All Reviews

  • You must now select Courier Delivery if you wish to receive items before Christmas.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase 3 1/8 inch Pendulum Flex Color  
24th October, 2015
Not recieved.
"My poi have not yet been recieved."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Service & support  
23rd October, 2015
Best fans ever
"love these fans!! You are the best, homeofpoi.com"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Service & support  
23rd October, 2015
Poi is nice
"The poi is absolutely amazing. Thank you so much."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Service & support  
23rd October, 2015
AWESOME
"These things are awesome! So bright!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Service & support  
23rd October, 2015
Great service
"Thank you guys for doing what you said you would. Birthday present here in time! Only word of advice, the flame colour leaked so we could not see the instructions and only had half a bottle."
, South Africa  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2012

Tapered Fire Devil Sticks  
23rd October, 2015
silver tape
"Centering tape is coming loose after a few uses"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Service & support  
23rd October, 2015
AWESOME!!!
"Shipping was super fast and it's actually a birthday present so it will be opened this Saturday! I know he'll love them both!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Pro Knob Chain Cords  
23rd October, 2015
Very nice chains, not so nice black coating or imbedded swivels
"These are great but I have two complaints so far and ive only had them for a couple hours now, so one might get better with use and the other will definitely get worse. So the first complaint is that the swivels in the handles are sticking and don't spin nearly 30% as well as the ones at the end. Maybe they are just stiff from sitting around, but hopefully they start spinning as smooth as the others with more use. Second complaint is about the coating on the black chain. Like I said ive only had them for a couple hours now and a good 20% of it is now gone after doing lots of orbitals, so if you like orbitals don't get black chain. This is also causing the links to get rotated and stuck on themselves so once in a while I have to run my fingers down it to get it straight. I'm also thinking that the black chain could possibly be lower quality metal and that's why the handle swivels are sticking. ( maybe this is why flowtoys charges you $10 extra for flowcords w/ stainless steel swivels)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2013

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi Set  
22nd October, 2015
Great Company and Product
"I have to say, I was a little worried when I first ordered the Poi set because there wasn't any tracking options for it and it was coming overseas (I live in the USA). I got over that and waited patiently. The package came right on time, no damage at all. I was very excited to open it, the poi were a present for my friend who is just now starting to learn to spin. I really liked that there was a whole package for beginners to buy including the DVD and beginner poi. I also bought the flow toys for her, so she has two sets. We played with them for awhile to get everything set-up. We had a couple of issues, one of the poi didn't work when we first put the batteries in, but the instruction sheet gave us tips and it worked perfect when I stretched the spring in the battery cover out a little bit. We also had a bit of trouble understanding how to get the battery cover on and off of the flow toy, again the instruction sheet provided great help and instructions so it took a few minutes, but we ended up getting it perfect. The poi are great quality and I love the company themselves. They also sent me a set of stickers with my own promo code for first time buyers and some business cards for Home of Poi. I am very impressed with these promotion tools and can't wait to hand them out to fellow spinners and light show artists!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Thank you for the review, to help with the swivel sticking, it is possible that some dirt or grime may be in the swivel stopping it from spinning, You can put some dishwashing liquid and warm water in the swivel and turn it around 20 to 30 times to dislodge the sort and then this should be spinning fine again. Hope this helps!!"
Service & support  
20th October, 2015
Loved all of my purchases so far
"I have to say the quality of the products I bought are all great! The FirePoi kit was quite easy to put together and the chains and leather loops are beautiful. I also purchased PodPoi and I carry them with me everywhere! Not disappointed at all"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Service & support  
20th October, 2015
Amazing, Fast, quality!
"product is quality and fast shipping! I will order again! thank you!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Glow  
20th October, 2015
Wrapsta 3.15 inch Glow Poi
"These were the second pair of Wrapsta Glow Poi I purchased for my son, his last pair lasted a full year, considering he Poi's for 2 to 5 hours everyday and has gotten very good at it. He has lots of people stopping him in the park to ask him about them and is even giving lessons. He would recommend this brand of poi, not too expensive, great quality, good balance and of course the customer service is great. They were ordered and arrived in Ireland from NZ in one week!!! Our local post is not that quick..."
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2014

Purchase 5 Finger Fan Kit with 2 inch wicks  
20th October, 2015
Amazing Starter Kit
"Excellent starter kit for anyone starting out with fire fans. Great price and great quality. I highly recommend."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2013

Service & support  
19th October, 2015
Thank you for a high quality product delivered in a timely manner
"The poi were a gift for my daughter, whose own set had unraveled some time ago. Thank you for changing the order after I mistakenly marked the wrong box and for shipping so quickly. We got them in time for an afterburn party :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

LARGE Fluffy Fire Covers  
19th October, 2015
Cone poi
"Excellent fast service and delivery"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2009

Purchase 5 Finger Fan Kit with 2 inch wicks  
19th October, 2015
Great
"They arrived two weeks early, well packaged, everything was included. No complaints, I am super happy."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2011

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
19th October, 2015
Awesome
"my set arrived faster than expected and is good quality stuff!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
18th October, 2015
Review on Purchase
"The Cathedral and accessories and Led Poi arrived in the mail with no issues. My daughter and I have tried and are having great fun learning. Now we are looking forward to the lessons on the Home of Poi."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
18th October, 2015
Top of the line
"Amazing quality, excellent support. The poi have a great weight to them - I wouldn't change a thing."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Service & support  
18th October, 2015
Easy delivery, even from the other hemisphere
"Took less than half the estimated delivery time for my contact poi to get here, I haven't put them down since. Thank you Home of Poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Breakdown 5 Wick Fire Hula Hoop  
18th October, 2015
It's arrived safe and sound thanks!
"It's a present for my daughter! She had a peek and is very excited many thanks"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Flowlight FS LED Poi  
17th October, 2015
Flowlight Poi
"Great product! arrived earlier than expected, which was great. Highly recommend. Thank you for all your help!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase 4 x 1/8 inch x Length  
17th October, 2015
Much Good Very Stuff
"Cheap and very good quality"
, Taiwan  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2015

Service & support  
17th October, 2015
Perfect!
"The order arrived in time, the quality of the products is awesome and I'm really satisfied with how you handle customer satisfaction! Well done :)"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Selectable LED Jailhouse Sock Poi  
17th October, 2015
Jail house LED poi
"They arrived even in the mist of a postal strike, and are amazing, worth the money. many thanks"
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2015

Purchase 2.5 inch Weka Fire Poi  
17th October, 2015
Fire Poi
"I received my purchase exactly on the date I needed them and I immediately loved them , they're the perfect length for me. They stay lit for a decent amount of time and my audience was mesmerized. I know I made the right purchase and I will be purchasing others props in the future."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Lotus Fire Fans Kit  
16th October, 2015
Fantastic and delightfully early
"I was expecting to wait longer for my fans to arrive via international post, they arrived before expected which was ideal. I was able to see the wicks and follow the instructional video. I've been burning with the fans for the last week and a half and am stoked. Thank you home of poi!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
16th October, 2015
Very Happy
"arrived on time, worked perfectly and came with free spare batteries- would order again :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase ColeCords  
16th October, 2015
Great!
"Exactly what I wanted. They fit great and the price wasn't bad either :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Service & support  
16th October, 2015
awesome
"I would recommend this product to everyone"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015