Green Flame Additive

  • Covid-19 Update: Our warehouses are now operational and shipping goods. Place your order today!

Green Colored Flame Additive

 (16 reviews)

USD $11.57  /  unit  (Seen it cheaper?)


  •  unit
  • Availability: In stock

Please wait.Please wait


Description
Want to provide something different for your clients?
Emerald Green flames are the answer!
A single pack of color flame Fuel Additive makes one ltr of Emerald Green flame fuel.

Your benefits
  • Amaze your audience.
  • Bright green flames for the duration of the burn while spinning without fading into disappointment.
  • We have done all the work to get you the perfect mix of chemicals.
  • You get clean burning without any annoying smoke.
  • Full instructions provided make this easy to use.
  • Added value for your performances.
  • It is made specifically for professional spinners looking for an edge.
 Click here to see more...

Purchase includes access to the following online resources
 
PDF File
Fire Safety Sheet

 
Online Lesson
Fire Training Video

 
PDF File
Colored Flame Cautions and Safety

 
PDF File
How to use Colored Flame Dyes

 
PDF File
MSDS Tribal Colored Flame - Green

 
 We will also email you these online resources.

About Green Colored Flame Additive
 
We have been searching for many years for something we were happy to sell to produce colored flames, and all this time we have been disappointed with the result when used on poi/staff.

The lamp fuels we tested looked ok until you spun them and the other options we found also had various issues.

Finally, however, we can bring you an easy to use and reliable colored flame product.

It contains the perfect amount of each ingredient to match the natural flame temperature while stationary and the extra oxygen when spun.

This pack contains one bottle of green liquid to make green flames when dissolved in pure methylated spirits (also known as denatured alcohol/shellac reducer).

These are designed only for alcohol-based fuels, as explained above.

We also recommend new fire heads that are free from glue.
We have upgraded our cathedral heads to be the perfect companion, or you can get one of our starter packs at a special discounted price.

Specifications
  • 1x bottle Emerald Green dye liquid.
  • Complete instructions.
  • Alcohol-based fuel not included.


GuaranteeMy Guarantee to you
"If you are not 100% satisfied with our goods for any reason then return to us within 30 days of opening for a complete refund for the goods."
That is my personal promise
Malcolms Signature
Malcolm Crawshay
Managing Director
Home of Poi Ltd

Malcolm Crawshay, Managing Director
View similar products by:
Colored FlameAll Fire Poi Sets
Reviews
 4.6 out of 5 stars
(based on 16 reviews)


8th August, 2019
Green flame
"It is great to have a different colour flame in a performance. Great stuff"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2016

6th November, 2018
Excellent product as always
"The product arrived as ordered! Looking forward to trying out the green-coloured flames!"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

23rd October, 2018
Coloured Flame
"Didn't get a chance to use it yet as I failed to notice that you can only use this product with alcohol based fuels and I haven't managed to find any. It also says that the effect will only ever be best on a clean, un-used toy as the soot from previous burns will diminish the colour so I plan on buying fresh wicks to get the best effect when I do get my hands on some methanol. Great, speedy delivery though!"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2018

14th October, 2018
Tres heureux de mon achat
"j ai pas encore essayer j ai hate de voir de resultat. une petite bouteille de qu'on peu ajout a 1 litre alcool"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2018

13th September, 2017
Excellent!
"Wonderful color! I will use it for Halloween :)"
, Mexico.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2012

3rd August, 2017
Awesome for theatrical performances
"Green flames really added to my performance. Make sure you read the instructions and research your fuel source first. I recommend a trial run before your performance."
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

13th June, 2017
Green fire!
"Great effect to my poi...a nice added touch for some unique shows. Burns a bit dimmer, but that's the colour spectrum for you. Great buy."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

13th January, 2017
XD
"Amazing product worked really well vivid colors!"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2016

30th December, 2016
Great idea
"This is a brilliant addition, and creation by HOP. Will try it soon. Very exciting!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2016

9th November, 2016
Very vibrant color!
"The Tribal Neon green color is definitely green -- I'd describe it as an emerald green color, but lighter. Be sure to follow the instructions on the pamphlet that comes with the dye! You must use a certain type of fuel for the color to show up clearly. I really like that the flame additive is a liquid. I heard that it was previously a powder, and I think a powder would be more difficult to use when mixing with the fuel. The Tribal Neon red color looks great, too! Nice and dark red -- nothing close to the orange color of *regular* fire."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2014

9th July, 2016
great product
"as long as you follow the instructions it works flawlessly i highly recommend this product!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2015

15th June, 2016
Coloured flame additive
"Arrived just in time for my fire drawing. This was a great item, made plenty of fluid for what I needed. Also came with lots of really useful info on how to use it, fire safety etc etc- thanks!"
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2016

6th May, 2016
Excellent
"Excellent product and shipping. Highly recommended."
, Hungary.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2016

25th December, 2015
Fantastic
"Great service, arrived very quickly and I was kept updated the whole way, thanks!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2015

26th October, 2015
No color
"Did not turn green"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer has been emailed directly to investigate what type of fuels are being used to sort this issues."

7th September, 2015
It's great, I rate 8/8!
"Monkey fist is a good set, like the black chains! My buddy is going to take these into consideration now. advise you all do the same!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

10320