• All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Fire Fan Lessons

Performance, All Fire Fans

DVD - Fan Evolution

Let the Vulcan crew Evolve your Fan journey from practice to performance.
Price options (Seen it cheaper?)
 

USD $ 25.00 Per unit


  •  unit
  • Availability: In stock, usually ships within 24hours*
    (*excludes weekends and holidays).
Reviews
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Read all reviews

Please wait.

Performance, All Fire Fans Purchase includes access to the following online resources
 
PDF File
Fire Safety Sheet

Online Lesson
Fire Training Video

PDF File
Fire Fan User Guide

About DVD - Fan Evolution
Fan Evolution will introduce you to an entirely new approach to fan movement!
Join Jonathan 'Grimm' Zimmer and Elena 'Memory' Romanyuk for in depth lessons that will lead you from fan beginner all the way to advanced performer.
Fan Evolution includes inspirational performances from fan dance experts from around the world, including Tamara 'Bliss' Sharp, Roman 'Rem' Anufriev, and Jennifer 'Jexime' Longo.
Subtitled in Spanish and Russian.

  • NTSC DVD
  • Will play on any DVD player.
  • Subtitled in Spanish and Russian.

  • Average customer review for service and support: 4.9
    Number of reviews: 3791.
  • We are dedicated to providing you with safe, quality products plus all the support you could ever need.
  • Our friendly support team is here to assist you with every aspect of your order.
My Guarantee to you
Malcolm Crawshay, Managing DirectorMalcolm Crawshay, Managing Director"If you are not 100% satisfied with our goods for any reason then return to us within 30 days of opening for a complete refund for the goods."
That is my personal promise
Malcolms Signature
Malcolm Crawshay
Managing Director
Home of Poi Ltd

Reviews
  
30th December, 2016
Mixed feelings
"While it was great for breaking down simpler moves, I feel like it went too quickly when covering weaves (1/2 the reason I bought the DVD) and there was nothing covering open grip/Russian grip fans. (One of the performances at the end used Russian grip, but sadly he didn't appear in the lesson section) Which I wish I knew before purchasing the DVD. It's a great resource and I love the sense of humor."
Rachel, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2016

  
5th August, 2016
Fun to watch and very instructional
"You will enjoy watching this light hearted instructional video, very inspirational indeed!"
Sarah Greaves, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

  
30th March, 2015
fan evolution dvd
"super speedy delivery highly recommend buying from home of poi cant wait to watch learn and soak up all the dvd has to offer thanks home of poi"
Stephanie Flavell, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2015

  
29th October, 2013
Awesome!
"Can't wait to learn all of this!"
Lilia Hristova, Bulgaria.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2010

  
29th May, 2013
Inspiring
"I'm inspired to better my fan work. My fan movements are very limited and although I haven't practiced much since I got the dvd I'm inspired and can't wait to learn many more moves and just keep getting better"
Melanie Morgan, South Africa.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2013

  
20th April, 2013
Lots of Great Info
"Teaches a lot about the fundamentals of fan movement in a clear and organized manner."
Hobbes Flow, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Jan 2011

  
30th April, 2012
Awesome tool
"This has been an awesome training tool. How do I get the charcoal marks off my living room ceiling? :)"
Brian Corkum, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2011

  
6th September, 2011
Fan Fun
"100 loved good quality and great for learning fan. I would recommend this for those starting out or wanting to brush up on old moves."
Lisa Maree Huston, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2011

  
4th August, 2011
fan evolution review
"I ordered this video along with new rope fans from home of poi this video is absolutely amazing!!! I sat in awe and wonder at the talent of the performers in this video. It was incredibly informative I had no idea so much was possible with fire fans! I watched it with our fire troupe we were definitely inspired! They teach flowers hybrids spins anti spins wick isolation and so much more! Their free style is riveting. This video made me ignore my poi for 2 weeks as I fell in love with my fans! Thank you to the performers for opening my eyes! :) A MUST BUY"
Jenny Jones, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2011

  
16th June, 2011
Awesome combos for a medium that lacks instruction
"I've been dancing with fire fans for about 3 years as a belly dancer and I've sadly had very little instruction outside of one on one get togethers with other folks that dance as well. And while I love these circles I often feel like many belly dancers that play with fire shy away from the trickier moves or fast spins. The DVD breaks down many awesome moves combos isolations and what not in great ways. If you spin poi some of these will come much more quickly to you and they put an emphasis in the program on utilizing skills from other performance arts. Well put together a fun romp into fan dancing that will help you polish your routines! And as always EXCELLENT delivery service from Home of Poi. It came much sooner than expected. Great job guys!"
Shannon Townsend, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2011

  
7th June, 2011
Opens up new world of fans
"Fan Evolution exceeded my expectations and showed that fans are a far more versatile tool than previously thought. The DVD clearly demonstrates a wide variety of moves from simple sweeps to optical illusions and spins. It shows that fans can sometimes be used like poi and sometimes like double staff and at others like clubs. Fan Evolution brings all these aspects together. Overall Fan Evolution was surprisingly good even existing fan users will find it useful."
Lotus Fire Dance, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2006

View similar products by:
Fan DVDsAll Fire FansAll DVDsAdvanced DVDs

7640