Forums > Technical Discussion > Moonblaze Fire Poi Specshey have a lot of life left but I want a

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
Smurf24029GOLD Member
Poi Master Smurf
343 posts

Posted:
Ok so I have had my Cathedral wicks for some time now, they have a lot of life left but I want some bigger fire poi. I don't want Isis because I feel like they may be a bit to much for what I am looking for. So I have decided Moonblaze may be the best option for me. They seem very sturdy and good but I not sure about the details on ordering these things. I have never used Fire Mecca before so its a lil confusing with all the custom options. I know I don't want any handles but I want some of this nice 2mm chain I hear about all the time to go with these. Also I am not sure what size I should get. A medium or a large. So anyone that has purchased from Fire Mecca or has ordered some Moonblaze themselves, I would appreciate some advice. Thanks grin

Fly High
Spin Hard
Don't Stop

liquidtrancei dream in circles...
336 posts

Posted:
moonblaze are good but now your used to fire I'd recommend moving on to rope knot wicks and start making your own heads, easy to do and half the price. get a couple of I- bolts & washers (90mm is good) HOP sells them.
Then get some Kevlar rope, if your looking for a nice set of poi without being insanely heavy or obscene amounts of fire i'd try using 10mm rope, cut 4 lengths of 1.4m (2 lengths per head) lay them across each other in an X shape and tie them in a circle stitch (easy knot, millions of tutorials on youtube), put the Ibolts through the centre of the knot using the washers to secure it between layers and you've got youself a kickass set of fireheads for $20-$30 depending where you get your kevlar. quick, easy and cheap smile
EDITED_BY: liquidtrance (1297254868)

even chuck norris can't pin you down if your on fire

Smurf24029GOLD Member
Poi Master Smurf
343 posts

Posted: