bjrcboyBRONZE Member
journeyman
74 posts

Posted:
I finally got a set of fire poi(From renegade juggling, thanks bob!) after about a year and a half of spinning. Anyways it has oval twist link chain and it just feels to heavy... Is there anything to do? I guess I'd like for more of the weight to be in the poi head and not the chain.

Or is it just something I have to live with? Any other chain out there?

EDITED_BY: bjrcboy (1271881443)

Warior DrakeSILVER Member
The Dragon Professor
203 posts

Posted:
Well sure, there are plenty of different chains out there, if you're looking for oval link your best bet is to search around and find something that works for you.

One place to look is here in the HoP store, you can buy lengths of chain and use that if you'd like. I haven't really started spinning fire yet, but I worked as a welder for a while so metal is my game.

Just look around, I know I'm not much help but its the best I can offer

Don't let your world end with you

p.s. No, just in case you're going to ask, I did not misspell Warrior, its supposed to be like that.

Fire_MooseSILVER Member
Elusive and Bearded
3,597 posts

Posted:
Too**

O.B.E.S.E.

Owned by Mynci!

SpinnerofDetroitGOLD Member
All High Dude, Ruler of What You Want
2,280 posts

Posted:
I just got this cain in the mail. It is completely amazing! It's so much thinner than I expected and extremely light. Very very shiny too smile If oyu want to, I did this, order 3ft and in the order comments ask for it to be cut in half into 2 1.5ft lengths. Just a little too long, but perfect because I can just shorten it and it's thin enough to put the quicklink on in the middle of the chain.

https://www.homeofpoi.com/shop/productDetails/Length-of-2mm-Oval-Twist-Welded-Chain

The only luck is bad luck.

Shut up before I stall my poi up your ass grin

Sister ElevenGOLD Member
owner of the group property
1,277 posts

Posted: