Rouge DragonBRONZE Member
Insert Champagne Here
13,215 posts

Posted:
We all love to blame the media for being biased. I work in the industry (or at least, I pretend to! laugh3 ) and I admit that there's a lot of bias around and I throw accusations of it around plenty (you should hear my rants about the Baby Boomers are too unfair on Gen Y!)
Especially when the line can be blurry between opinion and analysis.

But this is an interesting observation

As is this

And I thought that it could be some interesting food for thought, not only in how you read newspaper articles (or tv/radio bulletins) but also posts on our lovely HoP as well...

i would have changed ***** to phallus, and claire to petey Petey

Rougie: but that's what I'm doing here
Arnwyn: what letting me adjust myself in your room?..don't you dare quote that on HoP...

brenonfire413SILVER Member
Fire Spinner Exarch
514 posts

Posted:
So basically everyone else has it wrong? tongue2

"Are you sure it's safe to drink bleach?"
"Yes, bleach is 90% water, we are 90% water, therefore: we are bleach."
-Nathan Explosion, Metalocalypse

Rouge DragonBRONZE Member
Insert Champagne Here
13,215 posts

Posted:
Precisely. I'm never wrong.

I thought I was once. But it turns out I was mistaken wink

i would have changed ***** to phallus, and claire to petey Petey

Rougie: but that's what I'm doing here
Arnwyn: what letting me adjust myself in your room?..don't you dare quote that on HoP...

georgemcBRONZE Member
Sitting down facing forward . . .
2,387 posts

Posted:
Originally Posted By: Rouge DragonPrecisely. I'm never wrong. I thought I was once. But it turns out I was mistaken wink
well, rougie - wrong AGAIN !