All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase 1 x 1/8 inch x Length  
29th June, 2014
Twista replacement wick
"This wick is great for making block and twista wick heads which appear to have the longest burn times. The wick seems to be in good condition still after multiple burns I'll update once more time passes if there is any change (remember to spin the fire out before the fuel burns out to extend wick life)."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2014

Purchase Burn Cream - Large  
29th June, 2014
Excellent Ball Bearing Swivels
"These swivels are some of the best on the market. I use them on all of my fire sock and practice poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2014

Purchase 2 x 1/8 inch x Length  
28th June, 2014
excelent
"works perfect...arrived faster than i expected...even got a bit more than i ordered"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2014

Service & support  
28th June, 2014
Podpoi
"Fast response. Fast delivery. Perfect product. Thanks!!! One love"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2014

Purchase Pro Cathedral Fire Poi Medium  
24th June, 2014
Couldn't be more happy
"perfect weight.... the pro series chains make for hypeloops and orbital a breeze!!! Great for a beginning fire spinner like myself."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2014

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
24th June, 2014
Review
"Love the contact poi perfect balance between ends perfect to learn advanced moves with"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2013

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
20th June, 2014
Terrific
"These are great for learning really let you learn the whole swing of the poi. That is you can truly learn how to get either poi in or out of sync with each other"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2014

Purchase Diabolo performer Sticks  
19th June, 2014
Great handsticks
"Very hard to find online store in US that sells this pair of handsticks. Thanks Home of Poi for stocking them at such great prices. Love the lightness slightly heavier than carbon sticks but hardly notice. Thickness is perfect for integral/suicide tricks. Great quality."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2014

Purchase 3inch SIL-X Ball  
19th June, 2014
Review
"Took a while to arrive to Australia. However the balls were good. A bit large for my hands but nice grip."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2014

Purchase 3 inch Acrylic Clear  
17th June, 2014
Mezmerizing.
"HOP offers this quality product for the best price that I've been able to find. Absolutely flawless and definitely draws a crowd. But don't drop it! I wonder when HOP will get UV color acrylics..."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2013

Purchase Pro Knob Chain Cords  
17th June, 2014
Quality=Quantity
"The title says it all. You don't really get any better than this when it comes to chains. Great quality and very long lasting."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2013

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
17th June, 2014
Orbitals or Cool Handle-Lock Tricks?
"I absolutely love this set of poi. One thing to think about before purchasing: would you rather have swivels (good for orbitals) or not (good for awesome handle-lock stuff puppy hammer etc.)? Personally I love them. I accidentally threw one into the ocean off the roof of a pier and it totally survived. Yes they float."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2013

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
17th June, 2014
A(+)mazing!
"I received my order for the Fire Poi and the Strobe Glow Poi and I am so ecstatic! I have not tried the Fire Poi out just yet but have toyed with the Strobe Poi and they are amazing! I vacillated between the Rainbow and Strobe Poi and I think I made the better choice in the Strobe. The strobe still has brilliant color but just flashes while working which makes for a more visually appealing twirl especially for fun summer parties! The chains are great and don't get tied up too easily if you screw up. If you are a novice the ball chains are a nice touch they have a great weight to them. I have had Fire Poi before made from the States and they have felt flimsy and you have to twirl at a thousand miles an hour to keep them from falling. These are the best! So glad I made the purchase! A little wait but I do have some patience. Being able to track from the US is great!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2014

Purchase Breakdown 5 Wick Fire Hula Hoop  
17th June, 2014
Awesome!
"Love love love this hoop. Great weight and burns nicely. Awesome hoop and awesome service!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2014

Purchase 3 inch Acrylic Color  
17th June, 2014
Azure Blue
"The azure blue is slightly different than in the photos shown. Its really more of an aqua or turquoise color. However its a beautiful color one of my favorites. Quality is excellent as always from HOP."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2013

Purchase Sliding Fire orb  
17th June, 2014
Great for some extra flair.
"This thing is so much fun. Especially when you get another person involved. You can actually dance with this as - for lack of a better word - medium. If you're thinking about it do it. It might help you out when things are getting boring."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2013

Purchase Flowlight FS LED Poi  
17th June, 2014
First led poi's
"I am very new to pois and I have very little experience with them mainly just socks and tennis balls. I decided to spend the money on real pois after receiving these I have decided these were the right ones for me. There just light enough to not get fatigued quickly but there just heavy enough to perfect a good stall. I have hit myself and themselves together on many occasions and they are still going strong. I could not be happier with my pois and there quality. I will not be a stranger to home of poi"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2014

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
17th June, 2014
Great for some extra flair.
"This thing is so much fun. Especially when you get another person involved. You can actually dance with this as - for lack of a better word - medium. If you're thinking about it do it. It might help you out when things are getting boring."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2013

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
14th June, 2014
Good show HomeofPoi
"This is my Third set of poi from homeofpoi in 3 years; both sets before hand are LED poi and work after 1 and 2 years respectively. This set firstly came in record time ordered monday dispatched monday arrived friday to the UK south coast; utterly shocked and didnt expect till next thurs-fri. The quality is great the swivels work perfectly and no need to WD40 them (i didnt need to until last week on my first LED set). The weight is great and im really liking the thick cord has a very very slight elasticity to it which i like! amazing service from start to end and 5/5 stars. Definitely will be recommending"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2012

Purchase Pro Knob Twista Fire Poi Large  
12th June, 2014
Thank you
"I found them to be perfect for my needs I love the weight and size of them haven't had a chance to light them up yet thort I mite play around and get a feel for them first thank you so much home of poi for yet another outstanding product."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2013

Service & support  
10th June, 2014
Another late but great review!
"I brought my flowlights in June 2013; 2x Single Flowlight with 11 Modes (spirit and nebula) with a case and flowmass for each using my own cole cords which as said in another review are solid and still strong after 2 years of abuse. I didn't use these poi for almost this whole year but its no fault of the poi in comparison to my regular set the weight distribution was off so i passed them over without a thought. For the past month or two they have gotten as much use as my favourite set. They shine very bright and shine far and wide at night the modes are fantastic the durability isn't to be laughed at these aren't a practise set by any means but from experience can take some punishment. Well worth the money!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2012

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Fire Balls Set  
6th June, 2014
fyreflies
"really good stuff little bit hard for oiling and firing but great sensation in the hand. Good for contact too"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2013

Purchase 2 7/8 inch HoP Juggling Color  
3rd June, 2014
Perfect =)
"I bought my first proper juggling balls from Homeofpoi (after much deliberation on where to buy from). Shipping was extremely fast and everything was exactly as described. I have now recommended them to others and have just made another order for some different items!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2014

Service & support  
3rd June, 2014
Arrived beautifully and no customs!
"I had items shipped to Bangkok. Everything arrived right away and customs didn't charge me a thing! Unfortunately talent and skill were not included with the products I ordered so I have to practice myself. I've already placed my second order with the wonderful people at Home of Poi."
, Thailand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2014

Purchase Fire Staff with 4inch wicks  
3rd June, 2014
Nice set up
"love these chains! Very nice balance and quality construction."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2014

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord x 30ft  
2nd June, 2014
Very Good Quality
"Very Good Quality!! So good in fact I'm thinking of making jewelry out of some of it!"
, United Arab Emirates  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2014

Service & support  
2nd June, 2014
Everything is Great
"I love purchasing from this website."
, United Arab Emirates  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2014

Purchase Nylon Poi Bag  
31st May, 2014
bags!!!!
"I love my home of poi bag it holds it all"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2014

Purchase Sock poi  
30th May, 2014
Awesome
"Arrived in California a week before I thought it would already having so much fun with it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2014

Purchase Pro Cathedral Fire Poi Medium  
30th May, 2014
Very happy!
"Great quality chains and wicks love the feel and design. Get the 24 inch chains though people I think I got mine a little too long. Also the shipping was right on time!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2014