Forums > Other Toys > Does anyone out there own a Chaos/Cross Staff?

Login/Join to Participate

Captain Dangerstranger
2 posts

Posted:
Howdy! I'm kind of new to all this forum stuff, but I'm desperately seeking some advice and this seemed like the place to go... A few weeks back I bought myself a Chaos Staff purely on impulse and have since been struggling to figure out what I can do with it! So far I can spin it infront of me, throw it, reverse the direction, pass it under my legs and do some basic palm spins and throws... does anyone out there have one and if so what sort of tricks are there? I can't find any instructional videos on it and keep getting the feeling that it wants to go behind my back, but I'm really doubtful about that... any help? Anyone?

Chris_Lu1DIAMOND Member
Flow Artist
67 posts

Posted:
CHAOS STAFF

1) Spins:
Finger spins - The ability to spin the CS with your fingers. This includes in the wheel, face and planes.
Contact spins – Spins that involve only on point of contact like using devil/luna sticks.
Flat spins – Like palm spins where the Chaos staff spins like a top on the cross point. Try on finger tips and your head too.

2) Isolations:
Isolate one head or all four in a sequence for planetary effects.
Learn to bend the planes by moving the CS and your body.
Isolate one, two or even 3 heads to get ‘walking’ effects.
Quarter time - with another CS in front opposing directions to look like gears. Play with direction and timeing if you have multiple.
Spider Passes – try spinning in the floor plane and passing in between your legs using your legs as a guide for figure 8’s. Now try it with anti-spin, now anti-spin figure 8, now AS8 but include your torso, how about AS8 around your legs, torso, neck, and arms? Good luck.

3) Wraps:
Around your wrists or other toys.
Wrap around fingers in a palm spin to palm spin transfer above your head; this also can add speed if the CS is slowing down.

4) Floaters: