• All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.

Forums > Social Chat > Air Rifles - Anyone familiar with them?

Login/Join to Participate

This Jaded Flesh
SILVER Member since Oct 2009

This Jaded Flesh

One soul is as good as another...

Total posts: 323
Posted:So looking to buy an air-rifle and was wondering if anyone can give buying tips? I'm an absolute noob when it comes to these sorts of things. All I know is I need a good range and not too pricey, maybe 80-150? Or any links with information. Google isn't my friend tonight >_<

"I may lack virtue, but I'm penitent"

Delete Topic

Fine_Rabid_Dog

Internet Hate Machine

Total posts: 10530
Posted:What are you looking to shoot?

Rabbits, targets, people (eek Don't do that though)?

The existance of flamethrowers says that someone, somewhere, at sometime said "I need to set that thing on fire, but it's too far away."

Delete

EpitomeOfNovice
GOLD Member since Sep 2009

EpitomeOfNovice

Putting the "FUN" in fundamental since 1981

Total posts: 787
Posted:Are you looking for a BB gun or one of those things used in the Olympics?

~Rock on!~

"As the pattern gets more intricate and subtle, being swept along is no longer enough"-Waking Life

(All you RLers this is epitome_of_lame *waves hello*)

Delete

Mr Majestik
SILVER Member since Mar 2004

Mr Majestik

coming to a country near you

Total posts: 4693
Posted:an air rifle is basically a more powerful bb gun with better accuracy isnt it?

"but have you considered there is more to life than your eyelids?"

jointly owned by Fire_Spinning_Angel and Blu_Valley

Delete

This Jaded Flesh

This Jaded Flesh