• All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.

Page: 12
square

Total posts: 35
Posted:just been watching some of the videos and now i feel all meep! please someone tell me these are just extra special clever ppl with lots of practice so it doesnt seem that i could never be that good ever! much scaryness!

you're a naughty potato!

Delete Topic

Jello

ambiguous

Total posts: 646
Posted:hehe, there are some impressive peps out there But worry not, as the weeks, months, and years pass you'll find yourself doing moves you never imagined you could

Delete

Jez

addict

Total posts: 642
Posted:I have been spinning for a couple of years and there is always more to learn. Thankfully the art grows everyday and always stays fresh. But as mentioned before with some perseverance and a lot of practise you can learn an awful lot of moves and who know maybe in a few months you will be creating your own videos showing off the new things you have learnt and teaching us a thing or two.

'Happiness is liking peeing on yourself. Everyone can see it, but only you can feel the warmth.'

'If *I* had a hammer, there'd be no more folk singers.'

Delete

Psyri
SILVER Member since Apr 2003

Psyri

artisan

Total posts: 1576
Posted:I know how you feel, they are like gods... never thwacking themselves etc...

Delete

Dom
BRONZE Member since Dec 2001

Dom

Carpal \'Tunnel

Total posts: 3009
Posted:never thwacking themselves??? Now you're being silly - everyone messes up. But it's video so they edit out mistakes. Actually I think there's delibrately added mess ups in the occasional video.

There are a lot of mindblowing spinners out there, but don't put them on a pedestal, it's just practice, inspiration and creativty - which is open to everyone. And I've seen all the mind blowing spinners I know be complete muppets too

Delete

flid
BRONZE Member since Aug 2002

flid

Carpal \'Tunnel

Total posts: 3136