2 x 1/8 inch Wick 100ft

  • Covid-19 Update: Our warehouses are now operational and shipping goods. Place your order today!
2 x 1/8 inch Wick 100ft

100 ft (30m) roll of 2 x 1/8 inch (50mm x 3.2mm) Kevlar ® Wick

 (27 reviews)
USD $159.10  /  unit USD $167.47 Save 5%  (Seen it cheaper?)

  •  unit
  • Availability: In stock

Please wait.Please wait


Description
We recommend using this wick as it is twice as thick as some other 1/16th or 1.6mm varieties, so you will require less and save money.
This thick Kevlar wick is suitable for Fire Poi, Fire Staff, and other Fire dancing Props.

Your benefits
  • Kevlar ® based durability
  • Commercial grade construction
  • Threaded for optimum fuel soakage
  • Abrasion-resistant fibers
  • 650 degrees F.
  • protection
  • It can last for years!
  • Does not heat up
  • Non- irritant fabric grade fibers
  • Non-asbestos
  • No sharp or hot metallic threads

Purchase includes access to the following online resources
 




 We will also email you these online resources.

About 100 ft (30m) roll of 2 x 1/8 inch (50mm x 3.2mm) Kevlar ® Wick
 
Our fire wick is based around the durable Kevlar ® organic (para-aramid) fiber, enhanced with our unique blend of non-irritant clothing grade fiberglass yarn.
The continuous filament fiber we use is about as good as it gets when balancing absorbency, strength, durability, fire rating, and user comfort.

It gets made into our commercial grade, high absorbency, flameproof textile, with increased absorbency and all wefts (horizontal threads) doubling back on themselves for greater durability (especially in edge wear/fraying).
The weave pattern and tension has been carefully controlled to balance the opposing properties of strength and soak-ability.
The result is a maximum capillary effect for fuel soakage and transfers out to the flame while still ensuring excellent flame and abrasion resistance and overall strength.
It is also lightweight and has excellent flexibility, aesthetic design, and non-stretch characteristics.

Rest assured our wick does not contain any asbestos (often used in fireproofing), which is known for causing cancer when inhaled.
Neither does it contain any sharp or skin burning metallic thread.
Metallic threads are sometimes added to give a sense of strength and durability, but we have found the thin metal fibers become brittle with the heat and break to create a hazard to users – especially if performing wraps or fire eating.

Yes, you could buy cheaper.
However, more fire performers prefer our fire wick for its added performance-based features and their safety.
We believe this wick to be the top choice for fire performers, and since we manufacture in bulk, we can pass on this high-quality wick at an affordable price.

We keep several tons in stock and supply many other respectable fire tool manufacturers throughout the world.
We are continually testing alternative "mixes" and will always aim to bring you the best possible wick for your performance needs.
Also available on our site cut to measure pieces of Kevlar Fire Wick

Specifications
  • 2inch wide x 1/8 inch thick Kevlar Webbing.
  • 100ft Kevlar wick roll.
  • Weight: 2kg per roll.
  • Long life Kevlar ® coated, fabric grade, glass fiber.
  • Great soakage for longer burns.
  • Fuel capillary action for a more distributed burn.
  • High-temperature resistance 650 deg.
  • Excellent wear resistance.
  • Free fire safety guide, fuel information, how to light and extinguish tools, and tips on use.

GuaranteeMy Guarantee to you
"If you are not 100% satisfied with our goods for any reason then return to us within 30 days of opening for a complete refund for the goods."
That is my personal promise
Malcolms Signature
Malcolm Crawshay
Managing Director
Home of Poi Ltd

Malcolm Crawshay, Managing Director
View similar products by:
All KEVLAR® WicksWick FlatKEVLAR® Wick - FlatSpecials

Reviews

 5.0 out of 5 stars
(based on 27 reviews)


20th April, 2020
Simply the best
"Looking for Kevlar for fire props? This is the best I ve found and there should be no question on whether you should get it or not."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2017

13th March, 2020
Kevlar wick review
"Exceptional quality as usual from an exceptional company! shipping is fast considering it's coming from New Zealand. bought some wick on Amazon in an emergency one time will never do it again. Home of poi rocks"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2020

31st December, 2019
Great!
"Never been disappointed in HOP service/products! Best on the market!"
, Lithuania.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2015

21st August, 2019
Cheerful service, always delivering
"I've been buying equipment from Home of Poi for well over a decade. They offer excellent variety and absolute quality, and their prices are lower than most - to the point that even with shipping charges, I usually save money. My dealings with them have always been cheerful and positive, and I have always gotten what I wanted in a timely manner. There's not much more I can ask for from a vendor."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2004

1st June, 2019
The Best
"I am very happy to buy parts for making fire props from HoP, which is a company far away overseas (they are form New Zealand, I am from Eastern Europe) and which ship goods faster than some of our local companies. It is a pleasure to order from them and I am 100 sure that if anything happens, we will sort it out together with the extremely helpful staff. Thanks again and go conquer the world!"
The Best
, Lithuania.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2008

11th November, 2018
Fire!
"Great quality Kevlar!"
, Switzerland.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2017

20th October, 2018
Kevlar tape 50mm x 3.2mm
"Probabily the most universal type of kevlar. You can easily fold it, even though it is 3.2mm. 50mm width is perfect for poi - Kathedral, ISIS. You can also use it to make staff with 2 separate heads. HOP kevlar is known for it's good quality. I would not be afraid to make to make braid out of this tape. In case of any doubt or hestitation, probabily best option."
, Poland.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

2nd June, 2017
Great product :)
"The material is great, lasts long, perfect for my firesticks :)"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2017

2nd April, 2017
good
"what else to say? best of wicks for home-made equips. for white lotus(s)"
, Taiwan.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2015

20th March, 2017
THE BEST
"HOP has the best kevlar I have used to date and always has the best price!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2014

5th October, 2016
Very good
"I bought this to make different fire things and I loved it, it's really good and the price very fair"
, Mexico.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

17th September, 2016
Very satisfied
"As always your kevlar is top qaulity, customer service is great with all queries answered in good time by friendly helpful staff and speedy delivery. I have been completely satisfied with every purcase i have made on home of poi."
, South Africa.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2013

15th June, 2016
Wick
"Hop always has timely shipping. Their wick is the most cost effective I can find as well."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2015

13th June, 2013
Best Poi set
"I did some research and played with a lot of friends' fire poi and finally decided to bye the Large Twista Oval Twist Chain Fire Poi and it is by far the best I could have bought perfect weight and not too aggressive but still beautiful flames :D I would recommend this for anyone looking for a first set to play with!!"
, South Africa.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2013

1st March, 2016
Hooray
"Just want I always wanted!! 100 feet of flame resistant wick. First project coconut sized fire poi. Muahhahahahahah. "
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2016

19th October, 2014
good product
"good product"
, Israel.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2014

17th September, 2014
we always buy our wick here
"We always buy our wick and many other products from home of poi. Even though we are based in the UK we think they are the best quality for the best price and shipping is always surprisingly quick too. we always recommend HOP to our students and colleagues."
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Jul 2008

16th September, 2014
kevlar wick
"very good wick strong and durable. Perfect!"
, France.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2013

8th March, 2014
Amazing.
"This stuff is amazing. Not to mention very inexpensive when you buy it by the roll."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Jan 2011

22nd September, 2013
awesome!
"exactly as described arrived on time!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2013

Read all reviews

Back to Top
1084