MikeGinnyGOLD Member
HOP Mad Doctor
13,925 posts

Posted:
So these last few days have been my first as a "doctor." I am not a doctor yet and won't be for two years yet, but I'm working in the hospital seeing patients, examining them, and even helping to make care decisions for them.

I'm loving it. I spend every day (and these are twelve hour days) with a huge grin on my face and leave still smiling. Yeah, it's hard work, but it's so fun I wouldn't trade it for anything.

Yes, this IS really what I want to do and I'm so glad that I've been able to follow my passion like I have. The spring is back in my step, the smile is back on my face, and I feel like I'm a teenager again. Only better.

Anyone else here feel like this about their work, or am I just strange?

-Mike

Certified Mad Doctor and HoP High Priest of Nutella

A buckuht n a hooze! -Valura

King Of Bongoaddict
522 posts

Posted:
Ur definitely just strange mate
wish I was like u.

Your life is ending one minute at a time...
So live it.

Paddyback from the dead...sort of
884 posts

Posted:
No man, you're not alone. I work at a graphic design company doing 3D graphics. It's just a summer job, and it's not a 100% reflection of *exactly* what I want to do, but I love every second of it. It makes me wonder what it will be like when I am finally doing just what I want to be doing.

Plus it helps to have a great couple of bosses, great coworkers, and good hours. The pay isn't great but I wouldn't change jobs for the world.

It is a nice feeling isn't it?

AdeSILVER Member
Are we there yet?
1,897 posts

Posted:

yeah, it's nice to love your work and the team you work with, we're lucky 'eh

.:* Moon Pixie *:.Carpal \'Tunnel
3,492 posts

Posted:
That's loverly

and you're definately not strange... I think it's strange for someone to work in a job they DON'T like... but maybe I'm strange too

*:...one day all the fairy fridges will be aligned and my pixie world will be complete...:*

NYCNYC
9,232 posts

Posted: