Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large

 
Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large
  • Pro Knob Monkey Fist Poi Large

Fire Poi, All Fire Poi Sets

Pair of Pro WT4 Knob Monkey Fist Fire Poi Large

These Monkey Fist knots also known as MEGA Monkey Fists give a large burning comet effect when spun.
Including our detachable Pro Knob Chain Cords.

Price options (Seen it cheaper?)
 

USD $ 128.83 Per  pair


  • Total length
  • Total length
  • *Use the image above to get your ideal Poi length.We use S = short, M = medium, L = long to help in selecting length.It can be shorter, or you can have it longer but if longer then this can limit the number the moves you will be able to do.

  •   *We'll help you

  •   pair
  • Availability: In stock, usually ships within 24hours*
    (*excludes weekends and holidays).
Reviews
(40)level bar
(7)level bar
(0)level bar
(0)level bar
(0)level bar

Read all reviews

Please wait.

Your benefits
  • Ball bearing swivels attached onto Oval Twist chain makes for easier 'Orbitals' and 'Hyperloops'
  • Every link welded for your security and safety.
  • Huge flames for a bigger performance and longer burn times.
  • New WT4 knob benefits
  • Positive Grip surface for secure spinning
  • Adjustable weight cavity for tuning throws
  • Comfort designed to reduce cords rubbing away your skin on your fingers from over use.
  • Improved Control of your Poi
  • Complete smooth finish with no unsightly large hole at the top
Fire Poi, All Fire Poi Sets Purchase includes access to the following online resources
 
PDF File
Fire Safety Sheet

Online Lesson
Fire Training Video

Online Lesson
Your Online Poi Lessons

About Pair of Pro WT4 Knob Monkey Fist Fire Poi Large
These simply look great.
Excellent capillary effect for fuel travelling within the rope and to all edges.
Each head comes with a strong stainless steel eyebolt that easily attaches to our range of cords.

With care this fire head can last over 12 months of use .

High quality Pro Series chain cords.
Made from super strong 2.4mm links, each welded closed for added security.
Extremely durable Silicone rubber ball handle for long life.
Ergonomically shaped for comfort and control.
Sold in pairs (as shown in picture).
Free fire safety guide, fuel information, how to light and extinguish tools, and tips on use.

  • Total 22ft of 1/2inch kevlar rope wicking.
  • Total Weight: 22.8oz.
  • Chain sizes available S = Small, M = Medium, L = Large
  • Detachable cords for separate storage.
  • All fire head hardware is made from heat resistant stainless steel.
  • Weight: 730gm per pair.
  • WT4 knob diameter 38mm
  • 3.5 inch (90mm) diameter ball.
  • High temperature resistance wicking at 650 deg.
  • Strong diagonal weave.
  • Excellent edge wear resistance.
  • Heat resisting stainless steel eyebolt.
  • Smooth 2.4mm diameter oval twist chain.

  • Average customer review for service and support: 4.9
    Number of reviews: 4032.
  • We are dedicated to providing you with safe, quality products plus all the support you could ever need.
  • Our friendly support team is here to assist you with every aspect of your order.
My Guarantee to you
Malcolm Crawshay, Managing DirectorMalcolm Crawshay, Managing Director"If you are not 100% satisfied with our goods for any reason then return to us within 30 days of opening for a complete refund for the goods."
That is my personal promise
Malcolms Signature
Malcolm Crawshay
Managing Director
Home of Poi Ltd

Reviews
  
1st June, 2010
Fantastic fire poi!
"Yes these are large heavy poi. These were my second set of fire poi after the 2.5 wekas and I spent a couple weeks spinning these without fire to build muscle. (And I'd been spinning for fifteen months.) They WILL give you blisters when you start using them. But they are TOTALLY worth it. Between six and seven minutes of burn time with beautiful massive flames! I wouldn't recommend wraps though. I did some double leg wraps and had bruises on my legs for a week. I also wouldn't recommend them as your first set of fire poi. But if you're not afraid to put some work in before you burn them they are VERY rewarding. They will very easily become your favorite set of fire poi. They are simply a very solid set of fire poi without any gimmicks. Video of my first burn with them: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yd4NDaw8Ygg"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2009

  
1st June, 2010
Great poi
"This is now the 3rd pair of monkey fists I've bought from hop. Loved every single one. Great weight for the size much better than anything else I've been able to find out there. Thanks alot hop"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2010

  
1st June, 2010
three and a half happiness
"I love my 3.5 monkey fists. They burn bright and long. craftsmanship is superb and they arrived with a quickness. Thanks HoP"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

  
1st June, 2010
Awesome poi
"i got these babies like a month ago and they still last me a good five to ten minutes depending on how much fuel I've used. I highly recommend these to those who like their poi to have some weight."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

  
1st June, 2010
awesome!
"I&39;ve been spinning for about 6 months and finally bought myself a set of these mega monkeys. They are quite heavy but feel very nice! The first burn lasted a good 7minutes or so with only a brief fuel dump and have very nice size flames.I highly recommend these heads."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2013

  
1st June, 2010
fantastic
"Got to canada before even the 2 week min was up. Great weight great quality."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2013

  
1st June, 2010
monkey fist knot
"I was completely happy with the speedy delivery once again. I have only used the monkeys two times they are a little heavy for me right now but in time I think I will get used to them. However the coolest thing about them is if I start of with the monkeys and switch over to my 2.5 regualr wraps my speed and grace seem to improve greatly they fell like nothing and I have alot of confedence with them. Over all I still think your sight is the best one on the net. Any and just about all info I want to know is on your site. I just recently finally started taking photos and I learned how to do this from your site. The pictures I have taken so far have been really great shots and they are fun to show off. THNX AGAIN I plan to buy the snakes next. Your true customer til the end PATRICK KELLY"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2004

  
1st June, 2010
Big Monkey Fists
"The nicest fire poi I have played with so far. The weight is wonderful and a great work out - not so good for fast spinning as you need very heavy chains to support them but lovely slow arcs and good for hyperloops as well. Mighty fine."
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2005

  
1st June, 2010
Awesome as always
"Thanks so much for the wonderful product."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2005

  
1st June, 2010
3.5inch monkeys...
"beautiful to spin. Could be very dangerious for fast uncontrolled spinning due to the weight of the things."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Oct 2004

  
1st June, 2010
Monkey Fists 3.5
"i just have to say these are the best wicks iv ever used. the wieght was hard to get use to but i highly recomend these to any FyR Perfomer out there."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2006

  
1st June, 2010
Am I spinning or doing a workout?
"Very heavy but they burn for a very long time make a lot of noise and have big tails of fire. Spinning quickly to fast music just isn't possible unless you want your arms to come off. I'm going to be adding talc to my spinning kit as it's easy to get blisters doing several burns with these in one night. Not recommended for anyone who's inexperienced as they hurt a lot if you hit yourself and due to the size of the wicks a lot more precision is required for some moves or they can end up tangling or bouncing off each other and flying at you. If you've got the stamina and experience to spin these though they're very satisfying."
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2005

  
1st June, 2010
The Monkey Fists
"Really happy with the way they light and maintain fuel. We'll be ording another set because they look so great lit. Not only have we made a fire orb for a wicker man festival but will be using them for meteors because the balance and consistency is so great -Hol"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2006

  
1st June, 2010
thats great
"just what i was searching for my meteor really hevy when dipped and spinned. the best choice for people who like heavy heads like me"
, Italy.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2006

  
1st June, 2010
Oww my arms hurt now...
"Ok so they are heavy but well well worth the extra effort. I am so in love with the effects these kick off the only word of caution I would give is use something smaller and softer for figuring out how to do new things as the bruises these can leave when traveling at high speed is really impressive. Overall though I am in love."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2006

  
1st June, 2010
1 SET
"GOOD SIZE! Love how long they are lasting and also how well they look. I went to burning man and i got 3rd place in fire idol with these! I have to say one of my best sets! luv em!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2006

  
1st June, 2010
f$ing huge
"Yeah I figured I had 2.5 and 3.5 would just be a bit more... no these are legitimately huge. When soaked with fuel they are the most intimidating thing I have spun. The flame is huge and everything feels like it's in slow motion. Use with link chain only!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2009

  
1st June, 2010
FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC!
"these are incredible the fact you can save money by using rechargable betteries is great! My colour (love) wasn't as bright as i would have liked but I've seen the water and air and they are fantastic! So moral of the story if you want bright very pretty light choose air or water."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2007

  
1st June, 2010
great product
"Great product !! will be ordering again soon!!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

  
7th December, 2017
Happy kiddo
"I purchased the monkey fist fire poi for my son as a birthday gift and his face lit up like a Christmas tree. I have always recieved great products and amazing service from home of poi and this will be my third fire poi purchase and I could not be any happier with my products thank you for everything"
Happy kiddo
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2015

View similar products by:
Monkeyfist Fire PoiAll Fire Poi SetsHeavy Fire Poi

12820