2.5inch Mura fire heads

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
2.5inch Mura fire heads

Parts, Fire Poi Heads

Pair of 2.5inch (65mm) Mura Stitched Roll Fire Heads

Simple but effective beginner fire head with minimal exposed metal
Price options (Seen it cheaper?)
 

USD $ 30.82 Per  pair


  •   pair
  • Availability: In stock, usually ships within 24hours*
    (*excludes weekends and holidays).
Reviews
(24)level bar
(6)level bar
(1)level bar
(0)level bar
(0)level bar

Read all reviews

Please wait.

Parts, Fire Poi Heads Purchase includes access to the following online resources
 
PDF File
Fire Safety Sheet

Online Lesson
Fire Training Video

Online Lesson
Your Online Poi Lessons

About Pair of 2.5inch (65mm) Mura Stitched Roll Fire Heads
Easily add these heads to your own set.
Total 4ft (1200mm) of thick fuel absorbing kevlar wick stitched onto a stainless steel core.

Wicking normally lasts 12 months of use with proper care.
Low profile solid stainless steel loop provides a strong connection to existing chains/cords.

  • Total of 4 ft (1200mm) of 2.5 x 1/8 inch long life kevlar/glass tape
  • All stainless steel core
  • Kevlar stitching
  • 140gm/pair
  • Free fire safety guide, fuel information, how to light and extinguish tools, and tips on use.

  • Average customer review for service and support: 4.9
    Number of reviews: 3922.
  • We are dedicated to providing you with safe, quality products plus all the support you could ever need.
  • Our friendly support team is here to assist you with every aspect of your order.
My Guarantee to you
Malcolm Crawshay, Managing DirectorMalcolm Crawshay, Managing Director"If you are not 100% satisfied with our goods for any reason then return to us within 30 days of opening for a complete refund for the goods."
That is my personal promise
Malcolms Signature
Malcolm Crawshay
Managing Director
Home of Poi Ltd

Reviews
  
28th March, 2017
Great!
"Just what i needed to add more to my collection! Came on time! I can now practice more! Thank you"
Benjamin Cooper, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2013

  
6th July, 2016
Best
"NOTE 1"
Frank Steudel, Germany.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

  
28th February, 2016
They're amazing!!
"They're amazing!!"
Anna, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2014

  
29th August, 2011
Fire!!!
"These were also part of my best friends birthday present she hasn't used them yet because she still regularily hits herself with her practice poi but likewise she was very excited she can't wait until she is brave enough to use them."
Keziah Knight, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2011

  
21st February, 2011
The Best
"I've not yet found a better/faster online delivery service and to top it off never a problem with the order and their products are top of the range at great prices. Well done HOP wish I'd discovered you years ago."
Emma, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2010

  
28th December, 2010
these are grfeat!
"i just got these a few days before chrismas and had to wait to burn them until the rain stopped but when i did i was pleasently surprised. my old ones are from hop to but they had these metal flat pieces at the top that pinchaed my arms in arm wraps so i got these and they dont pinch AS MUCH! now if you mess up the wrap yea it pinches lol but they dont hurt there is less metal parts to burn you with an the lack of screws on the side is great for not leaving screw sized burn marks on your wrists =] over all i like them. and would recomend these to anyone."
Rosa Lugo, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2009

  
26th June, 2010
amazing
"these work great a little to light to do much stalls for me but its alot better than i would have expected. i lit them up and saw how comfortable it was to spin them on fire!"
Copy, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2010

  
20th May, 2010
Good starting baby flames (update)
"I've had the time now to burn with these so I'm happy to say with confidence these wicks and their nice baby flames have helped me get use to using fire poi. After breaking them in with a few fire sessions they have a wonderful steady manageable flame that provides enough drag to perform moves well and the shape of the head itself is excellent for minimal collisions when starting with fire or simply poi in general. I always know where they are making overhead moves much less intimidating. After fire use I wrap them in tinfoil then place them into the fluffy covers for daily practice. I'm getting stronger now from all the training and want more weight so I'm moving up to the Monkey Fists but this was the best wick for me to start with and a most enjoyable medium in the proving ground of making the leap into fire spinning."
Jessica (epitome), USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2009

  
17th April, 2010
Stolen!
"I can totally understand why my first set of these were stolen :( They are so beautiful and sweet to twirl so I bought a new pair exactly the same!"
Tempest Firefae, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2006

  
19th March, 2010
Pair of 65mm Mura stitched roll fire heads
"These heads are light and solidly made - I was pleasantly surprised to find that the bottom surface had been sealed with glue as well. This is something I haven't seen done at a manufacturer level before which makes a real difference to the lifespan of fire heads. These are great practice heads or great for learning to use fire initially as they're well weighted easy to handle burn steadily and are well priced. As a particular bonus these are great for complex butterflys or weaving behind the back as the narrow overall width helps prevent them bumping into each other limbs or chains."
Dale Miller, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2010

  
10th December, 2009
Mura
"Great heads for the price. No exposed metal quite durable. Quite light to spin with good for wrap combos"
Trent Hewitt, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Feb 2006

  
12th November, 2007
Most wanted in our group
"The girls in our group make the majority of poi spinners. Most of them are now eager to buy themselves a pair after spinning these ones for a bit."
Dragos Munteanu, Romania.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2007

  
25th October, 2007
Just what I wanted for my first poi wicks!
"I'm putting together my first set of firechains and I wanted something small that won't hold too much fuel until I feel more comfortable with the fire. I just don't feel ready for a long burn- time yet. These are nice and small so the burn-time will probably not be more than I as a beginner am capable of handling. The cost was also low meaning it wasn't a big blow to the budget and upgrading when I am ready won't hurt the wallet so much. I haven't lit them yet but the workmanship seems to be of good quality (stiched and securely glued these babies are NOT going to unravel!) and the only exposed metal is the little ring at the top for attaching. These should be good safe wicks to start practicing fire with. I'm looking forward to it!"
Michelle Parker, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2005

  
17th October, 2007
Good Small Set
"They have lasted me a long time and are a good small set i only use these wicks for wrapping because the flame is VERY small."
~spin~, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2006

  
3rd October, 2007
Great Service
"fast delivery great product!"
Jake Mooney, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2007

  
21st August, 2007
Awesome!!!!
"These were and are the first pair of fire heads I have bought and I have to say I am very impressed!! They spin beautifully and have a produce a very nice flame and a good size too!!! Definatly recommend"
Kara Kindler, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2006

  
15th June, 2007
Great!
"They arrived in less the amount of time expected! I have only burned with these wicks a couple times but so far they have done the job well! I'm looking forward to burning again soon and plan on buying my next set of wicks from this website."
Maritsa Patrinos, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2007

  
17th April, 2007
fire heads
"These fire heads were shipped quickly! They are made very well with strong attachment rings. These are high quality and perfect size for those just lighting up for the first time."
Heather M., USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2007

  
14th December, 2006
amazing
"I recieved the poi lit up and had a blast I'm very very pleased with the quality. You can be sure I will be reffering friends to you."
Kirby, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2006

  
16th November, 2006
Fantastic for newbies!
"These are possibly the best beginners fire poi available. No exposed metal easy to control and not too scary to use. If you're a first timer I'd seriously recommend them!"
Invader_xan, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2005

View similar products by:
Fire Poi Heads

448