Ylimestranger
8 posts

Posted:
I'm starting this because as of this day, I've been spinning POI for 8 days. Some of the videos are too quick to notice what actually happened. I like what the tutorials did for the Staff Spinning but most of the videos are too small..... Anyway to help without going on youtube?

Runnin' Around With Nowhere To Go... And Havin' an AWESOME TIME DOING IT!!!!

Stnd54SILVER Member
42 posts

Posted:
Whats wrong with youtube? If you're just starting out i'd really recommend looking at nathanieleverist or meenik, both have good tutorials and are how I started learning. Hope this helps and good luck =)

JamethGOLD Member
enthusiast
378 posts

Posted:
I second the YT recommend - I used Nathan's tutes when I was learning 'coz Nick didn't have his beginner's series up yet.

With the HOP ones I download them and play them with VLC, if necessary I slow them up. You can do that with YT first although it's a bit trickier to download them, at least with windoze.

Ylimestranger
8 posts

Posted:
But the only places I can go either don't allow YT or don't have a quick enough browser. I've downloaded some lessons from HOP but with my new systems it's hard to understand how to slow them (Plus it's not so safe trying them out in my house - helpful to do)

Thank you for your input, though

LaLaLandGOLD Member
33 posts

Posted:
I think it would be great if you could find a place that allows YT or maybe ask a friend to download some stuff for you. HoP has great tutorials, but meenik/Nick Woolsey has some really great beginner tutorials which are very helpful (esp for beginners) for building up basic spinning technique. You can also find him on playpoi.com for more info.

I'm so smart I'm practically retarded.

Ylimestranger
8 posts

Posted:
haha!!! I can get onto playpoi.com Thank you very much LaLaLand

LaLaLandGOLD Member
33 posts

Posted:
You're welcome. blush