All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase 3 1/8 inch HoP Juggling Color  
29th December, 2013
No Fluo
"I ordered the blue and the lime green one. Neither of witch are fluoriscend! The weight and size is very comfortable and the balls are easy to drill and cut for making poi!"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2013

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
29th December, 2013
Love it
"It spins nice and the noise it makes is something I also enjoy suggest it for anyone wanting something to play with this is a wonderful pick up."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2013

Service & support  
24th December, 2013
awesome
"got here faster then I thought it would especially in the holiday season Nicely packed love my poi can't wait to get more"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2013

Service & support  
22nd December, 2013
poi delivery
"Quick delvery!!!!!!! Really pleased. Will order again."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2013

Service & support  
22nd December, 2013
Review
, Russia  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2013

Purchase Single Knob with Swivel  
20th December, 2013
Great handles
"I think these are really great handles for doing throws. They have decent weight to them. They also make it much easier to change how you are holding the poi mid-spin compared to how that is nearly impossible with loops. These take some getting used to however when switching over from loops. Don't be discouraged though within a week they'll feel as natural as ever."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2013

Purchase ColeCords  
20th December, 2013
hyperloopers beware!
"These were my first set of leashes. I love double loops I feel like it gives you way more control but that's just personal preference. The Swivel (when oiled correctly) works flawlessly no complaints there. The paracord is your standard paracord. I always use this kind and it works great for me it's not the same as flow-leash cord though. Now my only gripe with this product is how flimsy the connectors are at the end. If you are practicing orbitals or are still in that phase of doing an orbital every 5 seconds cause it looks so friggin' awesome the momentum of the poi will pull these flimsy connectors apart. I recommend finding thicker connectors or just use knots and no connector at all."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2013

Purchase Fire Snake Heads  
20th December, 2013
Great handles
"I think these are really great handles for doing throws. They have decent weight to them. They also make it much easier to change how you are holding the poi mid-spin compared to how that is nearly impossible with loops. These take some getting used to however when switching over from loops. Don't be discouraged though within a week they'll feel as natural as ever."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2013

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
19th December, 2013
Awesome
"Happy as with my pois can't wait to put on a display. Great service! Will definatly be ordering more Poi :-)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2013

Service & support  
19th December, 2013
awesome
"just recieved my order and may have had a slight mix up but they were on it stat. thank you HOP for being you. good vibes your way :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2013

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
17th December, 2013
Great but touchy
"These are great poi heads but if you hit yourself or other things most of the times it will turn off and will need a hit to the other side to turn back on. Though this may just be mine. over all these are great poi heads well worth the money spent on them."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2013

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord x 30ft  
11th December, 2013
just what you want
"just like everything HOP does colecord is amazing. great for poi and more"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2012

Service & support  
8th December, 2013
Ninja V3
"Gear exceded expectations by far! I had pretty high hopes to begin with but wow!! Fast shipping awesome customer service. I ordered on the 25th of november and they arrived the 6th of december"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2013

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
7th December, 2013
amazingly fast
"I would like to say I was pleasantly surprised by how fast my poi got here even with the overseas shipping and such. These poi are of amazing quality. They feel nice and heavy and they are great for doing throws and stalls from what I have observed up to now. As a first time buyer I can definitely say that Home of Poi is extremely reliable! :)"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2013

Purchase Single Poi Knob Silicone  
6th December, 2013
Pretty Good Handles
"These handles are really great if you don't want to modify them at all. They feel really good/never hurt your hands and just do what you want. The only downside (hence 4/5 stars) is that you can't drill out the hole at all because it's silicone and just stretches. Also I've pulled the cord out of the handle a couple of times for the same reason which makes me hesitant to do things like orbitals with them. Overall would definitely recommend though!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2013

Purchase 3 1/8  inch Stage Soft Color  
6th December, 2013
Awesome for Contact Poi
"Absolutely love these for making contact poi. Gold standard as far as I'm concerned! 5/5."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2013

Purchase PodPoi and USB cords  
5th December, 2013
Amazing poi wonderful delivery !
"This poi are simply magical the colors are beautiful the weight is perfect and the delivery was super fast only 9 days to France! Thank you very much HOP for such beautiful products!"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2013

Purchase 2.5inch Fabric Juggling Ball  
5th December, 2013
Great!
"So i held off reviewing untill i used them for a little bit i have to say ive used 5-6 different types and i prefer these by far they seam to have the perfect balance (once you break them in a little) between the heavy leather and the light suede. Great juggling balls and great store!"
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2013

Purchase Fire Flag Pole  
1st December, 2013
Lit it. Loved it. Named it Ancalagon the Black.
"Very few things look more badass than stepping out into the performance area and lighting up a 16 wick. The heat is intense and the darned thing lasts forever. Took three of us to blow him out in the end. A couple of notes people ought to be aware of: there is no grip on the handle. Easily remedied: I've ordered some badminton tape so I can fashion my own. For staff-spinners considering this item like myself be warned: there is no counter-weight so you'll be holding it VERY close to the wick - your hand will melt and because the pole itself is so long you'll regularly find yourself striking the ground with it by mistake. Basically it can't be spun like a regular staff. Rather it favours large sweeping turns about your person - initially the flame will be large enough to leave an impressive trail and once you adapt to the weight it's fairly simple to figure stuff out. In short fantastic product though it took some getting used to."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2013

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
29th November, 2013
Review
"this is a awesome"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2012

Purchase Pair Ninja V4 LED Poi  
27th November, 2013
thank you
"It is the perfection of led poi.i loved it thank you very much."
, Greece  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2013

Service & support  
27th November, 2013
thank you
"The ninja led poi came to me today... its is perfect thank you so much I loved it."
, Greece  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2013

Purchase 5 Finger Fan Kit with 2 inch wicks  
26th November, 2013
Great fans
"I ordered these fans so I could have a lighter option than the large lotus fans when I felt like it and they are just as nice as the lotus fans. The frame is not as durable and bends more easily but that is to be expected with the lighter weight and design. I personally like the more uniform spacing of the heads for pattern making while spinning and the open grips allow for different moves than the lotus fans as well. I love my lotus fans but these are definitely just as fun and impressive."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2012

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Fire Balls Set  
26th November, 2013
Very neat!
"These juggling balls are so much fun to play with and impressive to perform with! In retrospect I probably would have ordered the smaller size for easier handling but this size is workable. They do get sooty fairly quickly and your hands will get dirty but I suppose that is unavoidable. They seem to be very durable to being dropped and overall I am very pleased with them."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2012

Purchase 5 Finger Fan Kit with 2 inch wicks  
25th November, 2013
fire fans
"Good fire fans for spinning. Little bit eavy but convenient and stable!"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2013

Purchase Sliding Fire orb  
25th November, 2013
fire orb
"Very good for illusions and iso! love this instrument"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2013

Purchase Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Medium  
25th November, 2013
monkey fist
"Very good po! I use this po for contact and the are very perfect for toss!"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2013

Purchase Medium Fans and DVD  
25th November, 2013
fire fans
"these fire fans are good but it's a strange handling. Beautiful design and flames."
, France  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2013

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
25th November, 2013
Review
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2013

Purchase 3/4 inch Rope x Length  
25th November, 2013
fire fans
"these fire fans are good but it's a strange handling. Beautiful design and flames."
, France  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2013