• All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
3/8 inch Rope x Length

Parts, KEVLAR® Wick - Rope

Length of 3/8 inch (10mm) Braided Kevlar ® Rope

Absorbent Kevlar ® wick rope.

Price per foot USD $ 1.06


  •  piece

  • Availability: In stock, usually ships within 24hours*
    (*excludes weekends and holidays).
Reviews
(80)level bar
(24)level bar
(7)level bar
(0)level bar
(0)level bar

Read all reviews

Please wait.

Your benefits
  • Kevlar ® based durability
  • Commercial grade
  • Optimum fuel soakage
  • Abrasion resistant
  • 650 degrees F.
  • protection
  • Long life
  • Does not heat up
  • Non- irritant
  • Non- asbestos
  • No sharp or hot metallic threads
Parts, KEVLAR® Wick - Rope Purchase includes access to the following online resources
 
PDF File
Fire Safety Sheet

Online Lesson
Fire Training Video

About Length of 3/8 inch (10mm) Braided Kevlar ® Rope
Our fire wick is based around the durable Kevlar ® organic (para-aramid) fibre, enhanced with our special blend of non-irritant clothing grade fiberglass yarn.
The continuous filament fiber we use is about as good as it gets when balancing absorbency, strength, durability, fire rating and user comfort.

Specifically woven into our commercial grade, high absorbency, flameproof textile, with increased absorbency and all wefts (horizontal threads) doubling back on themselves for greater durability (especially in edge wear/fraying).
In fact, the weave pattern and tension has been carefully controlled to balance the opposing properties of durability and soak-ability.
The result is an optimum capillary effect for fuel soakage and transfer out to the flame whilst still ensuring excellent flame and abrasion resistance and overall strength.
It is also lightweight, and has good flexibility, drapability and non-stretch characteristics.

Rest assured our wick does not contain any asbestos (often used in fire proofing), which is known for causing cancer when inhaled.
Neither does it contain any sharp or skin burning metallic thread.
Metallic threads are sometimes added to give a sense of strength and durability, but we have found the thin metal fibers become brittle with the heat and break to create a hazard to users – especially if performing wraps or fire eating.

Yes you could buy cheaper, however more fire performers prefer our fire wick for its added performance-based features and for their personal safety.
We believe this wick to be the top choice for fire performers, and since we manufacture in bulk, we can pass on this top quality wick at an affordable price.

We keep several tons in stock and supply many other respectable fire tool manufacturers, throughout the world.
We are constantly testing alternative 'mixes' and will always aim to bring you the best possible wick for your performance needs.

  • Diameter: 3/8 inch.
  • Long life Kevlar ® coated glass fibre
  • High temperature resistance 650 deg.
  • Excellent edge wear resistance
  • Free fire safety guide, fuel information, how to light and extinguish tools, and tips on use.

  • Average customer review for service and support: 4.9
    Number of reviews: 3863.
  • We are dedicated to providing you with safe, quality products plus all the support you could ever need.
  • Our friendly support team is here to assist you with every aspect of your order.
My Guarantee to you
Malcolm Crawshay, Managing DirectorMalcolm Crawshay, Managing Director"If you are not 100% satisfied with our goods for any reason then return to us within 30 days of opening for a complete refund for the goods."
That is my personal promise
Malcolms Signature
Malcolm Crawshay
Managing Director
Home of Poi Ltd

Reviews
  
13th June, 2017
Burn, baby, burn!
"Much better than I anticipated...I made isis heads with these and they were perfect material for it."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

  
29th November, 2016
Exactly what it was supposed to be
"I got my kevlar rope in, and it was exactly what it was supposed to be! The only downside was that I measured wrong and got too short of pieces. The business was great at keeping me up to date, and super friendly. Can't wait to try it all out!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

  
18th November, 2016
Great product
"Product was exactly what I hoped for! It arrived much faster than anticipated! Home of poi has excellent tracking info. They keep you posted every step of the way! Thank you home of Poi!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

  
5th August, 2016
Ropes Rock!
"Really have enjoyed making monkey fists and learning new knots to make new toys with this rope. I enjoy it more than the ribbon but it depends what you want to create. Awesome supplier, awesome product, Happy fire spinner right here."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

  
30th June, 2016
Great Product Does Exactly What I Want
"I tied this rope into monkey fists and use them as wick for fire batons. The material works great for holding fuel, and everything stays together perfectly. Make sure to leave time for delivery if you want to get a project done quickly, but everything showed up right when they said it would and was exactly what I needed for."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

  
5th April, 2016
ROCKIN ROPES
"Awesome ! prompt service & delivery"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2016

  
1st April, 2016
Best rope ever
"I decided to pick up a new rope for my rope dart, so I order the Kevlar rope. I was very impressed with the overall construction and durability."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2014

  
16th January, 2016
Good service :)
"Good service :)"
, Denmark.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2015

  
6th December, 2015
Love!!!
"Love this!! Thankx!!!"
, Spain.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2015

  
12th January, 2010
awsome
"only one word: AWSOME!!!!! well ok three words: AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME!!!!!"
, Lithuania.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

  
3rd February, 2010
Great flags
"Easy to use fairly light weight and easy to pick up for anyone with some experience with poi. Had a lot of fun with these little darlings but not so much in the wind! :)"
, Sweden.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

  
4th May, 2010
Very Pretty GIANT
"I've just started learning poi so I didn't realize that these would be SO BIG! They are beautiful though and fly really well. I haven't used them much since I'm still in the head-bonking phase of learning and these are weighted with chain rather than a tennis ball. My only complaint is that sometimes the flag gets wrapped around itself. Nothing can be done about that I guess except learn to spin better. ;) I'm really happy with these though and I'm looking forward to using them more as I'm able."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2010

  
11th June, 2010
SWINGING FLAG POIS
"Absolutely awesome to twirl with! Very light and easy to twirl I bought white and they look incredible under UV light! Used them at River Sessions Festival 2010 on the techno stage and blew people away!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2010

  
3rd July, 2010
Beautiful
"I first wish to express my amazement with the service accorded by Home of Poi. I was extremely appreciative of the shipping and order information that was sent to me. But what truly impressed me was the speed with which my order was processed and shipped. I believe I placed my order on a Wednesday afternoon. Later the same evening I received and E-mail telling me that my order had shipped! I about fell out of my chair! I absolutely love my new flags. They are beautiful to look at and a joy to work with. I love the weight of the chains. It turns a fun past time into a fun work out. It also makes it very easy to keep the flags moving. Wonderfully made. Altogether I was thoroughly pleased with my experience at Home of Poi. I will most definitely be ordering from you again in the future. Thank you for everything. Heaven Bless."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2010

  
6th August, 2010
Very nice flags..
"I ordered these flags in purple they are very nice the perfect size I love that they have their own storage bag too! Shipping was fast thanx HOP!"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2009

  
3rd March, 2011
Flag Poi
"I got nice one and so happy!"
, Mariana Islands.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2011

  
21st March, 2011
Flashy Daylight Fun
"Awesome for daylight spinning. Few moves than regular poi but excellent for a more flowing dance movement."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

  
10th September, 2011
Buying my second pair now!!!
"These are amazing they fly so smoothly have great control and are easy to use!!! i can't keep my friends away from them either!! lol I'm buying another set to give as a gift!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2011

  
17th December, 2011
UV is the word!
"I bought a pair of white ones and I'm satisfied of the effect under the black light. This flags are light well balanced and perfect to spin looking like a butterfly!"
, Italy.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2010

  
1st April, 2013
Seining flags
"I got these for my 2 year old who loves to fire poi. Effective for daytime displays"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2012

View similar products by:
Wick RopeKEVLAR® Wick - Rope

106