Page: ......
arsnHow do you change this thing???
1,903 posts

Posted:
To all Brisbane twirlers, on each Monday night there is a practice twirl being held down in the South Bank Piazza. Beginners welcome as we are free to teach. Come to learn

Starts at 7:30... pm, and goes till around mid-night. See ya then.

Its all free and we would love to see you all there!!

hug hug hug

I can't hear you... I have a banana in my ear.

"You mean I'll have to use my brain?... but I use staff!!!" ~ ben-ja-men

Mechmanaunewbie
13 posts

Posted:
hi everyone.. a noobie here. just wondering if this gathering is on every Monday still. i read the first post, then saw 19 pages!!!.. don't have time to read then all lol.
what are the timings etc and are absolute beginners welcome?

Im a noob.... can you tell by the bruises?

GitasGuyPooh-Bah
2,303 posts

Posted:
Hi Mechmanau, you and anybody are more then welcome down on a Monday night, yes its still going. People normally start turning up around 7 o'clock, some earlier some not!! And you find that by talking and watching you won't be left out and you certainly wont be a beginner for long... Everyone is very friendly and always willing to help!!

weavesmiley juggle

:admires giant wooden aeroplane: Its about time trees were good for something, instead of just standing their like jerks!!! ubblol ubbtickled

Homer rocks!!!! ubblol ubbrollsmile

newgabeSILVER Member
what goes around comes around. unless you're into stalls.
4,030 posts

Posted:
Welcome Mechmanau! See you on Monday night! Sometimes new people come down and forget to come and say hello to us. *Us* is pretty obvious: we are the ones who seem to know each other, who are not the break dancers wink

.....Can't juggle balls but I sure as hell can juggle details....

Mechmanaunewbie
13 posts

Posted:
ahh, not the break dancers... lol.. ok
im pretty old for this i guess??? at 40? anyone else my age there?
strange things happen when you hit 40 lol