sleek minimalist finish."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
21st January, 2013
AMAZING!
"I really love my poi very good quality i live in Maldives and i can't buy poi here so i will always use this site for to buy poi bolas kiwido and anything else! Thank you!!!"
, Maldives  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2012

Purchase Sock poi  
20th January, 2013
Love these poi
"I just got these poi in the mail and after 45 min of playing with them I was so impressed that I immediately ordered another pair for my niece who wants to begin spinning poi. I say these poi are hands down the best value out there and I am sure will make learning much easier and more enjoyable."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2013

Purchase Poi Technique - Lessons  
18th January, 2013
Love it
"I love it Thank you so much!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2012

Purchase Adventures in Poi - Lessons  
18th January, 2013
Gotta love Nick!
"I've learned more from Nick Woolsey's videos than anywhere else. Great teaching style and inspirational skill level."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
18th January, 2013
My favs
"I've had a couple pairs of these now. They're my favorite balance of good weight and good burn time. Definitely a good purchase. The monkey fist weave endures wear and tear better than other styles I've tried out because wearing through one strand doesn't cause the whole thing to instantaneously self destruct."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Flowlight FS  
18th January, 2013
great lights!
"use the rechargeable they have here its a great rig"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2011

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
16th January, 2013
HAPPY
"Thank you very much the service is 5 stars. Everything was there Good condition & will order some more for my son shortly. Rdgs Laurence Martin"
, Mauritius  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2012

Purchase Flowlight FS LED Poi  
16th January, 2013
excitation
"My son is very very happy with it. He is enjoying it and doing some shows for us. WELL DONE GOOD IDEAS for beginners before starting with the fire. Service 5 STARS - will order more shortly. Rdgs Laurence Martin"
, Mauritius  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2012

Purchase Double Headed Fire Poi  
15th January, 2013
Nice!!!
"Their weight is lower than I expected but are easy to spin and to use every part has a good quality so I don't regret at all of buying them!"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2013

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
15th January, 2013
flags
"very fun"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2011

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
12th January, 2013
Led Poi
"Bought 2 pairs of the led poi work awesome in the late afternoon where i live. And i dont have to worry about losing body hair like the fire poi. Thanks once again Home Of Poi"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2007

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi Set  
11th January, 2013
Great
"would totally buy again. i love diane. she helps me a lot"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2012

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
10th January, 2013
Poi
"I love the poi!! The LED balls came conveniently with batteries inside along with the two battery packs. I'm very satasfied with this product."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2012

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi Set  
9th January, 2013
Excellent LED for beginners
"I picked up a pair of sock poi as well as LED pois just over a year back. I must say that its truly amazing. Even the DVD in very informative. I must say that have learnt a few more tricks. THe LED look amazing at night my 2 year old son just loves playing the the LED poi...I must say that its a must buy item for any learner...."
, United Arab Emirates  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2011

Service & support  
9th January, 2013
Extremely fast
"The articles arrived really fast considering that they were ordered right before christmas. Everything was in order so I give 2 thumbs up!"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2012