hamamelisBRONZE Member
nut.
756 posts

Posted:
I've been thinking about buying one of these, in the hope that a good enough looking prop will disguise my lack of skill ;)- thing is, they're all rather expensive and only available online- I'm always a little wary about spending a lot of money with a company I've never used before, to get a product I've not seen in more than a few photos and maybe a teeny (and generally very unclear) promo vid.

So, does anyone have any recommendations for a reasonably cheap hoop, that will still be good looking and not break easily. I have an absolute max to spend of maybe £150.
Collapsibility and easy rechargingness an advantage, but I can live without..
Help much appreciated, thanks!

THE MEEK WILL INHERIT THE EARTH!

If that's okay with you?

Sister ElevenGOLD Member
owner of the group property
1,277 posts

Posted:
Well, minus collapsibility, it wouldn't be hardest thing to make yourself. Simple LED controllers are pretty tiny and only cost a couple dollars. Just a thought.

p|.q|r:|::s|.s|s:|:.s|q.|:p|s.|.p|s

natasqiaddict
489 posts

Posted:
I recently found that there are a lot of hoops on etsy and they seem all below 150EUR...

Our glow hoop I don't remember where its from but iit is collapsable, uses batterys (non rechargable). I find that it is very heavy and hence dips down a lot when you spin... Do you already have a fire hoop? because theyre usually this heavy too.

I say make sure that the weight is correct.. I think this is one of the most important things because otherwise it will look very droopy and your lack of skill will make it even worse!.

https://www.etsy.com/search_results.php?s...everything_else

hamamelisBRONZE Member
nut.
756 posts

Posted:
I have a fire hoop- but I've not actually had a chance to light it yet. I want my first time to be special, y'know blush wink

Thanks for the link, I'm just thinking about it at the moment..
Has anyone tried one of these?

If that's okay with you?

JayKittyGOLD Member