astonSILVER Member
Unofficial Chairperson of Squirrel Defense League
4,061 posts

Posted:
Joining the video craze I guess....

Anyway, here is my first offering. Note that it was pretty windy so this is quite sloppy. Also, the song is Afrikaans and very silly.
Towards the end is some negative space stuff I have been playing with. I have gotten better at it and I have more ideas to explore in that direction, but this is what I have on film. (Bluecat's Lost Leaves was a great inspiration for that part....)

Also, image quality is probably not what it should be, I am pretty new to all this....

Comments welcome.

'We're all mad here. I'm mad, you're mad." [said the Cat.]
"How do you know I'm mad?" said Alice.
"You must be," said the Cat, "Or you wouldn't have come here."
- Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures In Wonderland

FireTomStargazer
6,650 posts

Posted:
smooth smile the Hamilton building spinning gave me some nice smiles - I like when spinners are in a happy funny mood rather tham glued to the spot with stonefaces...

only the camera is a bit way too far to the distance I reckon

you're in Jo'burgh ?

the best smiles are the ones you lead to wink

StoutBRONZE Member
Pooh-Bah
1,872 posts

Posted:
Where's the loft?? I came in her expecting a loft. I looked high, I looked low, yet still, no loft. is this some sort of false advertising or something ? Good thing you didn't promise boobs, or I'd be really steamed wink

All in all a very watchable video and an excellent first attempt. I agree that you were a little far from the camera, but your camera guy seemed to clue into that half way through the third section and zoomed in.

I'm liking the "jump onstage" idea at the start of that third section and loving the humorous approach in the second section clap

Good choice on the music, although I had no idea what the lyrics were about, any song featuring chickens just screams "FUN" which it looks like you were having performing.