Forums > Social Chat > OMGOMGOMG! Cannot belive what I am getting!!!

Login/Join to Participate

SpinnerofDetroitGOLD Member
All High Dude, Ruler of What You Want
2,280 posts

Posted:
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My parents we're going to get me my first set of fire poi for Christmas as a surprise, but they needed me to order it because its on my account and only I know what I need so my mom told me. I was like frozen. I have been practicing religiously for 2 months for this. I can already do all the basics, a vertical orbital, atomic weave, my 3bt btb weaves and turning between them and can almost do it on a wheel plane. Just about everything concerning flowers, all my fountains, just about the only thing that's not super advanced that I can't do to any extent is butterfly crossers. I am completely ecstatic about this and I can't wait to be surrounded by the roar of the flames. beerchug

The only luck is bad luck.

Shut up before I stall my poi up your ass grin

Seaspraystranger by the day
924 posts

Posted:
awesome! Good for you, very nice to have folks that support the fire spinning.

Under a month to go smile

Just a dancer in the dark

2,280 posts

Posted:
I know, I can't believe my parents support this. Even my German exchange student that has been doing it for 4 years, his parents hate it.

Seaspraystranger by the day
924 posts

Posted:
cool parents are so hard to find these days tongue2

Just a dancer in the dark

2,280 posts

Posted:
Lol, my parents are so strict when it comes to me and fire since I burned my face firebreathing. Especially my dad, but it was his idea to get me these. confused And my mom said they're fine with it because they see that it's a lot more safe and controlled than firebreathing. But MY DAD?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!??!?!?!?!?! Holy jeebus! I just can't believe it was his idea!

RivesGOLD Member
Nothing but circles and smiles...
118 posts

Posted: