• All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.

Forums > Beginner Staff Moves > Beginner staff user needs help!

Login/Join to Participate

Posted:Hello everyone! I'm new to this! My name's Lucan and I'm from Australia!

I recently purchased a 6 light contacts flow staff and was looking for someone to help me with finding the style I want. I want to practice and be good for a Bush doof I am attending in November! (Earthcore)

This is a video of the style of flow I would like! If anyone could point my in the direction of a good tutorial or DVD I could purchase it would be greatly appreciated!

The link to the video. 😊

Thank you!

Delete Topic

Malcolm
SAPPHIRE Member since Nov 2003

Malcolm

HOP admin

Total posts: 1017
Posted:Hi Lucan,

Have you got the basics sorted?
See http://www.homeofpoi.com/en/lessons_all/teach/Library-Staff-4_0_0
br>
I think that should cover what you see in the video and it's all free to download for our customers.

Otherwise MCP's staff video is quite good for beginners
http://www.homeofpoi.com/en/shop/productDetails/Staff-Manipulation-by-MCP-DVD
br>
All the best

Malcolm

May your balls always burn

Delete

Posted:Hi Malcolm! No I haven't got the basics down as I haven't known what videos yo watch ( have just been mucking around)

But thank you! I will watch those tutorials. 😊

Delete

Posted:Also, do I need to buy the MCPs DVD if I watch lessons you linked me? Or do they cover the same stuff?

Delete

Malcolm
SAPPHIRE Member since Nov 2003

Malcolm

HOP admin

Total posts: 1017