Page:
kreepinKWIKSILVER Member
stranger
18 posts

Posted:
hello. i'm new to home of poi and the whole poi world smile
i've used sock poi with tennis balls and just today got my flowlight with colecord and such and i'm having trouble getting it comfortable..
i'm not talking like personal preference on heads or anything just how is everything connected?

i have the cord, swivels, flowlights, quicklinks, and the handles with swivels..

SpinnerofDetroitGOLD Member
All High Dude, Ruler of What You Want
2,280 posts

Posted:
Well, I'm assuming you have the crystal case because that seems to be what most people have.

What I like to do is take 4ft of Colecord and tie just a simple knot (both ends together in a loop), and have that knot at the bottom swivel so it acts like a stopper knot. Then do a larks head knot to attach it to the top one.

The only luck is bad luck.

Shut up before I stall my poi up your ass grin

Sister ElevenGOLD Member
owner of the group property
1,277 posts

Posted:
I would put the quicklink through the swivel and the flowlight, tie the cord to the other end of the swivel, and tie the other end of the cord to the handle swivel. If you need any recommendations on knots for this I can try and dig up some pictures of my rig, but it shouldn't be too hard to play around and find something that works. Hard to beat overhand knots.

p|.q|r:|::s|.s|s:|:.s|q.|:p|s.|.p|s

kreepinKWIKSILVER Member
stranger
18 posts

Posted:
thank you for the responses. i do have the crystal cases and the quicklinks don't really fit through those. sorry i didn't mention that.

Sister ElevenGOLD Member
1,277 posts

Posted:
Ah, if they don't fit then honestly I would skip them and skip swivels by the head (never had head swivels on any of my flowtoys and never missed them). I would tie a loop into the cord (if you're not using doubled cord) and just attach the cord to the crystal case with a lark's head. The lark's head is your best friends on poi with removable parts.