All Reviews

 
Purchase 3 1/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
27th October, 2016
Awesome for beginner
"I love this poi. Its perfect for beginners. The size and weight are perfect. The delivery was fast!"
, Philippines  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Service & support  
27th October, 2016
Ninja awesomeness!
"The product is so awesome! The feel, weight, lenght and handle are perfect. The lights are great! Delivery was nice too. Arrived 2 days prior the deadline"
, Philippines  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Flex Pendulum Poi PX3  
26th October, 2016
Awesome Poi!
"I felt in love with them when i just got them. Everything was the same as it was written. Poi were in a little cute bag wich was a surprise! My first and not the last purchase. Really like them."
, Lithuania  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
26th October, 2016
Great product on time
"I'm pretty happy with my new poi. I used to have ones, but these are great and the quality is VERY GOOD !!! And the deliver was very good too, the poi arrived very soon !!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Service & support  
26th October, 2016
Pod Poi
"So happy with my Pod Poi. Awesome colour range and much softer to play with. Not so many bruises!! Very prompt delivery, exactly in the time frame suggested. Great to charge with USB chord instead of batteries. Still getting the hang of setting the different colour choices. Thanks House of Poi another happy customer, with a fun toy."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Fluro Flower Devil Sticks  
26th October, 2016
Fun & easy
"These devil sticks are so much fun, very sticky so easy to learn with, and really lightweight to carry around!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
26th October, 2016
HOP quality best in the fire spinning industry.
"I looked all around online at prices for components to make my own poi and this little kit is worth it for the price. I found that HOP is the best place for the specialized type of Kevlar wick and hardware needed for high quality, safe fire spinning gear. I researched websites for Kevlar wick but most that sell it are for other specialized industries and the variances in quality and grade listed seemed like too much of a risk to me to try and purchase for fire spinning use. Let's not even get into the fact that some businesses wouldn't sell it unless you were a business owner yourself or if you weren't buying a large amount. This is definitely the best route to go. Trust HOP. New Zealand is the home of poi so who better to trust as a provider of fire poi?"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2014

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
25th October, 2016
Great set for starting out
"This is a great set for anyone starting out. Using the LEDs to learn to moves and then tranfering it to fire is great. Both are good quality, the wicks on the fire poi burn great and for a decently long time. A little hard to put out, probably would want to have a wet towel near by just in case, but honestly this set is awesome and I'm in love with them! Definitely going to be making more purchases for Home of Poi in the future!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase HoP Short Fire Baton  
25th October, 2016
Just be aware of the size
"The actual baton is just that a baton! So make sure you are thinking of something like a majorette stick vs a full length staff! But it's still FIRE!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Fire bag  
25th October, 2016
Super fun!!!
"We lit this up to excite our friends just last night. Real crowd pleaser! Takes a little to break it in. But nicely made and durable. I'll be buying another once this one has had it's last burn!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Purchase 2 9/16 inch Acrylic Clear  
25th October, 2016
Overall greatness
"I've always received great products from Home of Poi. This last order continues the trend. Flawless acrylic. Packaging that withstood the carriers abuses."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2002

Service & support  
25th October, 2016
Pod poi return
"Home of poi is super legit, I called and spoke to a representative about my not working pod poi and even though I was a day over my warranty they helped me replace it with no questions asked, thanks home of poi-jesse"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2015

Service & support  
25th October, 2016
Spider DIY Fans
"I love these fans! Much lighter than my fans from another company and I really enjoyed sewing the wicks myself. It was a great learning experience and easy to do! The online tutorial made everything super easy as well. Would highly suggest them to all flow artists, but would warn that the wicks are definitely larger so if you are a bit more nervous with fire you may want to consider something with smaller wicks. Overall, 5 stars from this girl! <3"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Flex Pendulum PX3 Color  
25th October, 2016
Great Quality, Great Service
"The order came in on time, they sent a great deal of information on poi and how to use them with beginner and intermediate tutorials. A great item for beginners, and so far seem to hold up very well. Would definitely recommend."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Service & support  
25th October, 2016
Magic brightness n my hands
"Same as in the pictures, colorful, strong, simple. I love my new pois!!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
24th October, 2016
Fast and well made
"I revieced the pakage in about two weeks, which is pretty good considering how far they had to travel, I live in San Diego. Haven't gotten to light the fire ones yet, but the weight on them feels really good."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Lotus Fire Fan Kit with 2.5inch wicks  
24th October, 2016
Great product - Took me around 4 hours to assemble
"Really fun fans. Took around 4 hours to assemble. Use some pliers to save your fingers when sewing."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase 4 inch Pendulum PX3 Color  
24th October, 2016
Perfect for nailing those harder tricks!
"My flow has improved immensely since i started using these bad boys! The larger size makes it excellent for muscle memory!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2015

Purchase Sock poi  
24th October, 2016
Fast and easy ordering, great product!
"I needed some new sock poi, since my homemade ones were all stretched out and worn. This is my first time buying poi. Shipping took about 2 weeks, just like predicted (I live in WA state). I really like this pair of poi, it's so much better than what I was using to practice with. The material looks durable. I highly recommend these for beginners! The only downside is I wish there was a cool pattern available for this type of sock poi besides the black and white striped one. Happy spinning!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Glow  
24th October, 2016
Really good
"Good material, amazing product to add to a collection"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Flex Pendulum PX3 Color  
24th October, 2016
Awesome
"love my new poi's - super fast postage"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2012

Purchase 1 inch Wire Fire Wand  
23rd October, 2016
Fire Want
"I ordered 2 of these fire wands. Perfect for a new fire eater. They are well made & arrived quickly. Thanks!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Sock poi  
23rd October, 2016
Sock Poi
"Love my pink sock poi! I am just learning to spin & wanted something that would be a bit more forgiving when I get hit learning new things. They look super cool under a black light too. Quick shipping to the US as well. Thank you."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
23rd October, 2016
LED & Fire Poi
"I learned fire eating & multiple vapor tricks earlier in the year & wanted to add MORE FIRE to my life. I thought adding fire poi would be a perfect fit. This set had been perfect to help transition from spinning during the day, to spinning at night with the LED poi set. I cannot wait to start spinning with fire. I have gotten lots of complements on how the LED poi look while spinning & they arrived quickly to the US. Thank you."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase PX3 Knob  
23rd October, 2016
Great handles
"These handles are very affordable and do the job well. I love how bright the colors are!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
22nd October, 2016
ColeCord
"Great for a lot of stuff really contact poi, handles, even just making monkey fist key rings. great price great choice of patterns tho there could be more. if your looking for a good tether then here is your biscuit."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Oval Quicklink Zinc  
22nd October, 2016
Quick links
"Not much to say over then the fact the price is great i have looked all over at local shops to only find large bulky quick links that do not fit or are just stupidly over priced. if you want quick links here is the place to be."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2015

Purchase No. 9 Swivel  
22nd October, 2016
No.9
"I have given these a 4 star rating based on the fact i haven't used the No.10's yet but combine these with the chain from home of poi and your looking at some buttery hyper loops."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2015

Single Poi Knob Silicone  
22nd October, 2016
Silicone knob
"I like these a lot there by for my favorite handle since spinning with heavier set ups they have helped with a lot of aspects of control over my poi. Only problem is the shape, in my personal opinion it could be changed to be more ergonomic but it does work well regardless of the shape."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Pair of Scarf Poi  
22nd October, 2016
Amazing!
"The poi are beautiful and the orange one looks like fire! The weight is perfect and the scarf is longer that expected, which is not bad, in my opinion it's the perfect length! I definitely recommend!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016