• All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.

Ringshadow
SILVER Member since Oct 2009

Ringshadow

journeyman

Total posts: 81
Posted:I'm finding myself kind of directionless on what to learn next, so I figure hey, I'll ask for opinions.

I'm a noob and I have to take this slow because I'm not exactly the most coordinated person on the planet. The few moves I know: Butterfly, Corkscrew, Crossover, Two Beat Weave, Three Beat Weave.

And looking at that list, wow. I feel kind of bad.

Happiness is a skill, not a commodity
I have been kidnapped by hooping.

Delete Topic

LaLaLand
GOLD Member since Jan 2010

Total posts: 33
Posted:Archer weave, mexican weave, over the head butterfly, 5 beat weave (it's not as scary as it sounds), 4 beat corkscrew and windmill (followed by matrix move... variation of 4 beat corkscrew), hip reels, shoulder reels... turning with those. And if you can do it same-time, try split-time.
There is a definition of the basics on youtube by Nick Woolsey

I'm so smart I'm practically retarded.

Delete

LaLaLand
GOLD Member since Jan 2010

Total posts: 33
Posted:and the fountain!!!

I'm so smart I'm practically retarded.

Delete

SpinnerofDetroit
GOLD Member since Oct 2009

SpinnerofDetroit

All High Dude, Ruler of What You Want

Total posts: 2280
Posted:Spiral wraps were really fun to learn grin hyperloops and orbitals were fun to learn. Flowers, learn them, they are awesome. There is so much more you can do than them than you would believe. Crosser extention, butterfly crosser. Meltdown, wallplane meltdown, btb weave. 2bt waistwrap in front of you, butterfly weave, Pacman Twist smile

Stalls, carryover, buzzsaw, butterfly buzzsaw split and same, and it may sound silly, but same time same direction buzzsaw looks really cool with fire in a same time buzzsaw fountain wink

Extentions, whirling in place, whirling in a circle, over the head spiral wraps