Forums > Advanced Poi Moves > Quarter Time Antipsin Plane Changes - Theory (Long and Nerdy)

Login/Join to Participate

Sister ElevenGOLD Member
owner of the group property
1,277 posts

Posted:
So I’ve been playing around lately with plane changes into atomics, and I quickly realized that atomic antispin flowers were an excellent way to get into quarter time, and that once in quarter time there are some really funky antispin plane change movements to be explored. One recent example is some of Charlie’s spinning our of Wildfire, which you can find in e6 or Drex’s YouTube channels. I started playing around with how to break down these motions and find some principles of navigation, and I thought I’d share for people who are just starting to play around with this stuff. Note that I’m dealing completely with right angles, the octahedron pattern, and antispin plane changes in this analysis, and anything I say needs adjustment, or defenestration, when you leave this straightforward framework.