Forums > Social Chat > Regular \'ball\' shaped poi compared to the \'ninja\' type

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
twigSILVER Member
44 posts

Posted:
Hi everyone

I have been having problems with some LED Poi that I have - they are the traditional 'ball' shape, I am going to buy these

https://www.homeofpoi.com/shop/productDetails/Pair-of-Stealth-Ninja-V3-LED-Poi-with-Cole-Cords

I guess My question is does the difference in shape make a difference to the technique you have to use? i.e because they are longer are they easier to kinda mess up with and hit yourself?

I am only a beginner so I am a bit worried about this!

Thanks in advance!

Trybal WolfSILVER Member
Wolf Furry
517 posts

Posted:
It just takes practice. It almost always takes some time to get used to a new pair.

Are they too long?

Stick with it, you'll get it. yes

My new podpoi came today.

I'd rather die on paws, than live on feet.

twigSILVER Member
44 posts

Posted:
I hope i do! How are you finding them?
EDITED_BY: twig (1371624389)

Trybal WolfSILVER Member
Wolf Furry
517 posts

Posted:
Well I've had my first pair of podpoi since last December. They Are the best poi I have ever spun. I tell everyone about them and find them perfectly weighted and easy to learn new moves with.

I am currently working on the matrix move (poi not staff), and meltdowns, as well as wallplane flower hybrids and variations.

The pair of podpoi I just bought I got with the new glow in the dark pomgrip silicone knob handles. They are great. I absolutely love the knobs. Now I am beginning to incorporate throws and catches into my spinning.

The knobs are taking a while to get used to (I've only ever used single and double loop handles before) but I love them already and know that they will add greatly to my spinning abilities.

Best of luck,
-Wolf

twigSILVER Member
44 posts

Posted: