Page:
squaremember
35 posts

Posted:
just been watching some of the videos and now i feel all meep! please someone tell me these are just extra special clever ppl with lots of practice so it doesnt seem that i could never be that good ever! much scaryness!

you're a naughty potato!

Jelloambiguous
646 posts

Posted:
hehe, there are some impressive peps out there But worry not, as the weeks, months, and years pass you'll find yourself doing moves you never imagined you could

Jezaddict
642 posts

Posted:
I have been spinning for a couple of years and there is always more to learn. Thankfully the art grows everyday and always stays fresh. But as mentioned before with some perseverance and a lot of practise you can learn an awful lot of moves and who know maybe in a few months you will be creating your own videos showing off the new things you have learnt and teaching us a thing or two.

'Happiness is liking peeing on yourself. Everyone can see it, but only you can feel the warmth.'

'If *I* had a hammer, there'd be no more folk singers.'

PsyriSILVER Member
artisan
1,576 posts

Posted:
I know how you feel, they are like gods... never thwacking themselves etc...

DomBRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,009 posts

Posted:
never thwacking themselves??? Now you're being silly - everyone messes up. But it's video so they edit out mistakes. Actually I think there's delibrately added mess ups in the occasional video.

There are a lot of mindblowing spinners out there, but don't put them on a pedestal, it's just practice, inspiration and creativty - which is open to everyone. And I've seen all the mind blowing spinners I know be complete muppets too

flidBRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,136 posts

Posted:
quote:
And I've seen all the mind blowing spinners I know be complete muppets too
yea. I saw glass drop a couple of the balls he was juggling with when doing 7 ball juggling on shroomz, i reckon he's a bit shit really

GlåssDIAMOND Member
The Ministry of Manipulation
2,523 posts