All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Service & support  
30th October, 2015
fire poi
"good quality products"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2014

Purchase Pro Knob Cathedral Poi Medium  
30th October, 2015
Awesome!
"Very impressed with the quality of the poi. From the heads to the knobs everything is perfect."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2014

Purchase PodPoi and USB cords  
30th October, 2015
Work well
"They came before the expected date, which was a nice surprise. They work well and I have no complaints."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Purchase 4 x 1/8 inch x Length  
30th October, 2015
Monkey fists
"I have made quite a few sets of poi heads. This kevlar helped me to create what I think are the best yet, perfect in fact. The density and diameter of this wick is perfect to tie tight even monkey fists."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2013

Purchase Pro Cathedral Fire Poi Medium  
30th October, 2015
Happy purchase
"So far my cathedrals have served me well. They burn for ages!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
29th October, 2015
POItastic
"have got my starter kit and after a while started doing tricks, is amazing, people stop and wonder what the lights are in the park and come over to watch, thought they were UFOs"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
28th October, 2015
Excellent!
"Timely arrival, good equipment, worth the money. Home of Poi is my go-to for fire equipment!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2014

Purchase Elder Flame Fire Fan Kit  
28th October, 2015
Great product
"Bigger than I expected them to be, which was a little problematic. Otherwise, cheap, high quality piece of equipment!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2014

Purchase PodPoi and USB cords  
27th October, 2015
Awesome stuff
"Amazing poi, awesome colours, perfect!:)"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Purchase Sock poi  
27th October, 2015
great poi or little ones
"I just got these for my four year old sister so she can play with poi too. They are great for her to wrap up to a length that works for her and as she quickly grows lengthen her poi without extra knotting of the leases."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Purchase PX3 Knob  
27th October, 2015
added to pod poi
"I added these to the ends of my podpoi and they have added so much comfort and flow to my poi play. Love the ability to vary the weight."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Purchase PodPoi and USB cords  
27th October, 2015
Amazing Toy!
"Those POI was for a good friend of mine. I was litterally blown away the first time that I saw the PodPoi in action! It's really impressive all the combination of color and patterns that you can have! Prettysoft if you strike yourself while performing. My friend is addicted to them, she bring them everywhere now and can use them for hours now! She find them pretty much more interesting then her old soft poi...! In one week with them, she's already better and feel much more confident with her abilities since every move that you do with them in impressive! I don't regret my order and it's a crazy birthday present that my friend won't forget ;) Thanks Home of Poi for the PodPoi!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Purchase 3mm S/S Oval Quicklink  
27th October, 2015
Review
, Greece  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2012

Purchase No. 9 Swivel  
27th October, 2015
Review
, Greece  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2012

Green Flame Additive  
26th October, 2015
No color
"Did not turn green"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer has been emailed directly to investigate what type of fuels are being used to sort this issues."
Purchase 4 inch HoP Juggling Color  
26th October, 2015
Great Ball and shipping for a Great price
"Came early and was just what I wanted!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Purchase 3 1/8 inch HoP Juggling Color  
26th October, 2015
I toss juggle these
"This stage ball I toss juggle, I like the slightly lighter weight of 124 g versus a typical 150 for this size, they are very bright and uniform, only drawback if is you toss a really high toss they can pinch your finger as they are pretty solid. An all around great deal for a firm round stage ball. Shipping to USA was cheaper and faster than many stores within the US."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

Service & support  
26th October, 2015
onur pelister
"onur pelister"
, Turkey  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Purchase Sock poi  
25th October, 2015
Great Product and service! Thank
"Great Product and service! Thank you!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Service & support  
24th October, 2015
amazing service and product
"Got some ninjas for my daughter's birthday last year. She loves them and has done several performances at her school and at church. Her school principal is currently trying to book for for another school event. (she is 13.) "
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2011

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Pendulum Flex Color  
24th October, 2015
Not recieved.
"My poi have not yet been recieved."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Service & support  
23rd October, 2015
Best fans ever
"love these fans!! You are the best, homeofpoi.com"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Service & support  
23rd October, 2015
Poi is nice
"The poi is absolutely amazing. Thank you so much."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Service & support  
23rd October, 2015
AWESOME
"These things are awesome! So bright!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Service & support  
23rd October, 2015
Great service
"Thank you guys for doing what you said you would. Birthday present here in time! Only word of advice, the flame colour leaked so we could not see the instructions and only had half a bottle."
, South Africa  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2012

Tapered Fire Devil Sticks  
23rd October, 2015
silver tape
"Centering tape is coming loose after a few uses"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Service & support  
23rd October, 2015
AWESOME!!!
"Shipping was super fast and it's actually a birthday present so it will be opened this Saturday! I know he'll love them both!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Pro Knob Chain Cords  
23rd October, 2015
Very nice chains, not so nice black coating or imbedded swivels
"These are great but I have two complaints so far and ive only had them for a couple hours now, so one might get better with use and the other will definitely get worse. So the first complaint is that the swivels in the handles are sticking and don't spin nearly 30% as well as the ones at the end. Maybe they are just stiff from sitting around, but hopefully they start spinning as smooth as the others with more use. Second complaint is about the coating on the black chain. Like I said ive only had them for a couple hours now and a good 20% of it is now gone after doing lots of orbitals, so if you like orbitals don't get black chain. This is also causing the links to get rotated and stuck on themselves so once in a while I have to run my fingers down it to get it straight. I'm also thinking that the black chain could possibly be lower quality metal and that's why the handle swivels are sticking. ( maybe this is why flowtoys charges you $10 extra for flowcords w/ stainless steel swivels)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2013

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi Set  
22nd October, 2015
Great Company and Product
"I have to say, I was a little worried when I first ordered the Poi set because there wasn't any tracking options for it and it was coming overseas (I live in the USA). I got over that and waited patiently. The package came right on time, no damage at all. I was very excited to open it, the poi were a present for my friend who is just now starting to learn to spin. I really liked that there was a whole package for beginners to buy including the DVD and beginner poi. I also bought the flow toys for her, so she has two sets. We played with them for awhile to get everything set-up. We had a couple of issues, one of the poi didn't work when we first put the batteries in, but the instruction sheet gave us tips and it worked perfect when I stretched the spring in the battery cover out a little bit. We also had a bit of trouble understanding how to get the battery cover on and off of the flow toy, again the instruction sheet provided great help and instructions so it took a few minutes, but we ended up getting it perfect. The poi are great quality and I love the company themselves. They also sent me a set of stickers with my own promo code for first time buyers and some business cards for Home of Poi. I am very impressed with these promotion tools and can't wait to hand them out to fellow spinners and light show artists!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Thank you for the review, to help with the swivel sticking, it is possible that some dirt or grime may be in the swivel stopping it from spinning, You can put some dishwashing liquid and warm water in the swivel and turn it around 20 to 30 times to dislodge the sort and then this should be spinning fine again. Hope this helps!!"
Service & support  
20th October, 2015
Loved all of my purchases so far
"I have to say the quality of the products I bought are all great! The FirePoi kit was quite easy to put together and the chains and leather loops are beautiful. I also purchased PodPoi and I carry them with me everywhere! Not disappointed at all"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015