Technora® Rope Dart - Ball Head

  • Covid-19 Update: Our warehouses are now operational and shipping goods. Place your order today!

Technora® Fire Rope Dart - Ball Head

 (26 reviews)
USD $92.70  /  unit  (Seen it cheaper?)

  •  unit
  • Availability: In stock

Please wait.Please wait


Description
This is the fire version of our Home of Poi rope dart with a monkey fist head.
Now available if the softer and stronger 1/4 inch 12 strand technora® rope.

Experienced fire users only.

Your benefits
  • Head attachment allows for a secure, yet quick and easy customization using a low profile stainless steel loop.
  • HoP's tried and proven monkey fist head for a long-lasting, hefty head with excellent burn time and flame size.
  • Solid oval twist chain and quick link connectors isolate the fire from the rope.
  • The rope dart made from our 1/4 inch Technora® rope for strength, robustness and fire resistance as well as being super-strong sleek and much softer the standard kevlar ropes.
  • The solid swivel allows head rotation.
  • Rope to chain connection is designed with a smooth join and allows for performing wraps.
  • All in all, careful design and construction to give you a long-lasting and safe fire toy.

Purchase includes access to the following online resources
 






 We will also email you these online resources.

About Technora® Fire Rope Dart - Ball Head
 
11.5-foot fire rope dart with a monkey fist head.

NB - The rope made from Technora®, it is NOT designed to be soaked in fuel and set alight!

Specifications
  • Monkeyfist head - 2 1/2 inch diameter, a total of 8 feet of 3/8 inch Kevlar (R) rope wick.
  • 5-inch Length of smooth 2.4mm oval twist chain and quick link connectors:
  • Total rope and chain length: 12 feet.
  • Total weight 9.59oz

GuaranteeMy Guarantee to you
"If you are not 100% satisfied with our goods for any reason then return to us within 30 days of opening for a complete refund for the goods."
That is my personal promise
Malcolms Signature
Malcolm Crawshay
Managing Director
Home of Poi Ltd

Malcolm Crawshay, Managing Director
View similar products by:
Technora ®Rope DartPseudo Weapons

Reviews

 4.8 out of 5 stars
(based on 26 reviews)


1st July, 2020
Mint!
"Good quality and well made! Cheers HoP"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2017

16th June, 2020
pretty awesome
"exactly what i expected it to be."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2019

5th October, 2019
Anastasia
"Great quality! Will be definitely ordering more toys in future"
, Mexico.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2018

29th August, 2019
Perfect
"Very good project nothing else to say ;)"
, France.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2019

22nd January, 2019
Fabulous!!
"Excellent weight, soothing movement, great feel all around. Holds a flame for a good long time, longer than anything else I spin! No regrets, absolutely would buy again, and recommended HoP to many already!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

17th January, 2019
Perfect!
"I bought the fire dart for my adult daughter who recently took up the art. I originally attempted to purchase a similar product from your competitor, and after waiting three weeks learned they could not complete my order. I located your website and completed the order on Dec 11th. Knowing you were located in New Zealand (and I live in Canada) I did not hold out any hope of receiving it before Dec 25th to gift for Christmas. Wasn t I surprised to have received the order on Dec 18th! So the order and delivery process exceeded my expectations. My daughter has used the fire dart a number of times and is extremely pleased. It is perfectly weighted, perfect length, and the burn time is about 5-7 min. This may be irrelevant as she is still learning her craft. I highly recommend Home of Poi for supplying your poi needs. We are very satisfied!"
Perfect!
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

10th October, 2018
Excellent service once again :)
"Bought the fire rope dart and fire juggling balls as a gift for our daughter. She is having heaps of fun with them! Great service and great product. Appreciate the extra online material that is available with them. (Very helpful for when I have a go one day ;) ) Thanks Home of Poi!!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2016

22nd December, 2017
Very satisfied
"Delivery only took a couple of days even with standard shipping (I'm in Australia). The ropedart itself is a good length and weight and I also really like the thickness of the rope. I've had lots of fun practicing with it over the last few weeks and have not had a single issue. The only thing that would make this an even better product for me is if it came with a bag to keep over the head when practicing not lit to protect it when it hits the ground. Other than that its a great product!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2017

22nd November, 2017
smart rope dart
"a lovely weight and a nice length of rope. more than you need so you can adjust it accordingly. Burns well too. Thanks Home of poi :)"
, Ireland.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2013

11th October, 2017
Excellent quality dart
"Received the rope dart quicker than I had thought I would. Opened it up and immediately started playing with it. Granted this is my first rope dart so I can't compare to anything else but I've really enjoyed it. The only thing I don't like is getting rope burn. Haha. But I'm guessing there isn't any way to avoid that aside from wearing gloves. I recommend this dart though!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2013

21st August, 2017
A whole new world
"First time playing with a rope dart and this one is amazing, was concerned about getting it for my first one but it is great!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2017

25th July, 2017
Professional Grade
"It is a nice weight and length, round darts are my favorite and this one does not disappoint. My only critique is that it is not particularly lovely, very utilitarian and the cord is a bit thick for my liking. Overall wonderful and a powerful addition to my arsenal."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2012

9th August, 2016
Monkey fist rope dart.
"Overall I love this product. It was my first kevlar rope dart (I had been using denim jeans to make my own heads). The monkey fist is a great head, and would recommend it. The rope itself is a little too thick, but that was just my opinion of it in the beginning. Oh and it burns incredibly!!! Thanks so much!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

29th August, 2015
Fire Rope dart - monkeyfist head
"This product was quickly shipped and the item was in perfect coniditon upon arrival. Teh head is nice and heavy and it flies pretty straight. My one issue is the kevlar rope and chain they use for leashing. The rope binds to itself and is not a prime choice for a leash. Secondly most rope darts use about 2-4 inches of chain. This rope dart has about 3 feet of chain which makes it inaccurate when used for shoots and makes the rope tension when shooting disproportionate to the heads momentum because of this amount of chain. I'd suggest HOP change the material used and cut down ont he chain. This item was indeed what I ordered but my preference forces me to give it a 4/5"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2012

8th February, 2014
great product fantastic construction
"This is a high quality rope dart. Very sturdy with a good weight. The thick kevlar rope is very comfortable to work with. Chain is a bit longer than imagined but I think this is a plus. Sturdy hardware and monkey fist produces a great torch that lasts much longer than my hand-made props. Arrived on east coast USA when specified. Will order from HOP in the future. Very sturdy hardware and construction. In fact the product is so clean and pretty I am reluctant to dirty it. Lol. Thank you House of Poi you have made one more happy customer!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2014

1st April, 2013
Rope dart
"This is fantastic. Takes a bit of practise. But looks grest"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2012

13th September, 2011
rope dart
"the rope dart i recieved from HoP is one of the best i have used. it has a great weight and flows through the ar very well. another amazing product from HoP."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2011

8th April, 2011
love it
"Very well made monkey fist. Has not come undone at all. Love it."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2011

26th August, 2010
great product
"everything i have gotten from Home of Poi has been fantastic and this dart is no exception. the dart is great to use great balance and very sturdy. i cant stand still i have to be practicing with it."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2010

11th February, 2010
Amazing.
"The rope came in very quickly I was very pleased with it's delivery. The rope itself is very nice a little long for beginners but the monkeyfist head is definitely the way to go it adds a little extra weight but it produces a very nice flame for a good amount of time. Once again very impressed with home of poi def where I'm getting all my fire needs."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2009

Read all reviews

Back to Top
16970