Forums > Other Toys > clubs or balls for beginning juggling?

Login/Join to Participate

WarghuulBRONZE Member
stranger
1 post

Posted:
I'm new to juggling, and know the basics, but I'm wondering if its best to learn on balls or clubs?

meshunderlayBRONZE Member
Juggler/Spinner
612 posts

Posted:
It's easiest to learn with balls (or rings) in my opinion as you don't need to worry about proper rotation.

Once you get the hang of it, you can try moving on to clubs.

richiiStick spinner
43 posts

Posted:
The easiest way to learn to juggle is with balls. I would advise juggling with balls before considering clubs but why not get both then you can choose your own fravorite.

squidBRONZE Member
sanguine
382 posts

Posted:
a set of 3 quality clubs can be pretty expensive too. Do what Im doing: work with ball juggling and buy 1 club. There are tons of kick ups, balances, contact, etc that you can do with 1 club while you get familiar with the rotation that you have to add when you flip the club from hand to hand.

While you play, you save for a 2nd club and work your way up with club swinging, more balances, etc.

btw: rings are still harder than balls. I cant seem to keep em properly vertical.

"to a man whose only tool is a hammer, the whole world looks like a nail." Abraham Maslow

Juggler/Spinner
612 posts

Posted:
I would say, if you don't want to spend a bundle on clubs, buy some of the beginner clubs. You can get a set of three for around 30 US I beleive, give or take tax.

As for me, my favorite juggling prop is clubs so.... I have a few *looks at the pile of clubs in the corner*.

rugglerBRONZE Member
Toss Juggler
15 posts

Posted: