FireFliemember
5 posts

Posted:
Any LED spinners, Fire twirlers, or beginners? If you need any help with hooping comment here! There has to be at least SOME hoopers on here! If not I'll help as best as I can, I'm not super advanced at hooping but I'm getting there! ;) I've been hooping for two years now and iif your looking for tutorials, easier ways to hold your hoop in a certain move, where to buy the best hoops, or just looking for someone to chat with about hoops then this is the place! :)

tracethefaceBRONZE Member
angry turtle
101 posts

Posted:
Heya Fireflie. Thanks for the invite.

I haven't actually picked up hooping, mainly because I've never really had a reason to put down my other toys and pick it up. So...

Not really question a question about technique, but what makes you dig hoop? Any unique opportunities or performance concepts you feel hooping opens up?

Fluidity.

FireFliemember
5 posts

Posted:
Hey there :) Well, what got me into hooping was my auntie... but she moved away about a year and a half ago. After she left I put it down for a bit... What got me back into it was how you can really connect with anyone else who is around, teach them a few quick tricks, or show them a new trick your working on but totally failing at and be able to laugh about it. It's only intimidating if you make it. And when your hooping it just feel really cool :) You should really try it some time! I think anyone who enjoys poi will enjoy hooping too :)

angry turtle
101 posts

Posted:
Nice. I'll have to investigate a bit. The majority of hoop stuff I've seen has focused on slower, technical manipulations. Imagining with a bit more momentum sounds a lot more interesting.

Welcome to the forums, by the way.

Fluidity.

beaniebobGOLD Member
casually noob tech poi spinrar
155 posts

Posted:
Momentum? D:

"If all else fails, immortality can always be assured by spectacular error."

FireFliemember
5 posts

Posted: